EDSI Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun co-workers, friendly staff
Clerical Work (Former Employee) –  Newport, PA 17074September 17, 2018
Mostly fun, sometimes tedius when there wasn't anything to do.

Hardest part of the job: Not very challenging

Most enjoyable: Co-workers were easy to get along with and drama free work zone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Interoperability Tester & Cyber Security Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDSeptember 9, 2018
EDSI is a wonderful company and supported my continuing education efforts. Gave me a chance to work in the cyber security field while I was studying for Security+ certification.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but benefits are lacking
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fallbrook, CAAugust 16, 2018
I loved the work I did there however the benefits were terrible. If the health benefits were better I would not have left there. Government supervisors were terrible. They were the worst at managing their EDSI employees/
Pros
Great work
Cons
Poor government supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but Poor Management
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 12, 2018
It's a good place to work. You'll do good until you need help. Managers would expect for you to handle it on your own even if you ask for help. They would never have a meeting with you first, they would rather go through regional manager.
Pros
Excellent co-workers
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place
Senior Recruitment Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 8, 2018
Great place to work! This company allows you to have a great home and work-life balance. The benefits package is generous it is the best job I have had. My hope is to retire with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorite Job Yet
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 25, 2018
EDSI is good to their staff and their clients, they work together as a team and meet clients where they are. They strive to create enthusiasm in their clients and see through their eyes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive well balanced work place
Job Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 19, 2017
I enjoyed working at EDSI. It was fast pasted but also balanced. I stayed busy which allowed and helped me focus on my work and not the time. My co-workers and supervisors were respectful and positive people. If I had the opportunity to work for them again I would. I would also recommend others to work for EDSI.
Pros
Free lunches and skill upgrades
Cons
Not enough time for advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Career Advisor (Former Employee) –  York, PAOctober 17, 2017
Poor management.
Management at the York office is not approachable, quick to tear down an employee and continue to do so. Turn over rate for that office is high. Not supportive to their staff and do not encourage team work.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 13, 2017
Management was awful. Couldn't get out of here fast enough. I was treated so poorly and really worked hard there. You will be taken advantage of here.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific
Computer Scientist (Former Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZSeptember 12, 2017
EDSI was a great company to work for having just graduated from college with my BS degree. Helped get me acclimated to a professional environment and expand my horizons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

Want to know more about EDSI?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, kept me busy but very helpful.
Internship, Full-time (Current Employee) –  Chester, PAAugust 10, 2017
A typical day at work was smooth and positive. I learned that you cant be to nice and that privacy is privacy. The management was great. I love it here.
Pros
Nice coworkers, breaks when needed free food.
Cons
Alot of people, busy days sometimes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Clerical Intern (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJuly 20, 2017
My experience was overall awesome. I mean there are a couple of things that could have changed but overall it was rewarding and great. Everyone who came seeking a job left with a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servicing Clients
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMay 9, 2017
Serving Clients and educating them on skills to enter back into the workforce. Busy work day. Flex schedule opportunity. Team oriented base community.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
30 minute lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Edsi
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DENovember 18, 2016
Employees can be bullies and it can be a hostel working environment. Program manager does not want to train but yet reprimand. Program manager has favors and if your not in the clique you get bullied and targeted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career growth and culture
Management (Current Employee) –  EDSINovember 11, 2016
I love working for EDSI and stand behind their mission. I have been with the company for over 3 years now and their culture is very customer and employee focused in a way I have never experienced before. There are plenty of opportunities for growth for those who take initiative and are passionate about serving the clients. I have a healthy and positive team environment from the corporate level, to my coworkers to participants. I would recommend working for EDSI to anyone.
Pros
great flex schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel proud to be working for EDSI due to its comittments to the US Navy
Lead Developer (Current Employee) –  Fallbrook, CAOctober 6, 2016
EDSI is a great place to work. Due to its performance for over 20Years the US Government continue to award many mission critical contracts to EDSI. One will feel proud to be part of the EDSI team that helps our war fighters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Bad Bad
Developer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 5, 2016
Worse place to work 2016! The only good thing about this job was the flexibility. No funding means no one ever had anything they needed to do there job. No backbone meant that they had very sketchy practices when it came to client relationships.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Very porly ran company
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work inviroment
Clerical Intern (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 1, 2016
I think it is a great place to help those in need to find employment or even with schooling. I wish it was more expanded and could reach out to more people to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy volunteery with the school age kids ages 5 years old to 13 years old
Nutrition Aide- Golden Diner Program (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 11, 2016
 Mentor and coach youth enrolled in the program
 Tutor students and assist with homework assignments
 Provide a safe environment that fosters kindness and maturity
 Maintain awareness of safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating staff
Clerical Intern (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJuly 6, 2016
The EDSI working environment provides all the resources to obtain employment and enhance skills to prepare for the workforce. On a daily basis I have the opportunity to interact and network with prospective employers.
Pros
accessible from highway and commute is convient
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EDSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 49 reviews
525
49
37
24
14

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture