Edgesource Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, provided education
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 7, 2018
I would work for them again. Very caring company. They provided the training necessary for me to complete my ComTia Security + requirement. Provided bonuses every year at Christmas. Excellent company as they are very concerned about the productivity of every employee.
Pros
Concerned about education that would benefit the customer
Cons
Location other than job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Analyst (Current Employee) –  VirginiaDecember 19, 2017
This company does a great job with its employees and is well known in the industry. It has a lot of upward mobility and would be a place I recommend to folks looking in the government contract space.
Pros
Management, work/life balance, spot bonus, fair compensation
Cons
Could do more company events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paying contracting positions
Web Developer IV/System Architect (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VANovember 6, 2017
Very competitive salaries and generous advancement if you prove your worth. Easy management to work with. Everybody knew everybody and there were multiple company events per year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing/Exciting Company
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCMarch 29, 2017
I work on a contract supporting one of the companies contracts and it has been great. Work life balance is fair, and the growth in the company has given room for internal growth. Their corporate "open door" policy has made it easy for me to expand my knowledge as well.
Pros
Responsive HQ
Cons
Nothing to note
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight Nit Family Environment
Course Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dunn Loring, VANovember 15, 2016
I ensure the enrollment of students (domestic and abroad) for our Cybersecurity program. On a daily basis, I am assisting students with their travel needs. Ensuring that they receive funding for lodging, and any other necessity's while here, to ensure that they have a successful training experience.
Pros
Communicating and meeting with people
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, employees that care, lots of raffles.
Office Manager/ Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fairfax, VAOctober 11, 2016
Great company, employees that care, lots of raffles. They seek out the best when looking for 401k and health insurance options. HR and the president frequent often and you get to meet everyone in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've worked for so far
Web Designer (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VaApril 24, 2015
They opened the door for my career, I can never repay them for that. I've always been happy with Edgesource and couldn't have landed with a better company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplance and co-workers
Course Coordinator (Former Employee) –  virginiaSeptember 25, 2013
Great place to work. poor management. Learned alot about coordinating and supporting our gov contractor.
Pros
Edgsource was a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company to work for. They have a wonderful life/work environment.
Course Coordinator/FinancialAnalyst (Current Employee) –  Dunn Loring, VAFebruary 14, 2013
I start my day with great enthusiastic energy and my personal life left at home. I greet my co-works and manager then just jump right into my day.
Pros
great flexibility with work time when taking time and this is an extremely friendly atmosphere.
Cons
this is a contract job and the contract ends july, 2013
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very pleasant place and people to work with.
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee) –  Vienna, VAOctober 23, 2012
Very laid back enviroment, and everyone is so approachable.
I learned how to write SOP's for the department.
The hardest part of the job was someone being let go, and me having to escort them out of the facility.
The most enjoyable part is driving new hires for their briefings and their badges.
Pros
meeting new wonderul people.
Cons
not working with those people for a long period of time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edgesource Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 11 reviews
55
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.0Culture

Edgesource Corporation Reviews by Location