Edinboro Manor Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.1Work-Life Balance
3.1Job Security & Advancement
3.1Culture
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management. High ratio of patients to cnas.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edinboro, PAAugust 7, 2018
Really terrible. Lots of employee turnover. Poor communication. Poor coverage. Free lunch. Low accountability for management. Lots of nurses leave after short time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Work
Licensed Practical Nurse Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Edinboro, PAJune 11, 2018
One of the best nursing rehabs that I have ever worked at. Always offering overtime, they just have a high turnover rate because their payrate is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job quality
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edinboro manorMarch 19, 2018
They discriminate . against Hispanics and other races .
I have nevwr seen any other job in this country that preferes whites over other races . I have a pplied for so many jobs everywhere and never had asked if about the race and discriminate agaonst Hispanics specially
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management, poor pay
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edinboro, PANovember 16, 2017
Wasn't pleased with the pay. Training could of been better. Some co-workers were unprofessional. Under staffed. The residents were very nice. The lunches were free.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Paid poorly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job.
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Edinboro, PAJuly 13, 2017
There is a lot of miscommunication especially with upper management. They offer a good CNA course, I learned a lot through it. Their benefits are terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace but rewarding
cna (Current Employee) –  Edinboro, PAJune 7, 2016
one of the most stressful, hardworking, fast pace jobs with the most meaningful rewarding job ever! learned a lot of patients. management could use a little more understanding with how the aides work. hardest part I would say is feeling pain for the residents and/or for their families when its the roughest for them. love my coworkers. they give it their all and know first hand how it is to be there taking care of them.
Pros
learn something new everyday
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving workplace
CNA (Current Employee) –  Edinboro, PANovember 30, 2014
wonderful enviroment full of laugher and proficience work ethics. I enjoy my time everyday with fellow co workers and residents.
Pros
Free Lunch, overtime, health benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable and fulfilling work place
State Tested Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edinboro, PAFebruary 26, 2014
work with the elderly is truly an eye opening experience. It is a great way to show you care and to help others in need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely would send my family to Edinboro Manor
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Edinboro, PAOctober 8, 2013
Staffing is unreliable and employees are underpaid and over worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers
Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edinboro, PAApril 13, 2012
Enjoyed co-workers, benefits ok, and management was good.
Pros
co-workers, residents, benefits, lunch provided.
Cons
only get every third weekend off, did not get a paid lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Edinboro Manor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 11 reviews
53
42
32
21
13

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Edinboro Manor Reviews by Location