ELECTROSTIM MEDICAL SERVICES, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seek another job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  TexasMarch 11, 2019
base pay is 30,000 and nonnegotiable. the paperwork is overwhelming and they don't properly train you on it. if you enjoy working 8 hours in the field for no pay and then coming home and doing a minimum of 3 hours of additional paperwork then this is the job for you.
Pros
you get to drive your own car
Cons
please read above paragraph three time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 5, 2018
This is a great medium sized company to work for with a great management staff. The culture is fun and there are always fun events. The senior management seems to really care too.
Pros
Work Picnics, Fresh Fruit Friday, Snack Nation, Fun events, Paid healthcare
Cons
Not the biggest raises, could use more PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 6, 2018
Low pay, long hours,tons of paperwork and in order to hit numbers you were encouraged or recommended to not let the patients or customers know that they have a high copay coming for a device they can get for like $25 at a local pharmacy or medical device supplier. I could not lower myself to lying just to hit numbers. Low time in my career taking this job. Big regret! Thankfully I moved on after a few months
Cons
Lying to customers to make numbers and keep a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please RUN, do not walk out the door.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 6, 2018
This place is very unprofessional and the managers are not leaders but micro managers. maybe a good place fresh out of college but not for any one with professional expectations.
Cons
management is cocky and does not give you room to breathe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits & compensation
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Spanaway, WAJuly 2, 2018
I've learned how to apply my school training when it applies to Accounts Receivable. They offer working remotely,dependent on geographic location. The best part of my day is meeting my customers needs, to include those that are internal, external or face to face.
Pros
Great benefits & compensation
Cons
No caffeteria
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Customer Service Rep/ File Room Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 11, 2017
I've gained a lot of experience working here, but this cannot be a long-term job for me. it's not really a diverse setting, the benefits aren't good at all, you've got to use your vacation time (only 1 week per year) for your sick days every thing else that requires time out, and there's no over-time at all. This is really a "to each is own" kind of work environment.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Health care, time-off, no sick days, pay rates
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Enjoyable
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  New JerseyMarch 24, 2017
Stop by doctor offices to check in on patients and updates, meet patients and educate them on the use of the devices. Hardest part of the job is getting an individual to believe in your product who already may have an opinion on it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great co-workers
Accounts Receivable Collector/ PIP Dept (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 21, 2017
I currently work remotely from home, which is the best part of my job. The hardest part of the job is not being able to socialize with other co-workers.

My work environment is my bedroom, of where I work from 8 to 5. Over the past 5 years with this company, I have learned the ins and outs in the collections/appeals world. Speaking with adjusters and law firms have also made me confident in my communication skills, especially when it comes to negotiations and trying to get our bills paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Collections Specialist (DME) (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 21, 2015
A typical day is on the Phone with Payers, Patients, Physician trying to get them to pay there Balance on the Accounts.
Pros
Every employee get's a $25.00 Gift Card for their Birthday
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a goood company to work for
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 15, 2015
Promoting electrical stimulation device to control pain and muscle re-education within Physical Medicine Specialists

Learned a lot about sports medicine and pain management

Management was bad with micromanagement style

nice co-workers...

Hardest part of the job was paperwork

Enjoy work flexibility and dealing with many different personality style profiles.
Pros
Was outside all day meeting people and educating professionals and patients
Cons
You don't deal with the decision maker.... Insurance Companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family oriented
Accounts receivable /collector (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 27, 2014
the typical work day consist of agings, followups, spreadsheets and special projects
Pros
low cost medical
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to work for
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 15, 2012
EMSI offered a competitive salary, great incentives, and a great learning experience. I learned something new every day and had a team to support me when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more ELECTROSTIM MEDICAL SERVICES, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ELECTROSTIM MEDICAL SERVICES, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 14 reviews
53
42
33
22
14

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.6Culture

ELECTROSTIM MEDICAL SERVICES, Inc Reviews by Location