Education Logistics Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, poor management
Implementation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTOctober 22, 2018
I felt that given proper management and centralized vision, this company and the employees within could benefit as a whole. I would return given both properties are exhibited in a satisfactory fashion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strange Company
Sales Slave (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTSeptember 1, 2018
Their so-called Sales Manager was not really a manager, his idea of management is to throw new sales people into existing territory and let them fight it out to the death with the incumbent sales people, then acts supersized when the conflicts erupt. Most of the sales staff was illiterate at best, and did their best to keep new people from succeeding. This company has lost more market share than perhaps any surviving company in any industry. They are truly horrific.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite Contract
Contract Consultant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 15, 2018
I was on a contract for two weeks, and we were doing an install with a school district. The project planning was good and we were able to help the client with this installation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Culture
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTMay 10, 2018
Poor culture stemming from owner just not caring about employees. Shady president and management not paid enough to hire stable professionals.

Huge employee turnover due to low pay, no advancement and no incentives. No time off until completing a full year probationary period.

Absolute worst part was pushing expensive technology on public schools(tax payer money) that would not benefit from it. Felt very unethical to me.
Pros
Some good people
Cons
Pay, time off, benefits, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't enjoy
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Missoula, MTMay 7, 2018
I do not enjoy working here. Employees don't get taken care of and their opinion does not matter. Managers do not know what they are doing and they continue to hire bad managers and not enough employees to do that job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going place to work, with minimal oppurtunities to move up.
Trainer/Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Missoula, MTApril 24, 2018
I honestly really enjoy my time here for the most part, the deal breaker for me is that I feel like I might get stuck as a trainer when I believed I was hired on as a web developer.

I don't work with any senior developers and it makes improving my skills difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Term
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTMarch 8, 2018
Have you ever felt dispensable? The track history shows the tendency to not reward those that are dedicated. If you are looking for leadership or communication, keep looking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture issues.
Business Development (Former Employee) –  MontanaFebruary 24, 2018
No consistent direction. .
Empty promises.
Clients feel the empty promises most. Smoke and mirrors only last so long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job to start if you negotiate properly
office manager (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTAugust 7, 2017
I worked at Edulog for nearly 3 years. I loved what I did, but things got stagnant. Edulog has a lot of grandiose plans, unfortunately they just never quite seem to work out. Management gets in its own way and there is just too much in-fighting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Travel Agent (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTMay 9, 2017
I worked there for a year and a half. The supervisor was terrible, I would come into work, look at my emails, and realize that my manager was deleting or responding the emails before I could write them.. The travelers were so needy. That if they didn't have the right hotel,car, flights they would throw a tantrum. The atmosphere is also not the greatest, I felt like if I got up from my desk I would get yelled at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embraces hard working and energetic staff
SALES (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTSeptember 1, 2016
Sales position offered challenge every day, Got to work with people in different departments and customers throughout North America..
Pros
Satisfaction from products delivering on their promises.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure how this company still exists...
Developer (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTAugust 26, 2016
Pay rates are absurdly low.
Benefits are bad.
There is no communication.
Promotion and raises don't happen.
No training.
Very high turnover.
You get yelled out for doing your job correctly.
Pros
Casual dress code
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Service Provider (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTMarch 28, 2016
Good stuff. Great work environment. I had a solid group of co workers that would get the job done as a team. I was happy to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Missoula MontannaAugust 3, 2015
The work day at Education Logistics starts early and end on time.
The culture is an awesome experience, definitely a family oriented environment. High paced and very competitive. The direction of the company can be fine tuned and focused on current client satisfaction. The turn over is too high to create a sustainable team to achieve desired goal of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hardware Manager (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTMarch 18, 2014
great co workers and great working environment which made it relaxing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education Logistics
Software Development (Current Employee) –  missoula mtMarch 5, 2014
A typical work day is very dry and dull.
I learned allot during my time at this job but there was no room for advancement.

Management is hypocritical and so far from reality it is upsetting.

This was one of the worst jobs i have ever had the pleasure of obtaining.

I do not believe I have found one positive piece of feedback regarding Education Logistics.
Pros
not really any
Cons
Everything but mostly pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun job!
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Missoula, MTNovember 29, 2013
I travel a lot for this job, meeting with school district's administration personnel to discuss transportation. A lot of onsite visits, presentations, meeting with current clients and more. While in-house, I spent time doing online demos and talking with potential and current clients on the phone.

I learned a great lot from this job as far as logistics go. Transportation with yellow school buses is very complex. I got to meet many people through out the industry, whether that be competitors, partner companies, clients, and co-workers.

The toughest part of this job, was the downtime when traveling I.E. sitting in airports for hours, and driving countless hours in traffic! The best part of the job, the traveling! I got to also see awesome new area's that I have never seen before.
Pros
Travel to see knew areas
Cons
Dealing with current client issues(too may of them!!)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software Company
ASP Software Technician (Current Employee) –  Missoula, MTOctober 14, 2013
-Good experience to pad resume after college
-Software development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Education Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.2
Based on 19 reviews
51
43
33
24
18

See reviews about

2.6Work/Life Balance
1.7Compensation/Benefits
1.6Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.0Culture

Education Logistics Reviews by Location