Eddie V's Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work there
na (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 26, 2018
Not a good work environment. Poor management. Not a balance work/family. Poor pay job. No benefits. Take advantage of new hires. No activities for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Food prep (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CAAugust 15, 2018
Overall it was a great place to work, at the end of the day we all wanna get paid what we are worth though. I learned a lot, but i also taught a lot, I'm a natural born leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place Bad people
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 17, 2018
I loved it but upper management was not good. Only care about money and metrics. Make you cut hours while meeting metrics that are impossible to hit with no staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Dishwasher and Busser (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 30, 2018
Great job for youth .Fast paced .Started there thinking and was told advancement available. Turns out not the case and since I am goal-oriented its not working out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upscale dining
Food Expediter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 20, 2018
Eddie V's was a good place to work. They do expect a lot from their employees and joking around was kept to a minimum. However the money was excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized beautiful environment
Host (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 2, 2018
Very organized , fast paced I liked my co workers and management was helpful. Overall a nice place to work with very high standards great clientele as well
Pros
great environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and experienced work place with elegant set ups
Server Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 26, 2015
I love working for this company because I get a chance to learn new things also, experience the importance of serving others.
Pros
Being rewarded for A 1services
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and high clientele
Hostess, floor manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 20, 2015
Work varied from day to day. There was never a specific set schedule and you always had to be prepared for the attitudes/moods of management, co-workers, and guests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Waiter, Busser (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 20, 2014
Eddie V's is a very high end restaurant. I would reset the tables and help it's servers. The management and employees are very good people. The hardest part was getting into it's groove, considering I had never worked in such a high end place. The most enjoyable part of the job were the tips we received, despite my resignation upon needing more hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging work environment
Assistant Manager/Server (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 27, 2012
Eddie V's has been good to me. Upper management are very approachable and receptive to new and inovative ideas. The benefits good for full time employees and fair for part time.
Pros
schedule flexability
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eddie V's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
53
45
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture