Eisenhower Medical Center Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 175 reviews
Ratings breakdown
587
437
327
214
110
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 174 reviews matching the search See all 175 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVS- Department
EVS Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAAugust 14, 2018
I have never in my life worked for bosses who have no experience in Management. Till Eisenhower Medical Center EVS Department. Worst Management I have ever came across. Your employees are only as good as your management. Their employees are lazy, they hide in closets or anywhere they can find to hide. Some sleep in empty patients rooms while on the clock. They expect a tremendous amount of body aching work out of you for slave wage pay, no appreciation and no respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for experince in medical field.
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAAugust 6, 2018
Fast pace and busy work environment that keeps you on your feet all day. Management could use work and like any work place favoritism is a common role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work in general, but many employees need to see people with compassion.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Cathedral City, CA 92234July 29, 2018
I was a volunteer. I don't have answers to your questions about this place. I could tell could be a good place to work, as long many of his employees will have a heart for the people, the patients, they need to have more compassion for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a typical job.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAJuly 18, 2018
As a contract employee it was fun working in all the different departments and the variety of people. As a contract employee advancement and other benefits were not discussed.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAJuly 13, 2018
Great organization to work for they constantly promote growth opportunities and recognize employees for hard work! Everyday is a learning experience to thrive!!
Pros
Free gym
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 22, 2018
Great relaxing job. Stress free and peaceful atmosphere. Great team of Drs. and medical staff. Paid holidays off as well as scheduled days off paid as well.
Pros
workplace
Cons
no problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
superior physicians
Therapeutic Recreation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CA 92270June 20, 2018
Staffed with caring physicians and supportive staff that are very knowledgeable. great medical benefits for employees. great location with beautiful property.
Cons
managment issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Control Indexing Technician La Quinta (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAMay 30, 2018
I enjoy working at Eisenhower I feel its a very good company to work for I just need a higher pay which is why I am looking for a second job. They do try their best to work with every employees needs.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work to get experience and work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAMay 30, 2018
overall excellent hospital. great environment, great staff, opportunities to growth within the company; opportunities to expand your knowledge and continue education; flexible with students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work overload
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAMay 28, 2018
Management's expectations is for employee's to accept more and more work without assistance or concern. Morale is low and employees are leaving the company at a rapid pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private clinic moved to hospital
Chief Therapist (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAMay 22, 2018
Very upscale facility with good working relationships between staff and physicians. Also had on-site chemo for patient convenience. Nursing and ancillary staff very helpful
Pros
Physicians provided lunch once weekly and annual department dinner.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prestige Hospital
Patient Admitting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAMay 17, 2018
Beautiful place to work. Salary not high for many positions. Advancement available if you have certain degrees. Friendly professional management and directors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prayer
Volunteer Chaplain (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAMay 8, 2018
prayer for people in hospital for healing and to become health prayed for the doctor for
nurse and medication that be quick healing and to comfort them before and after operations
Pros
clean hospital
Cons
intern
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love my job
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAMay 8, 2018
Eisenhower is a great company to work for. The best hospital in the coachella valley. I loved my management and co workers and if i didn't have to relocate i could see myself retiring from this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAMay 2, 2018
I’m still with EMC . The nurse educator is arrogant and a snake. She will manipulate any situation to fit her needs. You must kiss major butt here to have a decent day to day. Bunch of winy old ST’s as well with a few exceptions.
Pros
Beautiful environment
Cons
Cliquish
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be prepared to be flexible.
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CA 92270April 26, 2018
Eisenhower's primary focus is filling on call and per diem positions.Their is very little room for advancement or growth. They do have micromanaging individuals and that makes the job more taxing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, busy hospital
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAApril 11, 2018
Extremely highly recommended facility to work at, professional staff and lovely grounds. Opportunities do come available for those who wish to advance.
Pros
Long term employment is possible
Cons
Administration changes occur frequently
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Okay
Cardio thoracic surgery CMAII (Current Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAApril 6, 2018
Eisenhower as a whole has flaws all over the department I worked in did not have any structure don't doctors being stuck in their ways the manager and coworker we're great but the doctors were unbareable. Eisenhower is good for the higher positions they forget about the little people
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Pay for the lower positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bitterswet
Laboratory Technician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAApril 6, 2018
Working in the Laboratory was an incredible experience, Great opportunity for learning and growth in your career. Staff were all hard-working compassionate people. Management is way underqualified and unprofessional.
Pros
Great atmosphere to work with, coworkers are are hardworking and professional
Cons
Under qualified Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Rancho Mirage, CAApril 6, 2018
I enjoyed volunteering here because it felt like I was helping others. The best part was to be with the older adults and learn about their past and how they also ended up volunteering .
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
No money (volunteer hours)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport