Eden Technologies Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
45
31
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
DEPLOYMENT TECHNICIAN CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 12, 2017
Great place to work for. Upper management is easy to contact and open to discussion. Pay is great and they help you find new jons ASAP if your a consultant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional organization
Syamnatec Endpoint Protection Architect (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 31, 2017
Hired as an in house temp for a project. Never an issue with management, getting paid or other. Enjoyed working for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Customer Centric
Level II Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 5, 2015
This company did not concentrate on customer's issues. They only cared about making money. I did not receive any overtime and was expected to work round the clock. I was also told to spend a minimum of 3 hours on site for any work. Example: Monitor Swap.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Real" people that care about what they're doing
Architect (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 9, 2014
I have had the opportunity to work with Eden twice and both have been very positive experiences. The people are very friendly and open and are willing to work with you if there is any problem. I had an issue with the way my expenses were being handled and they resolved it quickly without issue. I was anticipating the run around so it was refreshing when they just fixed the issue.

Both of my assignments were fairly short but the company certainly seems to have grown a lot in the past year. They have a number of projects going on at any given time. As my assignment was coming to an end the sourcing team met with me to discuss all of their upcoming opportunities to see if there was a fit and left the door open for future assignments. They also invited me to an event after my assignment was up and I was no longer working with them. I think that's telling.

Overall good people and good company. Would happily work with them again.
Pros
Friendly, professional, well run
Cons
Still haven't brought me onto a project longer than one year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eden has fallen
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 27, 2014
The company is taking a downward spiral and has lost it's identity and cause.
Pros
none
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work
Engagement Director (Former Employee) –  New YorkNovember 10, 2013
The whole crew at Eden was probably the best team I have worked with in my career to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed my time here. Great people. Hard workers
Sr. Desktop Engineer - Application Packager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 14, 2013
Makde me feel like family, even as a remote employee. I was offsite but still felt connected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Courteous, Reputable
Marketing & Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  NY,NY, West 33rd 10001May 20, 2013
Co-workers were like family. They never hesitated to help and are friendly and kind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The assignment at Eden was a great experience
Level II Migration Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 4, 2013
Very upbeat place to work. Great team. Wish it would have lasted longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great For Experience.
Level 3 Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 21, 2012
Eden was a great place to work for experience. It provided me with great opportunities to learn new technology.
Pros
good for work experience
Cons
pay rate is not so well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about Eden Technologies?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Qualified people in specific roles.
Financial Controller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 9, 2012
Qualified employees in the specific job roles. Small and friendly group of people
Pros
working conditions and hours of work beneficial
Cons
no matching for 401k plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eden Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Eden Technologies Reviews by Location