Elavon Employee Reviews

Found 189 reviews matching the search See all 250 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment with poor management
Client Services Representative, Tier (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLNovember 2, 2018
There is little training provided, policies can change abruptly, and the management is poor. Elavon is a subsidiary of U.S. Bank. When US Bank decided for financial reasons that it should lay off 700 employees, my department of about 25 was on the chopping block. The company used poor judgement in laying off people with years of experience and knowledge. We were offered standard severance packages - one week's pay for every year worked.
Pros
Sometimes there are donuts.
Cons
Breaks and lunches are micro-managed, and are scheduled differently every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Customer Engagement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 13, 2018
Started strong, but you quickly run out of available options to advance. Very customer focused to the point of doing too much to keep their name from being slandered in any way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking calls from businesses
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 25, 2018
I would take calls from merchants about their credit cards machines and taking calls from seasonal merchants wanting to close their account for the off season. Merchants would call in asking questions about processing fees and some time needing to have their terminals fixed or cleared out
Pros
friendly people
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell lots or you can’t work here
Customer Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 23, 2018
If you are a used car salesman you MIGHT have a chance in the Customer Account Manager Role. Although the pay is good and the job is multi-faceted the only thing management is interested in is sales. If you service your clients perfectly yet do not sell you will be out of a job quickly. Management couldn’t care less about their clients and servicing them. They care about sales and you’d better be prepared to sell their overpriced products with little to no training or you will be terminated. If you like asking strangers for money, get out your plaid jacket, this is the job for you!
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Slimey managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpdesk Analyst Tier 2
Helpdesk Analyst Tier 2 (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 21, 2018
Inbound call center, so I would assist with calls primarily. Later assigned to work knowledge management for global help desk and answer calls on an as needed basis. Trained incoming members of the team to utilize proprietary systems, and ticketing system. Created and maintained knowledge base for global help desk and desktop support elements. Subject matter expert for SharePoint for the global help desk, operate as primary point of contact for SharePoint related issues.
Pros
Tight nit team that works well together and genuinely cares about one another.
Cons
Inability for advancement, and lack of direction for professional growth when promised by senior management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very high end
Customer Account Manager - Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 20, 2018
Considering the fact that I was an intern, I didn't fully get to experience the full perks of working for this company. The overall culture of the company was great. I wish that I couldve been hired, but the company went through a hiring freeze
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank to work for, but not Elavon
Client Account Manager (Former Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 19, 2018
Elavon has engaged an upper management team from Europe and since then, the demands of the company have increased significantly. There is no work/life balance and they are enforcing sales goals pertaining to particular products-Talech Online Ordering for restaurants and Poynt (smart device). Management has dedicated particular days for strictly out bound calls to sell Poynt-so if you are a customer and have a need on one of those call days-you will not receive assistance unless you call customer service and request to have your issue escalated-and even then, you more than likely will not receive a return call until the next day. They expect you to work all hours and have no regard to your family life. However, if you do sell a significant amount of equipment but yet disregard the servicing requests from your customers in your assigned portfolio, you get rewarded while the customer gets kicked to the curb. They repeatedly change portfolios with no regard to relationships you may have already formed and don't make the original client account manager aware. The management team is just awful. They do not support their employees in any way, shape or form--unless you sell 100k+ annually-then you can basically do what you want. It is truly a shame the stockholders are not aware of how this particular management team operates. They also have no morals or a good work ethic...it's all about sell, sell, sell and they were voted as THE MOST ETHICAL BANK! Everyone is held to a different standard based on how much you sell, if you are a male vs. female-and the list goes on and  more... on. Unless you can sell like a great used car sales person then I would recommend this position, if you have a great sense of work ethics, move on and do not go into the account manager role! If you don't sell, you will be threatened at least weekly that you will be written up or terminated.  less
Pros
Decent base salary-stable bank
Cons
Lack of support from Human Resources, management does not have a true understanding of what this position entails.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLSeptember 16, 2018
Wonderful company to work for with. Excellent managers helped sales representatives to reach their full potential. Strong community banking support.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The sky is the limit
SENIOR SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  OhioAugust 27, 2018
The harder you work the higher the compensation since the commissions were unlimited. Very competitive with a high reward for dedication to the role and industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account manager
Account Manager Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2018
Account Manager Representative
● Provide full administrative support to sales channels company wide.
● Responding to incoming calls from sales representatives with inquiries such as: statement review, PCI compliance updates, software compliance detail, and hardware placement per environment per business type, interchange review.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a conntractor.
Sr ETL Datastage Lead Developer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2018
No respect to each other and worked in small team and micromanagement.No career growth and no work life balance. Latest tools and enterprise standards followed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rats on a sinking ship
Software Tech Support (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 16, 2018
I haver never worked for a company that waste money and time as much as Elavon. They constantly mis manage there money and charge certain non high profile customers more. They do not treat their customers as equals nor their employess. They constantly complain they are not turning a profit but will not change the way they do business to try to grow and change with modern times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its best place to work good environment
Sr. Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 11, 2018
I believe that working with good people matters because then the work environment is good. If there is a sense of respect and belief among the people you work with, that is when good work is done. i really find it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no upward mobility
Financial Business Analyst Sr., Trainer (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COJune 22, 2018
Not a very satisfying job. Lot's of nepotism. The company works on a good girls network and if you aren't in the club you don't get the best projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Customer Service/ Technical Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 22, 2018
I stayed with Elavon because of how the great the pay is for CSR’s, however, you are constantly on the phone with customers dealing with their credit card equipment or funding issues and sometimes that can be overwhelming. During the time I was there, the call center moved under new management which made Elavon a much better place to work. If you enjoy sitting all day and assisting customers over the phone for $15 an hr, then this could be the job for you.
Pros
Benefits, Vacation Time, Sick Time, Mostly “SMART” Casual Dress
Cons
Normally high call volume, Graded on call stats, very little social time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed an calm environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 19, 2018
Loved working for this company. Unfortunately i got very ill and had to leave. Training is fun an knowledgeable. Very calm environment. Comfortable to work with everyone. Happy place.
Pros
Friendly co workers and managers. Different food truck for lunch
Cons
Only allowed 6 absence a year even if you have a doctors papers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Care & Technical Support
Customer care & technical Support (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TN 37920June 11, 2018
I enjoyed working at ELAVON I like being in customer care. I like talking with the merchants. I have enjoyed learning how to download terminals & working with the staff.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits
CUST SVC REP (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 10, 2018
the call center workplace can be stressful at times. some calls take quite a while to handle, and you have to meet quotas each week, and if you are unable to meet them, you will be written up and dismissed if it continues. not many people can handle the pace, but i was able to, and enjoyed my time there. it gets easier as time progresses, because you get better at solving the issues that the merchants are calling in about, but in the beginning, it's hard to make it through their weeding out process. i was almost let go twice in my first 3 months, but i got better at it, and ended up working there for several years. i finally left when they started regulating your speech. you had to say a bunch of different phrases mandatory throughout the call, and if you left out the phrase, you lost a bunch of points on your monitorings, and you would get low scores on it even if it was a call that was handled great. i think that defeats the purpose of good customer service. they were trying to turn us into robots. i imagine thats what they would prefer.
Pros
good pay, good benefits
Cons
stressful and fast paced, and micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Master File Editor (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 27, 2018
Location was close by my home and I liked the job functions and people there. Adequate parking and had a nice break room. Flexability of work schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed bag of a job
Account Setup Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 24, 2018
Overall, the job isn't bad. pays well, easy tasks. Unfortunately, between all the broken promises of training, vague directions in promotions, and the push to add more workload to production.. it is crushing. With recent developments, putting your 100% and more of effort only leads to complaints on meeting demands. The management ruined the years I put into the company. I cannot even say the company itself is at fault, but the management of my department.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elavon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 250 reviews
565
472
367
225
121

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight