Edible Arrangements Employee Reviews

Found 1,309 reviews matching the search See all 1,382 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty fun
Extra Help (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 18, 2019
Pretty fun doing customer service and making new faces happy getting arrangements for couples and etc. also doing deliveries walking from house to house is fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not get paid
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Central FloridaFebruary 14, 2019
I worked without breaks because none were allowed. It was a terrible experience. I was told to leave the last day of a temporary job when I asked about my pay. I had worked hard and fast, but I never got paid.
Pros
Not paid, no breaks, hard work, lousy people
Cons
See above--it was awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if all coworkers did there share
Associate Designer (Former Employee) –  OhioFebruary 12, 2019
I liked most of my co-workers and enjoyed working as a team. Management on the other hand, not professional at all. Rules changed depending on their mood. Average new hire would stay a few months, if that long.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Owners with bad attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producticve workplace but challenging but have few,fun moments!!!.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCFebruary 11, 2019
This stressful Job at Edible Arrangements keep you on your toes be
cause our main Job goal is to please the Customers.There is not too
many chances to take meaningful breaks.We have to punch out for Lunch because this is about meeting your Production quota for the week.Needless to say,is that that job atmosphere can become quite competive!!!.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
shortt breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLFebruary 11, 2019
I loved working for Edible arrangements. My boss was cool and friendly as we're the workers! I learned how to dip fruit, take orders & make the arrangements!! Which was pretty neat.
Pros
Got to eat fruit and chocolate dipped fruit
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was wonderful nice people
delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Florissant, MOFebruary 10, 2019
Fast pace, nice people,early morning work place only, Arrangements are a little expensive though and the delivery can be a little expensive as well I think it runs about $14.99
Pros
Qdoba gives us free lunch because were attached to them
Cons
Early morning hours only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCFebruary 10, 2019
Consumer of the location, it takes an average person to know what they are doing. When not having the experience you will have to practice and watch. Know the right tools to cut the fruit, and what design to use on each order. Getting to know the product and how to cope with the materials that is used with the product.
Pros
Experience
Cons
product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Job
Kitchen/prep (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZFebruary 8, 2019
Was very fun working at Edible Arrangements skewing fruit and dipping fruit in chocolate. From making the arrangements and decorating with special ordered balloons and all that fun stuff.
Pros
Fun environment, A lot of fruit and chocolate
Cons
Its not a career thats forsure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative/ Kitchen Aid (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn NyFebruary 7, 2019
Not Recommended To anyone It Is a very negative place and i can't say for most store but my store the manager was very strict and wanted things done her way nd would re donwhat we did to make it look her way she was bias with the rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that busy in my area
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Manahawkin, NJFebruary 7, 2019
This company is overall good there are just some bad locations and the location I worked at was not the busiest overall it was a fun time and when we were busy it was enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Torrington, CTFebruary 1, 2019
Made log each day - set off to deliver fruit baskets in Northwest Connecticut. Worked from 4 to 6 hours per day 3-4 days per week.

Very good job - loaded the truck each day and set off on my route for that day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning
Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 1, 2019
great place to work. friendly and organized staff. opportunity to learn new concepts and design on approaches and presentation style. Effective leadership.
Pros
free fruits
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and good job
Fruit Expert (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJanuary 31, 2019
I enjoyed my job at edible arrangements. I loved the fresh fruit and making the customers happy. The product was amazing management took great care in training on making the arrangements precisely.
Pros
Discounts on arrangements
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Business and Guest Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Fishers, INJanuary 24, 2019
Edible Arrangements is independently owned and operated and follows the guidelines laid out by corporate headquarters. Sometimes it would be confusing due to switching marketing tactics midstream.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very simple job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Cleveland Heights, OHJanuary 21, 2019
Being a delivery driver for edible arrangements is a very simple job. Your pretty much working at your own pace since your working by yourself. The only time your not working by yourself is when you have to pick up the arrangements. Other than that it's a very relaxed job.
Pros
your own time, sometimes you get free arrangements
Cons
have to use your own car sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and fun but all work got done first
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Inglewood, CA 90303January 20, 2019
Edible arrangements was very productive and fun but all work was taken care of first. All arrangements go by zip code and Business or school first. You always prep your fruits first thing in the morning for your orders, but on Weekends you don’t have to prepare fruit for Sunday because we were closed on sundays
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Cons
Wasn’t getting enough hours to make enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good employer.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Pinellas Park, FL 33781January 18, 2019
I worked for this company for five years without receiving a single pay raise. During holidays drivers often put in 12 or 13 hours a day. Owners were distant and profit driven.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Delivery Driver/Team Member (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJanuary 15, 2019
Edible arrangement is fun place to work. Learning about fruits while being able to have fun is always a plus. The staff is friendly and the customers are always nice.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Alone at times and gets busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work, I like it
Manager (Current Employee) –  175 Littleton Road Westford, MAJanuary 12, 2019
Fun fast paced multitasking a must. They do not offer breaks how ever and most of the staff is part time, I like what I do fort Worth and I enjoy customer service
Cons
No breaks for employees under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy but slow paced job. Only really busy during certain seasons.
Floor Associate (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJanuary 10, 2019
It was a very simple job once you get the hang of it. Limited workers at one time and was not often too busy or overwhelming. It sometimes felt slow paced during certain seasons that arrangements were not as commonly ordered or when fruit wasn’t as commonly in season.
Pros
Great location, easy job, not at all stressful.
Cons
Inconsistent schedule, not many pay raises, often worked alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edible Arrangements. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,382 reviews
5530
4374
3271
2108
199

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Edible Arrangements.

Powered by Comparably