EIMS Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 33 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Inside Sales Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 2, 2019
Learn what you can, then get to greener pastures. This is a great intro to IT sales and can jumpstart your IT sales career. However, working at almost any IT vendor is better than this outsourced agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best work environment at all
Inside Sales Lead Generation (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 10, 2018
While working at EIMS, I found myself at a constant state of confusion. The atmosphere on the floor was terrible and the leadership was non existent. Not a sales floor at all, just another glorified call center/lead generator.
Pros
Ping Pong Table
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work at. Will get some training but not really helpful. The managers suck literally all of them.
Business Development (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 3, 2018
I worked at EIMS shortly over a year and in that year I can say I saw more people leave then progress. Every other day someone was leaving. It’s not the best organization to work for. They have no control and are loosing business every day. EIMS is a third party company that helps other companies sell. There are multiple companies working at once and they divide the floor by the company you are currently working for. When I started it was a full floor 80+ employees, when I left there was about 30-40 people left. The company lies they don’t want you to grow within. They want you to work more than what they pay for, for nothing. They promise incentives and never go through with them. I would not suggest anyone to work here.
Pros
Once in a while you get to go home early.
Cons
They are not a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
IT Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FL 33014July 21, 2018
Excellent company that is focused on individual success. Amazing and compassionate staff, stellar management. Goal and success oriented staff with a plethora of learning and advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Business Development Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 5, 2018
This was the best job that I have ever had. In my 9 months with the company, I was able to be offered a sales job, and management, but had to turn them down to move.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to thrive and be who you are!
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 15, 2018
My stint with EIMS was superb. I never had a more supportive team that helped me grow, not only in terms of my professional career but with my personal being as well. They have helped me realize my potential and be the best that I can be.

To the EIMS crew, you guys rock! See you on the flip side!
Pros
Exceptional room for career growth not to mention the great support you get from the entire team
Cons
NONE - Really had a great time working with EIMS
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review
Business Development Professional (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 10, 2018
usually 9 to 6 schedule. 8 hrs per day total of 40 per week.
sales and marketing skill development.
excellent culture. British company with headquarter base at Bournemouth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best move I have made
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 26, 2017
I have learned more than I expected, made great friends and started to consider a real and lucrative career in the Tech sales industry
offices and culture get the thumbs up
managers are supportive and helpful, clients are the best names in the tech industry
some projects carry important commission elements
Pros
trainings, comission for some projects, career prospects, fun
Cons
not enough management, slight disorganized at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to learn and advance your career
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 12, 2017
I have learned more here than in all my previous jobs
the office has a positive tone, peers are great and helpful and most trainings are step by step so you can learn to do a great job even if you have no experience
it is the best office culture i have worked at
Pros
office culture, career possibilities, people, learnings
Cons
too relaxing at times, lack of enough management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible people, unique place
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 7, 2017
Best investment of my career time so far, contraire to previous places where T worked at that were a waste of time, this office, EIMS has taught me more than my time at college.
unique people and culture, great career opportunities within the IT sales sector, and overall a good time
Pros
return on time invested, learning, professioanl opportunities
Cons
sometimes slightly too relaxed for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 3, 2017
Fantastic people, atmosphere and culture. it is IT sales so the opportunities are endless. Great training, beautiful office.
I apreciate the time th emanagers spent in helping new employees to succeed.
Pros
great atmosphere, great fun, professional tone
Cons
location at miami lakes..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall Company
Business Development Manager Strategic Alliances (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 26, 2017
8hrs making phone call to get leads

what I learned - a ton of IT

management - solid

work place culture - driven

hardest part of job - the grind

most enjoyable of job - the close of solid deal
Pros
environment
Cons
environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experts to deceive
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Miami LakesJanuary 14, 2017
Experts to make it forcustomers and employees. They are good to attract talent too. They make a real show when a customer visits their office to make them believe how incredible they are. Management prepares for hours all employees prior to customer's visit to impress. I am sure, good and honest people are working there, but managed by liars. They hired an actor to face customer and potential talent.
Pros
Looks very good
Cons
Never trust management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Interesting and Laid Back Place to Work
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 23, 2016
A European organization that prides itself on hiring from within. Any given day you will find a group of upbeat associates with high energy resolving end customers business issues. The organization is somewhat flat and there is not a lot of room for growth.
Pros
Employee Appreciation Events, Impromptu Barbecues, Picnics
Cons
Compensation, Health benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyed working with fellow account managers but management was an issue
Account executive (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 17, 2015
Was in charge of an account pool for a specific vendor. For an example SonicWALL resellers was one of the accounts I helped managed. Account Managers had a set of different tier leveled resellers. Had to call our accounts and help generate 10% growth year over year.
Pros
Hour lunches and 2 fifthteen minute breaks included.
Cons
Managers needed to work on their ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my co workers
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 12, 2015
Probably the best part of this job. the owners are not from the united states and apparently your only allowed to be sick 4 days out of 365
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for Office Experience
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 4, 2015
Great place to work. Nice group of people. However, there is a great deal of office politics. You need to be in the good graces of everyone to move up in the company. Equally, this is normal in most work environments. Love the benefits package. However, I detest the 9am to 6pm shift. I would prefer to have a shorter lunch and no breaks and leave at 5pm. I feel this is a good place to start if you are looking for your first office job.
Pros
Healthcare, Pto, Breaks, Lunch Hour.
Cons
9am to 6pm shift, lots of office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with real room for advacement and education.
Lead Gen Specialist / Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 28, 2015
The environment is buzzing with excitement! EIMS promotes a culture where self improvement is paramount. The support provided by the management is second to none and the earning potential makes EIMS a great place to start a career.
Pros
Fun environment; Strong emphasis on sales psychology.
Cons
None..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more EIMS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EIMS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 33 reviews
518
47
34
20
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight