Eblens Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 36 reviews
Ratings breakdown
514
49
39
22
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 36 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saugus, MAAugust 13, 2018
Nice place to work, Staff was great store was clean and all of upper management was good.
Very flexible with coverage if needed. Good employee discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales associate/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIJune 4, 2018
Great place to work. Co workers are all friendly, laid back job. Typical day at work includes talking to/helping customers, doing shipment. Management is really fair, friendly. Workplace culture is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a regular retail job
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Mattapan, MAMarch 22, 2018
I got this job so I could make money on the weekends and play sports at school but that didn't really work out, but its just your regular retail job that has a lot of culture to it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
**dont suffer like I did!!!!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJanuary 30, 2018
Awful company to work for. Discrimination was a huge factor in why I left. The customers were very difficult to deal with and constant theft. No support from upper management!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at eblens was wonderful i love sneakers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJanuary 25, 2018
good place to work actually re applied for the manager position hoping for a call back . In the meantime im employed but looking a career or just a higher pay
Pros
love fashion and the customers
Cons
was the pay and attitudes of customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saugus, MAJanuary 24, 2018
While i was working at Eblens i felt really welcomed by the other employees. I made friends with most of the really fast. A few may have been older but still friendly. I recommend people who are good with working with costumer who need help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work place, bad management.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYNovember 21, 2017
Policies change depending on why you talk to, and when you talk to them. The better your manager, the better off you are. So, if your manager isn’t up to par then the team looks bad(Syracuse). Some of the people work with personal agendas, and prejudge a lot. From corporate to simple associates.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Not a lot of hours, management doesn’t know what they are doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Revere, MASeptember 16, 2017
at the beginning i had the best manegers , but then they started to have changes and all crazy things happened , money going missing and i hated that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Randolph, MAAugust 10, 2017
Eblens is a great place to work if you are into retail such as hot new fashion and sneakers. A typical day at work is based on customer service as well as upkeeping the stores appearance.
Pros
Discount on clothes and certain sneakers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Providence, RIJuly 29, 2017
EbLens was a great opportunity. It's very flexible for those in school and allows opportunities for those to step up and become apart of the management team. Merchandising was fun and allowed you to set up the clothing in a way that was organized but caught customers attention!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  NYJuly 21, 2017
Stores can go from being very busy to extremely slow. Customers can be a little hard to handle sometimes due to the crowd the company attracts. It is a relaxed atmosphere. Management knows everyone's name.
Pros
Not pushy with add ons. Not so much micromanaging
Cons
communication is lacking from the top down to the bottom
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Third Key Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterford, CTJune 6, 2017
This was a fun and relaxed place to work. There is always plenty to do and people to talk to. If you are into fashion and urban culture, this is definitely somewhere you can incorporate both into your work. There is also some room for creativity.
Pros
Optional Paid break
Cons
short breaks, attracts a lot of rough clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, Relaxed workspace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 4, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is the customer interaction. On average you'd see about 70 people per day (usually fluctuates during holiday seasons), but the job is easy to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Footwear Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAMay 3, 2017
The customers were all different some were very nice and courteous while others were very stuck up and rude. The management was professional to a certain extent but overall I believe I was underpaid for everything i did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Family
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTApril 25, 2017
Working at Eblens was definitely a lot of work. A sales associate does everything from the cleaning of the store to selling the merchandise. It is a typical retail job with a sense of family due to how small the company is. Everyone knows everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTMarch 27, 2017
This was my first job. I liked it. Working in a sneaker store at a young age was great. I didn't agree with certain policies the company had then it came to sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Holyoke, MAMarch 21, 2017
A work day at Eblens is an extremely fast paced and enjoyable time. Selling shoes and items of clothing is extremely difficult and definitely keeps you on your toes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  East Haven, CTDecember 8, 2016
I enjoyed working at Eblens because I have an interest in all types of shoes. My co workers were very respectful and if I had a question I knew they would help me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small organization, potential for growth
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  North Providence, RIDecember 7, 2016
Working at Eblens, I learned from all co workers from managers to part time employees. I learned patience, and how to run an effective team. Working in smaller stores allowed freedom of expression in merchandising and plenty of room for growth with the right motivation.
Pros
Variety of positions to grow into
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but can be better
Third Key (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTJuly 25, 2016
It is a good first job where you can gain some valuable experience. Depending on the day their are many tasks to be completed and most of the time you are kept busy. Management is helpful and are open to new ideas to get tasks done. The co workers are usually younger so you take on the leader role as being a part of the management team helping the kids grow. The hardest part of the job is the overwhelming business on release days with limited staff hard to manage with the high volume of traffic. The most enjoyable part of the job is the relationships you build.
Pros
gain experience
Cons
raise hard to come by
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport