Elavon Employee Reviews

Found 195 reviews matching the search See all 258 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for career growth and development
IT PROJECT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 28, 2018
Great opportunities for career growth and development and excellent work life balance. They are very open and encourages personal growth. Excellent benefits as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Customer Service/ Technical Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 22, 2018
I stayed with Elavon because of how the great the pay is for CSR’s, however, you are constantly on the phone with customers dealing with their credit card equipment or funding issues and sometimes that can be overwhelming. During the time I was there, the call center moved under new management which made Elavon a much better place to work. If you enjoy sitting all day and assisting customers over the phone for $15 an hr, then this could be the job for you.
Pros
Benefits, Vacation Time, Sick Time, Mostly “SMART” Casual Dress
Cons
Normally high call volume, Graded on call stats, very little social time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run, Run fast
CSR (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNDecember 15, 2018
There is too much favoritism. Raises were annually and not very much. If you were on any type of action plan ( not having enough merchants take the survey at the end of the call) you did not receive a raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits
CUST SVC REP (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJune 10, 2018
the call center workplace can be stressful at times. some calls take quite a while to handle, and you have to meet quotas each week, and if you are unable to meet them, you will be written up and dismissed if it continues. not many people can handle the pace, but i was able to, and enjoyed my time there. it gets easier as time progresses, because you get better at solving the issues that the merchants are calling in about, but in the beginning, it's hard to make it through their weeding out process. i was almost let go twice in my first 3 months, but i got better at it, and ended up working there for several years. i finally left when they started regulating your speech. you had to say a bunch of different phrases mandatory throughout the call, and if you left out the phrase, you lost a bunch of points on your monitorings, and you would get low scores on it even if it was a call that was handled great. i think that defeats the purpose of good customer service. they were trying to turn us into robots. i imagine thats what they would prefer.
Pros
good pay, good benefits
Cons
stressful and fast paced, and micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed bag of a job
Account Setup Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 24, 2018
Overall, the job isn't bad. pays well, easy tasks. Unfortunately, between all the broken promises of training, vague directions in promotions, and the push to add more workload to production.. it is crushing. With recent developments, putting your 100% and more of effort only leads to complaints on meeting demands. The management ruined the years I put into the company. I cannot even say the company itself is at fault, but the management of my department.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The sky is the limit
SENIOR SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  OhioAugust 27, 2018
The harder you work the higher the compensation since the commissions were unlimited. Very competitive with a high reward for dedication to the role and industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management, no direction on what they want you to do, impossible work standards that change from minute to minute
Quality analyst (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNDecember 7, 2018
absolutely unprofessional, lack of ability to advance unless you are young enough that they are able to manipulate you, which leaves a large company with a large amount of management in their early twenties who are very "clique" with each other, Are very willing to lie and manipulate situations to have things go their way, one of the absolute worst jobs I have ever had the displeasure of working for in my entire life. When an employee is being taken out of the building by ambulance and crying because they know that they are going to get fired for leaving work, it's a serious issue. Honestly such a horrible place to work that I left and went to a doctor and was approved FMLA due to the extreme emotional and mental distress management there caused me. I would never reccommend that anyone ever work at the knoxville Tn office if the job has anything to do with the customer care department
Pros
none
Cons
too many to mention in here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A flat organization with little room to advance
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 17, 2018
Routine day of 50 calls + Sales Quota
This position was my stepping stone to get back in the workforce/corporate America after staying home to raise kids.
Very diverse group - friendly!
Hardest part of the job was the pressure the managers put on their groups for an unrealistic goal or timeline because of short notice... but it came from the top.
Most enjoyable was my team...we looked out for each other and my 2 direct managers!
Pros
The people.
Cons
They do not pay enough for good-quality and educated people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpdesk Analyst Tier 2
Helpdesk Analyst Tier 2 (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 21, 2018
Inbound call center, so I would assist with calls primarily. Later assigned to work knowledge management for global help desk and answer calls on an as needed basis. Trained incoming members of the team to utilize proprietary systems, and ticketing system. Created and maintained knowledge base for global help desk and desktop support elements. Subject matter expert for SharePoint for the global help desk, operate as primary point of contact for SharePoint related issues.
Pros
Tight nit team that works well together and genuinely cares about one another.
Cons
Inability for advancement, and lack of direction for professional growth when promised by senior management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great bank to work for, but not Elavon
Client Account Manager (Former Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 19, 2018
Elavon has engaged an upper management team from Europe and since then, the demands of the company have increased significantly. There is no work/life balance and they are enforcing sales goals pertaining to particular products-Talech Online Ordering for restaurants and Poynt (smart device). Management has dedicated particular days for strictly out bound calls to sell Poynt-so if you are a customer and have a need on one of those call days-you will not receive assistance unless you call customer service and request to have your issue escalated-and even then, you more than likely will not receive a return call until the next day. They expect you to work all hours and have no regard to your family life. However, if you do sell a significant amount of equipment but yet disregard the servicing requests from your customers in your assigned portfolio, you get rewarded while the customer gets kicked to the curb. They repeatedly change portfolios with no regard to relationships you may have already formed and don't make the original client account manager aware. The management team is just awful. They do not support their employees in any way, shape or form--unless you sell 100k+ annually-then you can basically do what you want. It is truly a shame the stockholders are not aware of how this particular management team operates. They also have no morals or a good work ethic...it's all about sell, sell, sell and they were voted as THE MOST ETHICAL BANK! Everyone is held to a different standard based on how much you sell, if you are a male vs. female-and the list goes on and  more... on. Unless you can sell like a great used car sales person then I would recommend this position, if you have a great sense of work ethics, move on and do not go into the account manager role! If you don't sell, you will be threatened at least weekly that you will be written up or terminated.  less
Pros
Decent base salary-stable bank
Cons
Lack of support from Human Resources, management does not have a true understanding of what this position entails.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about Elavon?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analog company working in digital world
Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJanuary 15, 2018
To start off you have over 5 levels of management right with in a 100 yard radius so if you mess up you get to hear about it 5 different times depending on how bad it is. This is a credit card merchant company since they should embrace technically but they still rely on team leads or assistant managers to input alot of tracking data.

With then using a web-based software to input abd approve or decline applications to process cards they should be able to track how many a person does per day, but they still rely on you to track that in a separate Microsoft access system so it is easy to pad your stats. You are held to a standard for quality and quantity which is far but far too easy to cheat and make yourself look good.

They do have good benefits and if in underwriting you get paid well but be careful as everything you say to management is recorded even if you go to lunch and are "off the record".
Pros
Benefits and work life balance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked as a conntractor.
Sr ETL Datastage Lead Developer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2018
No respect to each other and worked in small team and micromanagement.No career growth and no work life balance. Latest tools and enterprise standards followed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment with poor management
Client Services Representative, Tier (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLNovember 2, 2018
There is little training provided, policies can change abruptly, and the management is poor. Elavon is a subsidiary of U.S. Bank. When US Bank decided for financial reasons that it should lay off 700 employees, my department of about 25 was on the chopping block. The company used poor judgement in laying off people with years of experience and knowledge. We were offered standard severance packages - one week's pay for every year worked.
Pros
Sometimes there are donuts.
Cons
Breaks and lunches are micro-managed, and are scheduled differently every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell lots or you can’t work here
Customer Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 23, 2018
If you are a used car salesman you MIGHT have a chance in the Customer Account Manager Role. Although the pay is good and the job is multi-faceted the only thing management is interested in is sales. If you service your clients perfectly yet do not sell you will be out of a job quickly. Management couldn’t care less about their clients and servicing them. They care about sales and you’d better be prepared to sell their overpriced products with little to no training or you will be terminated. If you like asking strangers for money, get out your plaid jacket, this is the job for you!
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Slimey managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and can be fun at times
Telephone Customer Care Rep (Current Employee) –  Centennial, COMarch 6, 2018
It is a good company but I am looking for more compensation more satisfaction, I like a base salary but I am looking to make good money over the next 6 or 7 years in hopes of retiring one day. Most of the time a steady stream of calls. Very diverse.
Pros
Stability, reasonable pay, steady hours, decent management
Cons
Not enough opportunity for what I am looking for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the top job companies in town
Terminal Escalation Representative (Former Employee) –  Knox County, TNFebruary 3, 2018
Elavon is a good place for someone out of high school or college to get their first full-time job with benefits. Everyone gets paid time off from day 1, but it's pro-rated in the first year. Advancement opportunities are competitive.
Pros
Pto, set schedule
Cons
Call center work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant place to work.
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNDecember 29, 2018
Fast paced, lack of on going training. Training prior to hitting the floor was outstanding. Some managers need to learn people skills. Some treat you like you are an idiot, while some are outstanding. Metric driven performance, weekly huddles you can do great one week and be in the gutter the next based on one bad telephone call which may not necessarily be your fault.
Pros
Work building is fantastic, as are the break areas.
Cons
Very short breaks for the call volume you must handle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Next Step
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 22, 2018
Fantastic place to work as an entry level employee. Fast paced when the marketing is working and competitive all around with additional benefits; who could ask for more?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite environment, fun place to work , very nice employees, managers. it was always fun planning employee events. we all had a total of three breaks,
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLDecember 19, 2018
quite environment, fun place to work , very nice employees, managers. it was always fun planning employee events. we all had a total of three breaks, also hour long lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its very high end
Customer Account Manager - Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 20, 2018
Considering the fact that I was an intern, I didn't fully get to experience the full perks of working for this company. The overall culture of the company was great. I wish that I couldve been hired, but the company went through a hiring freeze
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elavon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 258 reviews
568
473
368
225
124

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight