ECI Management Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immediate Management was loose
Assistant Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLSeptember 24, 2019
The day was always busy. Emails, Phone Calls, Processed Rent Payments, Generated Lease Renewals, Mid Month Reports, End of Month Reports. Eviction Filings, Walked the Property and Apartments for SODA. Maintained Accurate Resident Files, Handled Collections and Accounting for the Property.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Regional V.P. Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAMay 13, 2019
Good place to work and provides you the ability to use you working knowledge and also gives you the opportunity too advance.

Encourages a team atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Senior General Manager (multi-unit) (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 30, 2018
Loved working for ECI, Unfortunately family issues forced a move. I had to relocate to Florida and ECI currently doesn't have any business ventures here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Atmophere
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMarch 7, 2016
I would work for company again in a heartbeat. ECI is a great company with some really great people. The opportunity for advancement was incredible. You were only limited by yourself. The tenant were awesome, the work environment was awesome, and the compensation was above board.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Office Employees, Decent Pay, Fun activities- Bad Regional Manager
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 10, 2015
Was a great company to work for, then in came the new regional manager. Never around when needed. Glad to have moved on from an unresponsive superior.
Hardest part of the job had been trying to get timely approval from RPM and not being trusted to make decisions alone.
Pros
Great Corporate Employees, Decent Pay
Cons
Horrible Regional Manager and HR, Unobtainable bonuses, Micro-Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning Experience
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSSeptember 22, 2014
The company is a Jewish Company and their views are so very different. The only voice that matters is their voice. The way they handle conflict was very unsettling.
Pros
Experience and pay
Cons
Jewish Beliefs and reflecting them on employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Punch Technician (Current Employee) –  georgiaAugust 14, 2014
learning experience, management was supportive, helpful coo-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job tremendously. My co-workers were great.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 16, 2013
A typical day at work started with freshening up the leasing office and then pulling up the daily rates for our apartments. Being prepared for the day is very crucial in property management. I learned through all the on-line classes with ECI all about Fair Housing Laws. ECI always promotes within and I became an assistant manager. I loved going to work because each day was different. Providing a home for a new resident always made me happy. Team work is very important and I was a team player.
Pros
Leasing Rally's, pay was nice with quarterly bonuses
Cons
extremely irate residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun great Atmosphere.
Leasing agent (Former Employee) –  Marietta Georgia.September 19, 2013
Enjoyed meeting and greeting existing residence.
Marketing for new customers was very exciting and thrilling.
Always brought on new challenges.Every day was different and exciting. The hardest part of the job was listening to residents
troubles whether it would be financially etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ECI Management
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richland, MSApril 10, 2013
This is a great company to work for when starting out in the HVAC field. The hardest part about this career is being on call for a property that never has the equipment that is needed to do the necessary repairs. Traveling from Brandon to Byram after hours and not being compensated is hard.
Pros
great management
Cons
comp time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable management with no clear goals
EXEC Chef/ Dining Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 30, 2013
Management(ownership) does not keep its word, nor does it follow through.
Pros
short hours
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ECI Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
54
44
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture