Edgemere Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership , no care for employees , low morale
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 23, 2018
Understaffing , high turnover of staff and management , no jloyalty or ob security, no training , terrible leadership , residents are not the priority , only 2% raise yearly even if a great emoloyes.
Pros
Benefits, resident
Cons
Poor leadership, understaffed, insufficient care, turnover is very high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No positive feedback from supervisor only criticism
LVN (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 17, 2018
Manager will act against you without any questions asked or investigation and act without appropriate review. Complaints from a family will be acted on before investigation is even attempted. Supervisor do not support staff
Pros
Good health insurance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Medication Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 14, 2017
It was my first job and I learned so much from this place. I would recomment anyone who plans to start anew job or looking for ajob to start at or even work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residents are wonderful
Dietary Staff (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 29, 2017
Management has no loyalty to their long term employees. There is no job security since this company has went under new management. No respect for vacation time, they consistently call you when you are off
Cons
No respect for PTO, they continue to interrupt your vacations...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant staff.
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 15, 2017
This is a teamwork environment it is impossible to work alone unless it is a must. Residents and family members visit very frequently and love the meals we serve.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Community Liaison (Former Employee) –  DalladJanuary 30, 2017
This was a great place to work, I just lived so far away that it affected my time at home with my kids so I had to leave. If it was closer to home it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find other work
CMA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 6, 2016
People do not stay here long. It is a very high turnover here since I last worked here. Things may have changed for the better, at least I hope so. I would say if you are looking for an awesome career this may not be the place for you.
Pros
The qualifying time for benefits
Cons
The supervisors and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Community
Assistant Director of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 30, 2016
I was the Assistant Director of Nursing at the Plaza at Edgemere from 2010 to 2012. This is the best long-term community in DFW. Very strong supportive administration, beautiful work environment and great employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and detail oriented
Parent Volunteer/Team Mom (Current Employee) –  Edgemere, MDNovember 5, 2015
As a team mom, I was responsible for communicating with the coaches and the parents, creating the weekly newsletter, and assisting coaches whenever required.
Pros
Meeting new people and the enjoyment of watching the boys on the field.
Cons
It only last a couple months.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful lifestyle for the retired. Every need thoughtfully met.
Substitute fitness instructor on call (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 4, 2014
One of the tops in retirement living. Answering the needs for the active senior all the way to a wonderful memory care area.
From the house staff to management all are warm and friendly.
The hardest part of the job has to be not being able to be there more frequently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interactive place to work.
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 27, 2013
Well you serve the elderly residents their lunch or dinner and reset the table once they leave. You have great communication with them and you learn new things every day.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
4 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work and friendly
LVN (Current Employee) –  DallasOctober 21, 2012
Love my team the DON and entire staff, open doors to strives in bettering your self. for example chances to go to back to school the company pay some amount of dollars to support her employees.
Pros
nurses week
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edgemere. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
57
42
31
23
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Edgemere Reviews by Location