Ecology and Environment, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
45
35
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning something new. Good people
Regional Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 11, 2017
I have work at E & E for 25 years. It has been a great place to work and learn. A lot of hardworking, smart people. A lot of team work. As project managers we may work for someone else and later they may work for us, depending on the project. That way everyone has a stake in making everyone successful.
Pros
Do a lot of interesting jobs. Flexible work environment.
Cons
Can't think of anything that is a significant con.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Geological Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 9, 2017
It has been several years since I worked at E&E, but overall I enjoyed my time there. The people I worked with were very nice, and there was a lot of variety in the types of projects we did. Not sure there was much room for career advancement, however.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picking up trash
Ecology Youth Corps (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAJuly 23, 2017
Patient
Picking up trash
Early morning
Lots of walking
Drink LOTS of water
Meeting new people
Being quick at gathering garbage
No messing around because you're by the roads
Pros
Paided during lunch
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Executive Assistant to Sr. V P and Management Team (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, NYMay 31, 2017
The company was very interesting to work for.
What they do/did and the variety of clients made for an insightful look in the environmental world, and how we can all pitch in and keep this land of ours clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for the hardworking earlybird
Refuse Collector (Former Employee) –  Severn, MDMay 26, 2017
Great for those who like to rise early. Great benefits and raises. Poor management, no job security. Require you to sometimes do extra work if you finish too fast, with no extra incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun corporate culture
Staff/Project Accountant (Current Employee) –  Boulder, CONovember 7, 2016
Fun corporate culture in wellness day events, lunches, etc. My position was given the opportunity to span all areas of accounting thereby developing my skills and overall understanding of how each piece of accounting affects a different avenue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Reporting focused, not challenging
Cost Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, NYOctober 20, 2014
Journal entry and Financial statement production is the main focus. Very few problems. Month end close is the one time of the moth what will present the challenge and may require overtime.
Pros
Month end will present the unique situations, and create items that will cause challenges.
Cons
During the month it may be a little routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly company
Economist (Former Employee) –  LancasterJuly 2, 2014
The company is a nice place to work with a good work/life balance, good job security, a friendly atmosphere and great colleagues.
Pros
Good colleagues
Cons
Tough economic times
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management, Benefits and Fun Place to Work
Report Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, NYJune 30, 2014
Great working atmosphere, little room for personnal growth, good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation in Morocco
Intern (Former Employee) –  CasablancaOctober 2, 2013
My experience with E&E (Ecology and Environment) was a fresh take on what I knew as the work environment of Morocco. The company and the services it offers are brand new ideas for Morocco, which is a country that is striving to continue its development in a sustainable manner.

My ability to fluently speak English, French, and Moroccan Arabic allowed me to sit-in on important meetings with Moroccan clients. It also allowed me to do research around the community of Casablanca that no one else at E&E could have done. For example, the office manager and I went to talk to the men that pick up trash in the neighborhood, trying to figure out where the trash went, if there was any composting going on in the city, who paid for these services, etc...
Pros
Relaxed work environment, only 7 of us in the office on a regular basis
Cons
Difficulty of dealing with two very different cultures in terms of work environment and work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, NYMarch 26, 2013
Great group of people to work with and for. Culturally diverse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed Bag
Environmental Planner (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 21, 2012
Work is diverse and interesting, but corporate culture overwhelms and stifles creativity. Management is constantly shuffling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ecology and Environment, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.5InHerSight Score

1.2Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Ecology and Environment, Inc. Reviews by Location