Elbit Systems of America Employee Reviews

Showing all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work
Supplier Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 21, 2019
Very good place to work. People cares and manager was great and it was important the balance between work and personal life. I recommend this place to anyone that wants to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were great management was horrible
Technician (Former Employee) –  Merrimack, NHJanuary 13, 2019
Great place to work office people were great employees were berry nice the only thing about elbit was management was very poor I don’t wanna name drop or name the department all I will say it is in a clean room on the north side of the building
Pros
Great people very friendly
Cons
Poor management 👎👎
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life balance
Program Financial Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 11, 2018
Elbit was and is an awesome company to work for, with a great civilian to veteran ratio! As one of the top 25 Depsrtment of Defense companies, they really love their veterans and they really push to hire high quality employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 24, 2018
As a contracted security office working at Elbit Systems was a great experience very high place to bad a change of management took place and the security company I worked for lost contract
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work for
Industrial Engineering Co-op (Current Employee) –  Merrimack, NHSeptember 9, 2018
Love working here, friendly co-workers always ready to help
- Various sports activities multiple times a week
- 9/80 schedule great for work life balance
- Work assignments are interesting and get to learn a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't make the supervisor happy
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Merrimack, NHSeptember 6, 2018
No matter what I did, I couldn't put a smile on his face. Worked over time, worked through holiday weekends and tried to complete all tasks given to me as quickly and accurately as I could. I guess I just wasn't going to fit in with him. Though I was fine with the rest of the people I worked with.
Pros
Very good technology to learn and work with.
Cons
1950's and 60's environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very freindly and productive workplace
Assembler B (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TX 76136September 4, 2018
There is plenty of help when needed, lots of Overtime both mandatory and voluntary, the company treats their employees well.The supervisors are helpful if you have any kind of problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Work Life Balance and Training
Accounting Manager (Current Employee) –  New HampshireJuly 29, 2018
Happy with the compensation I have received however, the appreciation isn't there and the balance or workload is not spread evenly. Departments were asked to take on too much for corporate to save a buck which did not allow for adequate work life balance and the proper time for training new employees and employees promoted to new positions.
Pros
Every other Friday Off and Christmas shut down
Cons
High turnover and lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
(Contractor) Sr. VMware Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 3, 2018
i love working there. i screwed up and cost myself my own greif.(not technical related. financially related. i can telly ou once you get there you will not want to leave.
Pros
not clock watchers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Technician (Former Employee) –  Talladega, ALMay 2, 2018
The work enviroment is family oriented. The company values the employees. They are always having something on sight for the employees to enjoy such as picnics, gardening, and auctions for charitable causes. The people I worked with were nice and helpful.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Some managers are not that great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Associate Avionics Technician (Current Employee) –  Talladega, ALApril 22, 2018
Very good place to work and plenty of ooportuntunities for advancement. Elbit is very inter-active with their employees and continuously strives to improve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeks fresh meat to backstab!
Intern Student (Former Employee) –  Ft. Worth, TXApril 5, 2018
Horrendous! The managers were nice during interview and a little bit on the job BUT that was the only time.

It seems if they don’t like you, they find ways to get you out!
Pros
Cafeteria, 9/80 Schedule
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Contract Assistant and Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  Merrimack, NHFebruary 16, 2018
Elbit was a great place to work...Management really care about you and reward you with bonuses. Flexible hours and a great bunch of people. Everyone cares about providing a superior product for their customer. A very rewarding place to work.
Pros
Bonuses and recognition for a job well done.
Cons
Staying late for on time proposal submittals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Elbit is a good place to work.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ft. Worth, TXJanuary 26, 2018
Elbit is an Israeli company. Elbit is a $900M/year company, but struggling to exit the small company process. The senior management changed about 4-5 years ago. As a result the culture has changed from very family oriented to business first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Director, Contracts (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 22, 2018
Overall a good company, but not much room for advancement. Medium to large size company with fairly good benefits. Very fast paced and competitive environment.
Pros
Alternate Friday offs
Cons
Low promotional opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The accounting dept had high turnover rate
other (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 22, 2018
Stressful place to work. The acctg dept had a very high turnover rate. It is micro-managed. You are expected to work pass your normal business hours or looked down upon.
Pros
off every other friday
Cons
micromanged
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slimy Executive Management (VP and Up)
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Merrimack, NHJanuary 10, 2018
ESA is a company in which lower level managers and subordinates do all the work, while VP-level execs spend most of their time playing back-stabbing politics, and barely have surface knowledge of what's actually going on. If you like toxic and depressing political melodrama, this is the place to be.
Pros
In-house cafeteria
Cons
Short breaks, mediocre yet expensive healthcare, erratic management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a young blood infusion
Technician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 9, 2018
There are some people at ESA with every intent and desire to make positive changes, but there are others dead set on keeping an old culture alive. There is room for improvement in all areas. ESA is employee oriented and tries to compete with benefits packages.
Pros
Possibility of growing and improving is a real possibilty.
Cons
Misleading when it comes to real capabilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bogus Place to Work
anonymous (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 11, 2017
Its really an unpleasant place to work. Like the recent news I've heard that they hired 50 people in anticipation of winning a contract, they didn't get the contract, now a large number of folks are looking for work. I don't recommend this place.
Pros
Free water
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Merrimack, NHDecember 5, 2017
I worked for Elbit Systems of America for a little over 2 years and really enjoyed it. The team was very supportive and collaborative which was great for an entry level person. The 9/80 work schedule is awesome and they have many fun perks to employees such as company outings, a cafeteria onsite and casual Fridays. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to get into the Aerospace/Defense Industry as well as Medical Instrumentation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elbit Systems of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 83 reviews
525
428
319
23
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture