Einstein Bros.® Bagels Employee Reviews

Found 1,027 reviews matching the search See all 1,029 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, CTMarch 17, 2019
Fights, and when I say fights, I mean physical fights. Alot of backstabbing behavior, literally can’t trust anyone they would throw you under the bus at any chance. Never was given proper training, was kind of thrown to the wolves on my first shift, and yelled at for not knowing how to do anything. Don’t recommend especially if you have mental health issues, can lead to madness.
Pros
Free food.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even consider working here--stay away
Team Member (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  A store in South FloridaMarch 12, 2019
Awful company culture--verbally abusive management.
None of the few employees really cared about being there.
Tense and argumentative atmosphere. The store itself is
not just dirty--it's grimy. Equipment was either breaking down,
or already broken. The bagel sandwiches and new products
are overpriced. Training was hit or miss. Was told on my
first day that new hires worked one/two days and never returned
(3 people). It's not even appropriate for a young person as a
first job. Don't apply here..
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very entry level
Shift Leader/Manager (Current Employee) –  Bedford, TXMarch 11, 2019
Fast pace work. Learning to deal with the public and food practices. New and revamping of ingredients very often. Food is of great quality. Mostly younger employees on a team. Can be strenuous physical work. Everyone does a lot of everything.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Training can be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 11, 2019
I was a general manager of a store for 5 years. The company had a high turnover rate because they did not care to pay their employees a reasonable wage but expected them to perform at the absolute highest standards. As a manager I was told that I was not to hire anyone full time, everyone needed to be part time so that they company didn't have to provide health cover for them!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 6, 2019
Exciting, full of staff and customers. The managers actually cared about what was going on in our lives. We got to take home food for our lunch, that was pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Relaxing Place
Baker Trainer (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMarch 5, 2019
Learned more than I thought I could about the American people and how important their mornings are. Developed my own drive to get up in the morning and have some coffee and bagels before work. The managers are really down to earth.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible with consistency and communication. Lack of caring for employees. Expected to do 10x regular workload for same salary
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  ArizonaMarch 4, 2019
This company is constantly changing products and procedures- never a consistent communication from upper management. Hard to maintain a store when expected to keep labor at extremely unreasonable percentages while still building sales to set standards
Pros
Free food.
Cons
No communication. No organization. No consistency. No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced relaxed environment and good teamwork
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMarch 4, 2019
Good teamwork easy to understand what needs to be done a relaxing environment good tips room to improve your skills friendly costumers good pay and good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of manament
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 2, 2019
Depending on the store you work at it varies, Lots of unorganization in the company but its every changing and everything always seems to struggle when there is change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment, but Great People
Team Member (Current Employee) –  UtahFebruary 27, 2019
Working at Eintein's has not been too terrible of an experience for me. I spend my days either working customer service or cleaning up the back. It's definitely nice that we close early, however, it's not exactly ideal if you're an after school worker looking for some good hours. The coworkers are awesome, at least at my location, and that's the main reason I stay.
Pros
Coworkers, Nights Off
Cons
Low Pay, Low Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Yardley, PAFebruary 20, 2019
Einstein's was a typical sandwich making job, however the management is terrible. The pay is very low compared to other similar jobs and they are understaffed so everyone working has to work twice as hard. They also do a bad job hiring new store managers (my boss) as the first one was stealing from the safe, and the next one was an alcoholic. Instead of promoting someone qualified from that store, management kept taking unqualified managers from outside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Barista (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLFebruary 20, 2019
People are super nice and the manager is nice and takes scheduling into consideration and the work place is always clean and tidy we were also provided a speaker for employees to listen to music while working
Pros
50% off lunch
Cons
Inform shirts are hard to get if your plus size
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Gm (Former Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 20, 2019
Never in my life experience such horrible training as well as incompetence.
Young kids traing you with a Gm who does not pay attention .
I would rather work in Japan then with this company .
Pros
I wish i could find one
Cons
Everything imagainable !!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 14, 2019
Very difficult place to work for. Hard to maintain works. Very overworked and under paid. I got my bills paid but there wasn't a lot of room for growth. I was ready to move on and find a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and willing to promote
Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 13, 2019
I've been working there for 6 months and we just got bought out by corporate. I asked for a promotion to shift lead and they happily promoted me. The management realizes your hard work and will reward you for it. It is a fairly relaxed environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people to work with, not for
Head Baker (Former Employee) –  Broomfield, COFebruary 10, 2019
2 am - 10 am was a typical shift, but always went over to assist in front of house.

Once they partnered with Caribou, the policies were getting better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Barista, Food Prep, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COFebruary 10, 2019
great coworkers and management.

loved the atmosphere and job culture.

very little room for advancement.

manager over hired and everybody's shifts were cut down so it was hard to make enough money to live in the area
Pros
coworkers, management, atmosphere
Cons
low shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a Learning Job.
Prep Person (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 6, 2019
I needed more hours. Needed more money, Manager was a good ,but very rude at times. The work was good, But no hours, And we had to pay for food. Some time people don't have the money. Learn how to Prep.
Pros
Had to pay for lunch
Cons
Nohours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty decent
Team Member (Current Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 4, 2019
Casual dining probably couldn't get too much better. I don't make enough money to live from this or anything but my coworkers are nice, and things don't seem to be falling apart so upper management is probably ok.
Pros
breaks are actually required
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible boss
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIFebruary 4, 2019
I have no comments about this job. It was one of the worst companies I ever worked for! They seemed to be racist and didn’t care about the people who worked for them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Einstein Bros.® Bagels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,029 reviews
5280
4297
3273
298
181

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight