ECC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my experience working at ECC, it was a relaxing work environment.
Layup Technician (Former Employee) –  Holden, MAMarch 13, 2018
ECC Corp was a really good experience for me, I was getting some insight into the printed circuit board industry. Unfortunately with the plant closing it was time for something different.
Pros
Relaxing environment, good benefits.
Cons
Some equipment updates needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loads of travel
Quality Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COJanuary 15, 2018
ECC is a company that performs work all over the world. If you like to see your wife and family daily this is not a good place to work. If your concern is more for making your mark and money in the process and can live in hotels and foreign lands continuously, its a great adventurous job.
Pros
Good pay and bennies
Cons
No real work life balence
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the worst companies I have ever worked for
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 19, 2017
they played favorites and if you were not one of the dispatches favorites you got the worst loads,you have to kiss up to the dispatch it does not matter how good you do your job
Pros
none
Cons
the dispatch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Denver Colorado
Painter (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 13, 2017
Painting apartments in Denver Colorado Springs. Worked with my dad for 3 months of the summer covering hallways, windows patios, interior and exterior rooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYJune 23, 2017
I really have nothing to say more than the ratings but it
it is a nice place to work, with nice people.
typical office atmosphere.. typical business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, clean , on time, and jobs well done
Painter (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 19, 2017
Im actually working at this company i have to say that is one of the best here in colorado im happy working with them since i started 3 years ago thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Engineering Design Checker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 2, 2016
My job is checking form, fit and function. I found those jobs I checked were designed by competent people. When I found an over-site, they were most often agreeable to comply.
Pros
excellent working conditions
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work teaching was a lot of work on my personal time
Associate Professor (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJAugust 23, 2016
I just loved teaching the professors were awesome and I learned a lot.
However, healing as well as teach is my call in life.
Hardest part was failing a student that truly did their best.
Pros
Finding exciting ways to teach anatomy to keep students interested
Cons
too much work out of class preparing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Senior Project Accountant (Former Employee) –  Marlboro, MAMay 6, 2016
Benefits Great..Work life balance great. Management not in touch with every day operations. Employees scrambiling together on a daily basis to get things done. No raises or acknowledgement from upper management.
Pros
Health Benefits
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Tile Setter (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIAugust 18, 2015
I worked nights and a typical day consisted of me setting and cutting tiles. The co-workers were fine, the management needed to be more organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment in the Manatee Count 911 Center
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLAugust 4, 2015
Long term advancement was not achieved however made many many friends working there, Employees were very respectful and considerate in personal and professional lives. Learned alot about how a government entity works with community,
Pros
3 Personal Holidays paid
Cons
Location was far from my elderly parents
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers and friendly Managment
Sr Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  TravelerJuly 28, 2015
Great company to work for. Great concern for it's employees. Takes care of it's employees with time off if needed, concerned with family life.
Pros
Employee friendly
Cons
Limited work load and lots of travel oversees
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional program manager
Regional Program Manager - United Kingdom & Kuwait (Former Employee) –  Marlborough, MADecember 18, 2014
ECC has developed from very humble beginnings in environmental cleanup to now being a Global Construction company and a Prime contractor for the US DOD.
They have a very good approach to diversity in the workplace and have some excellent staff members who are leading authorities in heir fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great education
Certification of completion for type technician (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CADecember 11, 2014
I learned through dedication and hard work how to perform many of the skills required to perform the duties listed in this portion of my resume. I began as a journeyman and reached the level of foreman. Because one of the major hospital projects we constructed, the experience was well rounded (medical, restaurant, heating/cooling systems).
Pros
Great college
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to interact with others
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 28, 2014
The usual day at work would involve me usually moving around the new furniture into the classrooms so that they were ready before the school year started back up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
tele phone tech (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYAugust 6, 2013
i like this placegreat place to work ,freindly .gives a scence of pride to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an exciting place to work.
SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INApril 30, 2013
The job included testing, writing reports and working with staff and parents to provide the best programs that would fit the educational needs of the student.
Pros
The co-workers were excellent to wrok with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enthusiastic and Driven Environmental Engineering Company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  InternationalApril 29, 2013
ECC is great place for people seeking private employee-owned companies in the Environmental and Engineering Industries. They tend to stick with a good majority of Federal work - which has been their bread and butter for quite some time - and some municipal work. It's a great company, and the benefits are quite nice as well (100% paid Medical for instance). They do encourage professional development as well. There is fairly low turnover as well. I enjoyed my time with them.
Pros
Medical Insurance paid by them, professional development encouraged, international experience
Cons
Low Bonuses, Salary is about average, Need to diversify business lines, Need Stronger Upper Management Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company!
Construction Manager, Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COJanuary 28, 2013
Here's a company that's proven disversity has allowed it and it's wonderful staff to dive into new arenas, to capitalize on opportunities, and to benefit numerous Government entities, including the military, in acheiving their goals and fortifying their mission statement.
Pros
great diversity and opportunity.
Cons
life/work balance can suffer from dedication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long commutes, but very rewarding, a great experience
EFL INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee) –  OsakaJuly 10, 2012
Used to be far and away the best English school to teach at in Japan. People loved to work there. Then the ower passed on and the corporate culture changed. Still above average but not like it used to be.
Pros
great training, long vacations, fairly good pay, short hours, good students
Cons
sometimes long commutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report

See more ECC reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ECC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 56 reviews
524
416
310
23
13

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture