Election Systems & Software Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Employee Experience Specialist/Payroll/HRIS (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 17, 2018
-Lots of emails
-always fun people around
-usually have events
-manager training
-christmas party and summer picnic are fun
-high expectations
-friendly CEO
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent managers, not so great upper level mgmt
Programmer (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 15, 2017
I enjoyed working with my co-workers, but the corporate culture is strange. It tends to be sales-focused and not technology focused. They don't seem to know or care how the technology part gets done, they seem mostly focused on schedules and deadlines.
Pros
Competitive pay
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never participated
team member (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 14, 2017
There are plenty of good sports events and eateries are available for entertainment, Never participated any of the sports. However, summer food, and all other activities are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Comment – November 16, 2017

Very good people, and very nice manager. All are very cooperative.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Intern (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 22, 2017
great company with great values
energetic culture that makes you want to be there
good department leadership
flexible and accommodating to your lifestyle
best job i've ever had
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture with Passionate People
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 13, 2016
This company has a great culture with a passionate work environment. Management seems to genuinely care about their employees and their generally well being. However, the downside to working here is the work, life balance is very skewed with expectations to travel on nights and weekends, spending a lot of time away from family. There are also few advancement opportunities.

Overall, I would say this is a positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Lots of Travel Loved Every Aspect
Customer Service Manager (CSM) / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEFebruary 23, 2016
Client management, continuous travel, and helping co-workers that allowed you to help them building TEAM - all enjoyable (loved in fact)

Hardest part - dealing with issues not related to my duties as assigned, but created a tremendous amount of stress

No overtime compensation - But you are driven to succeed not only for your clients, but for your company as a whole. (at least I was, I can only speak for myself since this is my review.).

As far as co-workers. I was at a group meeting. I was surprised to see just how my co-workers are extremely competitive with each other. They are kind when speaking to each other. But I witness negative comments about the other persons when they weren't around. That told me exactly what they probably said about me when I wasn't around. I walked away from each group meeting just a little more disappointed than the time before.

The management is a diverse group. CEO, I will say is a fair man and is well suited for the position he holds.


The company works hard and plays hard. But they loose hard too.
Pros
Travel/Independent Thinking/Clients/Trust
Cons
Be prepare to work very hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Allen, TXNovember 18, 2015
Start the day with a meeting to discuss our daily production goals. Plan our day, determine our priorities as far as projects, work orders, and or repairs to be completed. Reach our production goals and repair completions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most boring job I have had.
Press Helper (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 3, 2015
Was forced out of another printing company. You know the industry got hit bad a few years ago and does not seem to be able to get back to what it used to be because of all the work is going over seas to cheeper labor. Only worked there for three months and decided I did not like the type of printing they did so I found another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with in the field
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 23, 2015
Opportunity to meet a number of different people in the election process in many counties throughout the country and HELPING THEM MAKE THE ELECTION PROCESS MOVE ALONG AS SMOOTH AS POSSIBLE.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources
Human Resources Generalist I/ Recruitment (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMarch 9, 2014
Election Company- Typical day consisted of recruiting.. starting with job postings on many venues and following up with scheduling interviews with qualified candidate.
Contract management on contractors/temp associate. New Hire orientation.

Most enjoyable was meeting new people and making job offers.
Most co-workers were great.
Pros
holidays
Cons
two full time job roles
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and interesting workplace
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 17, 2014
ES&S required 24/7 on-call status for computer software issues. Co-workers and managers were very competitive.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy company, work alot of overtime
temp (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 21, 2013
This was a long term temp assignment. Great co-workers and great management
Pros
Interesting business, casual, no cap on overtime
Cons
Was a 60 mile one way trip from home to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and excellent support services.
County Support Technician, Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSFebruary 20, 2013
ES&S-Jackson Office is a great place to work with the best support services during the busy election seasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Election Services Coordinator (ES&S) / Contractor (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 29, 2012
Working in the election business is fun and fast paced. There is always something to be done. Even when it is not election season. Great group of people to work with and for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Technician (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 26, 2012
A typical day involved setting up Computers, and printers for co-workers, and maintaining the Mainframe Tandem system
Pros
fairly easy work
Cons
workload sometimes would overload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!!
IT Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 19, 2012
Great Manager, communicating with each and every team member regarding daily tasks.

Desktop support team worked great together, very professional!!
Pros
excellent place to work!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional and Well rounded
Lead IT Technician (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSMarch 19, 2012
Just a wonderful place to work. I feel like they were there for the employees. They had our backs every step of the way.
Pros
work, enviorment, staff etc.
Cons
work is too spaced out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Want to see the country?
Sr Software engineer, Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TexasMarch 3, 2012
See the country in many of the elections that are held year round. Yes, Election night can be rough as you need to get results to the people in a timely manner, but the team work and the celebration afterwards is well deserved
Pros
free time, interest in you the employee, and the chance for advancement
Cons
stress of election night, you have to be ready that night
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Election Systems & Software. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 19 reviews
510
43
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.0

2.7Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Election Systems & Software Reviews by Location