Edgewood Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 19 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
48
33
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most highly recommended assisted living in the area- Quality care
CNA (Current Employee) –  Brainerd, MNMarch 18, 2018
I get to work in this assisted living environment where there are no mechanical lifts and almost every tenant in my groups can walk! The care is directed at providing more cues than any heavy lifting. The tenants and their families are wonderful! Clean and inviting home, not hospital like. The nurses work hard and are easy to talk to about anything going on. There's a great group of staff. I know there are places I could work that would pay more but they are heavy cares that don't provide as good of care.
Pros
Assisted living vs Nursing home environment
Cons
Assisted living pay- but still fair with the perks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
School Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, ILJanuary 5, 2018
I had a positive experience at Edgewood. I was part of a strong team of teachers and administrators who worked collaboratively to provide the best education for students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Special Education Support Facilitator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 3, 2017
Edgewood has a tougher population of students, however the district is aware and offer teacher several training days, and great benefits, the pay is competitive to other school districts aswell
Pros
you have the resources and support
Cons
student population may be a bit more difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edgewood Review
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHNovember 16, 2016
i really liked working at Edgewood, very nice management, i was getting good hours, and enjoyed going to work everytime,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great job. The staff really do an excellent job at providing a great environment for the residents to live in.
CNA/Med Tech (Former Employee) –  Soda Springs, IDOctober 11, 2016
Overall great job. The staff really do an excellent job at providing a great environment for the residents to live in, and providing a pleasant space to work in. The supervisors worked closely with us to create a good relationship among residents,staff, and the community.
Pros
free lunches, always well stocked, they work with your schedule
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Executive Director (Current Employee) –  United StatesApril 24, 2016
No comment at this time. The facility is nice. The residents and staff are friendly. No other comments at this time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residenital Counselor
Lead Residential Counselor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 4, 2016
I love the receiving home because its warm and nurturing place for children going through difficult times in their lives. Sometimes it is difficult or challenging its rewarding when you do make a difference in someone life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!!!
Senior Support Worker/Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 3, 2015
A place that makes a difference... Great Environment...Great People...

Supportive Group of people...I will recommend everyone to apply @ EBFSC
Pros
Great Place to Work...
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding experience working with the senior community
Life Enrichment Director (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDAugust 31, 2015
Best job I've ever had as far as personal fulfillment. However, it was hard to balance family life with the demands of 24/7 nature of industry and my need to always want the residents to enjoy every day to the fullest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is willing to help you and it is a nice place to work
Family Partner (Former Employee) –  San Carlos, CAJune 19, 2015
As a Family Partner there are always a lot of challenges with the Youth and Families that we work with. I have learned about how to not to judge other people in tuff situations and to be humble. Managers are always there to help with a problem or situation that comes up. My Co workers are there to help you out and to offer any solutions to help you. When you can't help everyone out, maybe to help as many Youth and Families as you can.
Pros
Time off, Great Company Breaks and Lunches
Cons
Health Care and rate of pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residents recieved wonderful care. They were very happy.
Resident Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MINovember 12, 2014
I enjoyed my time at edgewood. They went through changes in upper managment, that was not so good a change. Eventually it was seen at a coporate level and corrected the problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and rewarding
Bookkeeper/paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Brodheadsville, PASeptember 29, 2014
I enjoy both of my jobs. However, both are part time. Our children are in college which gives me the opportunity to return to full time employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 15, 2014
Wonderful and excellent place to work. I have learned new skills and improved on those that I brought into the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CNA (Former Employee) –  virginia mnJune 23, 2014
Residents are great and most of the people who work there are very nice and hardworking
Pros
Managers are friendly and helpful
Cons
Break room wasnt very nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers, versitality of activities.
Certified Nurses Aide & Med Tech (Current Employee) –  Meridian, IDMay 7, 2014
Creating moments of joy for the residents has to be the best part of anyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was the best place I have ever worked
front end alignment mechanic hunter equipment (Former Employee) –  Homewood, ALMay 16, 2013
they used good parts didnt short cut any thing, we did good work, customer agreed on price before begining work.allways made good money.we had health insurance also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDFebruary 24, 2013
it was fun working with the kids. I had a great time working with the staff too. We were all dedicated to the children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Edgewood reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edgewood. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question