ELECTRIC CONNECTION Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Milner, GASeptember 1, 2017
My boss was great to work with and taught me well. Always answered my questions that I had and was always understanding and friendly. Great place to work
Pros
Love the work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant at construction company
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLApril 28, 2017
I was an assistant in an electric construction company, i assisted in installing wires, plugs and switches, I cleaned up the premises at the end of my shift and helped overall. The help I gave was purely volunteer work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great employer.
SECURITY SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHDecember 9, 2016
Managed warehouse during off-hours and provided security using a CCTV system. Most of the time I worked alone. Made several friends with the Worthington Police Department. Developed a close working relationship with the owner of the company.
Pros
Christmas bonuses
Cons
Walking up on thieves breaking into vans.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Company!
Electrician (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLOctober 17, 2016
This is the worst electric company I worked! In 5 years I worked for then, never get a rise. The superviser are racist and the quality of the job is nasty!
Cons
No benefits, short brakes and no lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLApril 6, 2015
i really enjoyed working there it was a great job and the people i worked with like family.
i learned how to be a faster working there in a high end residential environment trimming out alarm panels, cat 5 jacks, cable jacks and phone punch down blocks.
Pros
tank of gas a week
Cons
had to use my on car for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comapny
Electrical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLJuly 14, 2014
good company to work for. Average pay and people are great. Worked there for almost 3 years and was laid-off from a decline in work.
Pros
average pay, good co-workers
Cons
no room to move up within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Electrician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYJune 26, 2013
Company was well managed, enjoyable to work for, very laid back, Supervisor was a Master, very knowledgeable and informative with codes and regulations.
Pros
good hours
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the public and helping people with the knowledge I had.
warehouse, sales (Former Employee) –  Staunton, VAJuly 9, 2012
I worked 8-5 for 10 yrs unloading trucks, making deliveries when needed and sales of electrical supplies and lighting fixtures. I had a wonderful boss who was compassionate with his employees. I learned patience with this job when it come to customers who were unsure of their needs with electrical supplies/fixtures. We worked as a team at Electric Connection. There were only 6 employees so we were close and worked together to get a productive day in. The hardest part of my job was pulling 500 mcm copper wire. The most enjoyable part of my job was satisfying customer needs.
Pros
1 hr lunch break, good group of people to work with
Cons
warehouse was hot in summer and cold in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report

See more ELECTRIC CONNECTION reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ELECTRIC CONNECTION. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
57
42
31
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture