Eby-Brown Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 357 reviews
Ratings breakdown
562
491
3109
251
144
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 355 reviews matching the search See all 356 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply here if you enjoy being sexually harassed
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIJune 19, 2018
I had been working there a month. then the harassment started. it was mild at first I let it go. Then it got to the point they were trying to physically hurt me. I reported it to the managers and one of the assistant managers laughed about it with the person who was the ring leader of the harassment. I then reported it to HR and they said and I quote "what do you want us to do about it?" I left right on the spot.
Cons
harassment is allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok place to work for
Loader (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, INJune 15, 2018
Eby Brown is a fun place to work at but the management not so good.
A typical work day for me is 10 hours a day I load 23 to 30 trucks a night. Job is pretty simple for the most part.
Pros
Giveaways, cookouts, games to play
Cons
Management, short breaks, ect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people for the most part
Stocker and Load (Current Employee) –  West Mifflin, PAJune 15, 2018
get orders and fill them In a timely fashion. fast pace environment and friendly people to work with. The pay is not ok. They pay the temps more money then they do their employees
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
bad medical lunch time is fare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
Forklift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHJune 5, 2018
Its a great place to start out if you have "0" experience with picking and or driving equipment. Only requirements for most jobs they offer is basic math skills. There is a lot of heavy lifting in all areas and positions in the warehouse.
Pros
Free popcorn and bottle water. Can play pop a shot for break.
Cons
Point system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Warehouse Director (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIMay 26, 2018
it;s ok to work there if you just got out of high school they dont want to pay good a lot of standing and cutting boxes and they just want more and mire from you
Pros
okay
Cons
okay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overview
Supervisor, Training Department (Current Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIMay 23, 2018
Long hours
Production, Checking, Pulling Totes, Supvisory, Training, Backup
Limited opportunities
Building relationships and Building Department
At times, the current management seems to limited to how much can be done to improve
Pros
See previous input. No more to include.
Cons
See previous input. No more to include
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor schedule and [pay
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIMay 22, 2018
at eby you have a set start time and no set end time. this makes it incredibly hard to plan for anything with a family. this coupled with the poor rate of pay and no overtime makes it hard to support yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unecesary overtime
Warehouse Foreman (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INMay 21, 2018
Poor management, poor assistant management, high turn over rate, poor HR, poor union representative, union dues to high. unnecessary overtime, poor pay and benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Hi-lo operator (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIMay 21, 2018
A great place to work. Plus you may get more hours than you want but why complain about making more money. That will provide a more comfortable way of living.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More pay
Picker (Current Employee) –  KentuckyMay 19, 2018
They could pay more on the hour. Train more people for different jobs so they can have the coverage if they need it. A decent place to work. Some times it can get overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ILMay 17, 2018
Bad place to work poor pay management is not good it needs to be fixed soon, 100% of employee are unhappy only work for that company if it’s your last resort
Pros
Easy to get
Cons
Everything about that place is a lie and pay is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaced work environment with fair pay
Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHMay 14, 2018
A typical day at Eby-Brown consists of hooking your tractor up to your route specified trailer. Doing PTI and checking all route manifest insuring no extra stops and getting a general feel of how large your deliveries will be for that day. Typically 8-10 deliveries per route ranging anywhere from 60-130 pieces. Work is long and sometimes heavy but you only work 4 days per week plenty of time for rest and relaxation
Pros
4 day work week great pay
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHMay 13, 2018
Fast paced environment. High Stress. Listen to a computer all day that doesn't listen to you half the time. Management changes things up without any notice.
Pros
Basketball hoop. Foosball table. Some cool coworkers.
Cons
Too many Chiefs, Not enough Indians. Management expects too much!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHMay 8, 2018
The people were great but the hours you have no time for family and you dont make enough money to raise a family. If you are going to work there do not make it an extended stay it will tear your body up and its not worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a ton of improvement to transportation and warehouse.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHMay 3, 2018
Everyone is the front office there were pleasant and always great to talk to. The transportation manager and the 3rd shift manager were the best, one driver trainer was also a great guy. The rest of the management here lacks any idea how to treat people or have the ability to do the job in front of them. They show extreme favoritism and will stab you in the back in an instant. This could be a decent job if not for all the stupidity and two faced people, like all jobs you have good and bad. With that said the morale here form all the bad sucks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, labor intensive
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHApril 27, 2018
Fast pace, labor intensive, low paying job, benefits, 401k, long hours, second/third shift, physical, half hour lunch break, breaks while driving to stops
Pros
Easy hire
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Markiting Representive (Former Employee) –  IndianaApril 27, 2018
My day started when l got up and checked my emails from work. Then l went to see my customers. I learned how to talk to people. Management always helped me out if l needed help. I worked from home only went to the office for meetings. Trying to collect money from customers that didn't want to pay there bill. It was different everyday. I had certain customers I had to see on certain days but the rest of the week I never knew where l was going till l got there.
Pros
I got samples of new products.
Cons
Customers that had an NFS check and trying to collect the money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too good.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ILApril 26, 2018
I’m not sure how it is now but I assume it hasn’t changed. Its the typical corporate warehouse, they don’t really care about you. They just see you as numbers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No,No,No
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHApril 23, 2018
Eby brown wasn't a very good job unless you were a manger or a shift lead. You don't make very much money, You were connately busy with something, you were constantly talking.
Pros
late hors for third
Cons
Jennifer system
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job in my department
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ILApril 11, 2018
i worked in the containment department ripping off labels and placing them on a pallet. i also backstock in certain departments placing boxes of candy etc.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
no set work schedule know when you clock in dont know when you clock out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport