Einstein Bros.® Bagels Employee Reviews

Found 881 reviews matching the search See all 883 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed work enviornment
MANAGER/BAKER (Current Employee) –  Walled Lake, MIJuly 19, 2018
Working at Einstein Bagels was easily one of my favorite places to work. From the customers to upper management everyone was always very supportive and kind. The hardest part of the job had to be dealing with the fast pace of busy rushes, where lines on average extent outside of the store. I learned a lot at this job, from management skills, to customer service and everything in between.
Overall, this was a great experience that I learned a lot from and would highly recommend.
Pros
Great co-workers, food discounts, great hours
Cons
Low vacation rewards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Baking Bagels
Baker, customer service (Former Employee) –  Palm Harbor, FLJuly 16, 2018
Poor management, had 4 different managers in a 7 month time frame. Poor training of associates, and a HUGE lack of following safe food handling procedures. Not recommended to work at or be a customer of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a high school job, not the best management
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 14, 2018
It’s an okay place to work ,but it’s not a career. The pay isn’t the best but if you need something simple then Einstiens is the place for you but it personally has stop me from pushing myself to do something greater.
Pros
Simple job
Cons
Healthcare, raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Cashier & Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 14, 2018
There was no advancement at this company.
No room for professional development.
Managers were condescending and awful.
Overworked and underpaid, would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
Customer Service Associate/ Baker (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 12, 2018
It's not a bad place to work for a short period of time, however the customers are very rude, corporate abuses managers, and there are little opportunities for overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCJuly 12, 2018
It was fun because of the college students that love bagels. It was frustrating for me because i was pregnant with my first child and i was always hot and sick.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General manager
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 11, 2018
The company throws you into work not proper training , no suppport. Then blames you for trying to keep your head above water. Communication from corporate doesn’t exist. Then you never know what is going on. And they expect you to just deal with it on their terms only. They regulate your schedule. You have to work all holidays even Mother’s Day. What a joke
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job to have
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Paoli, PAJuly 10, 2018
The management sucked and the job was stressful never would give u time off and makes u work days when u cant and it consumes ur life and the job doesnt care if u have a family emergency or if ur sick they still make you work they are heartless human beings and there was many of times i would never get a break and i would work 8 to 12 hours a day worst job ever
Pros
Great Customers
Cons
No breaks and bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 9, 2018
The place wasnt clean the management wasnt good the place wasnt organized the pay was low no vacation time or pay raises and no benefits no 401k or nothing
Pros
Co workers were nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People. District Manager was awesome.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 9, 2018
Long days. Early hours. Labor projections off base at times and unachievable. Building solid teams are hard because of how early you start. Work lif balance is tough.
Pros
Get out in afternoon
Cons
Come in at 4am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is a basic fast food job
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJuly 3, 2018
Your basic fast food job. nothing is done accordingly well or worse. advancement up can be slow and also lead to relocation where needed. Co workers can be from all walks of life and professional levels
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse job ever!
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 3, 2018
Upper management is a joke! Always telling you one thing one day and literally the next day its the opposite. Never takes care of the employees! Always wanting you to do stuff outside of you job description and outside of policy but if you get caught you get thrown under the bus in a heart beat. Customers are more than demanding and I've been in CS for over 15 years. Never work here unless you are truly desperate!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Whittier, CAJuly 3, 2018
departmental managerial work is needed in some departments but overall fun and easy going workplace. need a little more work on distributing the pay based on position because certain departments get paid more than what they should for what they do. overall though this company is great and anybody working here would like it and would want to stay here
Pros
friendly and competetive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice workplace with people with good ethics.
Cashier/Retail (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 30, 2018
What I like about working there is that I'm okay with what I do. I never riled up, I never get into trouble of any kind. It's a fine establishment and I wouldn't have it any other way.
Pros
Complimentary treats once a day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work it was just far away from my house.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 30, 2018
I liked the job there were allot of good people that worked there and if i could of i would of stood there, i had no problems with anyone i worked with there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and family type work environment
Catering delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 27, 2018
Everyone was very helpful and willing to work hard representing company with integrity stepping up to daily tasks doing whatever the team needs them to do my best working experience by far and i worked with primarily woman only 4-5 men but everyone did there job and respected one another to the highest level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unprofessional
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDJune 27, 2018
You will put a lot of work in for no rewards rewards are promised but never seen management awful and almost nonexistent unfair and uneven workload balanced between the employees
Pros
Morning early day schedule
Cons
No advancement bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Baker (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTJune 26, 2018
Great job. Hours were not the best. On busy days I had to be in by about 2:30 am to get the bagels ready for opening. The manager was amazing. Job was fast-paced.
Pros
Discounted bagels
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for short term, part time
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 26, 2018
As a manager, they under pay you for what they expect. They rather hire from outside rather than promote and getting raises is nearly impossible. Hardest part of the job is dealing with cooperate demands, easiest part is getting off early in the day. (morning shifts)
Pros
Manager meals and health options
Cons
Will lowball you if the can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place for part time work only
Cashier/Deli Line (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 25, 2018
If you want a fast pace job and will knock your socks off while getting low minimum wage, then this is your place. The discounts are good and you get to eat all the yummy food of Einsteins but for me I had to move on to a full time job with higher pay. Good for college kids though.
Pros
discounted lunches, part time hours
Cons
little or no vacation, No medical benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Einstein Bros.® Bagels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 883 reviews
5237
4258
3238
284
166

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

1.8InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

1.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight