Eclipse Advantage Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search See all 144 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor support from upper management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDFebruary 12, 2019
Eclipse failed to invest in funds to hire a strong leadership team to run daily operation. Supervisor was responsible for covering 2 shifts 6 days a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was enjioyable
Yard Driver (Former Employee) –  Woodlawn, OHFebruary 9, 2019
got yard in order first thing at the start of my shift (was nice knowing you was the one that made the yard look good) worked alone but stayed busy so time went by pretty fast I found it enjoyable and time didn't drag
Pros
plenty of overtime for the taking
Cons
sometimes to busy to get ur break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry management
Battery Technician (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCFebruary 7, 2019
Poor management with no communication. Always hiring trouble makers with no disciplinary action taken! Likes to hire family members and show favoritism! Worked has contractor for company that was going out of business. Employees all had bad attitudes and were prejudice toward contractors. Management would not intervene!
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
No communication from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Corporate (Former Employee) –  USAJanuary 9, 2019
Terrible company to work with. Management sucks and they are unfair. They are not understanding when you have questions, and make you feel inadequate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Except work to be done but dont allow you to get it done
Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJanuary 3, 2019
They want you to be a Supervisior and tell people what to do, but also want you to do the work and get it done also. You cant do your job and be in two different places all the time. work doesnt get done that way.

Hardest part of the job is dealing with the busy time and people calling off and there is no punishment for them because the higher management doesnt come behind you.

Most enjoyable is I like my people and the hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, bad company.
IA (Current Employee) –  Edwardsville, ILDecember 29, 2018
Eclipse wants you to think you're a valued employee, but treats you like you're a number. The work isn't hard, but it's inconsistent nature makes it difficult to set expectations. Corporate cares more about the CEO making a good paycheck than the employees. The workplace culture is generally awesome, but expect ups and downs in your paycheck. As long as you work fast and show up, it's a good job, but you'll come to despise the company like the rest of us before long.
Pros
Less than 40 hours without pay decrease, two paid breaks, vacation time
Cons
Weak benefits, no employee appreciation, productivity pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCDecember 29, 2018
Management is horrible they watch u 24/7 and they fire u for no reason the job is to much for the pay u only make 300 a week not worth the time or travel first shift makes more than second shift i dont see how thats possible because every job i worked for in warehouse 2nd and 3rd shift made more do not work for this company they are dishonest
Cons
Short breaks, lack of pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liars, cheats and laziness
Recevier/ loader (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDDecember 12, 2018
Drinking in the parking lot, very little pay, indeed tells you 13-16 base salary which is a lie. You will be paid a base salary of 11.50, the money you make will be destributed through the pool (30%) of overall location pay divided by number of employees. Meaning the guys messed up on the job and watching you work make the same pay. The joke will always be on you not a place for someone who has kids and needs to pay the bills
Pros
Pay pool
Cons
Management, work ethic, communication, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Wharehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Webberville, MINovember 28, 2018
Give breaks , we are not slaves ,actually train your employees , bad management, they say one thing and do another, all lies , its like high school tons of drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocker
Unloaded/stocker (Former Employee) –  Haines City, FLOctober 21, 2018
Unloader /loader an stocker and down stacking an cleaning up and last help the other station move a little faster , get 30mins break an get 25 lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is the worse
Forklift and Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  GaOctober 2, 2018
They hire people that does not know how to operate equipment hire people that does not know how to manage people if you call in sick the manager calls and threatens your job makes up there own attendance rules which are not the policy will be contacting the DOL and head corporation and action news
Pros
NonE
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere good people but its a job not a career
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Shepherdsville, KYSeptember 20, 2018
Good money flexible with schedule decent company but dead end job holiday pay if you work the holiday paid vacation after one year fast paced and sometimes they buy you lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Industrial Athlete (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORSeptember 18, 2018
Decent place to work. The culture was unique in that it was work-focused. All you had to do was show up and get to work. My manager worked with me in that he allowed me to show up late on the days I was scheduled to work because I had to catch the train to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Good Place to work
Swing Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAAugust 23, 2018
- Unloaded trailers for the Rite Aid DC. Rite Aid manager was constantly condescending and threatened jobs. Ratio of Pay to Work required was unfair. Not really full time during the Spring
Pros
Cafeteria
Cons
Pay, Management, Work Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay. They will fire you for any reason.
Industrial Athlete/Lumper (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLAugust 21, 2018
Unload semi trailers. Breakdown of pallets. Slot product. Fast paced. Expected to work up to 10 or more hours without a break. Management is poor and will look for any reason to cut hours and pay.
Pros
Good pay. Can be out before noon.
Cons
Poor management. 15 min break a day if not busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company needs to work on there managment and people skills
Industrial Athlete (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAAugust 16, 2018
Company did not deliver on there incentive claim. Even though we hit our mark with numbers to spare we were denied our bonus. Being forced to work for an entire month with no days off is no way to operate. The employees get worn down and can't keep up there exaggerated performance claims.
Pros
I got paid
Cons
This company is un-professional, and can not stay truthfull to there claims.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job to work for
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Rotterdam, NYAugust 11, 2018
Worst company to work for ....stay away from eclipse. This job is for your last resort if u really need a job other then that stay away poor management, employers our ok. They lie about your pay , they promise you 12 -15 and hour on production benefits our trash and so on.
Pros
Bad
Cons
Bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I personally don't consider working here
Picker/Packer forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CAJuly 6, 2018
I personally don't consider working here. They get mad at you for taking breaks when its your legal rights. The schedule is unpredictable and if the shift before you slacks you have to pick up their work.
Pros
There aren't pros working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receiving Dock LEAD (Current Employee) –  Dayville, CTJuly 2, 2018
was a nice place to work but everyone was hired if you got an interview. So no matter how anyone was at there last job or how they performed they were hired no matter what.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Operation Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayville, CTJune 30, 2018
the management at eclipse was great. had competitive pay and good place all around. never knew how many hours you would be working till the day off was the only down flaw
Pros
managment
Cons
shutting down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eclipse Advantage. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 144 reviews
517
426
328
219
154

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.4Culture