Elevate Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 37 reviews
Ratings breakdown
520
47
35
23
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Navigator (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 6, 2018
Elevate is such a unique place at the hotel. We serviced the hotel's most loyal clients. Many of them commuted weekly so they became like family. Management empowers us to make decisions.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short hours during summer (due to low occupancy and hot weather)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place just negative people
Intern (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAAugust 13, 2018
One day i was Working and i was Tired and hungry and all of a sudden i had this pain in my ear and it got worst and i started To cry a lil. Honestly the hardest part of that day was trying to stay at work but i enjoyed it cause they brought me home whenever i needed them too
Pros
Got paid right
Cons
Negative co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great job security
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 3, 2018
I'm currently employed with Elevate and they are great. I wish they had properties on the west coast. I'm currently moving to California and can not transfer so this is the reason I'm currently job searching in the Sacramento area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
IT Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJuly 3, 2018
Awesome management and working environment. I enjoyed working for this company. I learned many new technologies while I was there. People were nice and cooperative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mitch nelson
Real Estate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTMarch 30, 2018
My time with Elevate wasn’t a bad one, however that’s not the same as everyone feels, their a multilevel marketing and real estate team with a bit of a wish washy way to bring people on.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Cut throat environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, energetic, and fun place to work
Coach (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOFebruary 24, 2018
You get to interact with all ages of kids and the the most enjoyable part of the job is getting to watch the kids grow athletically and in general there ability to learn and further grow.
Pros
Helpful and encouraging staff
Cons
Less hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
located in the center of the diamond trade of los angeles
Jeweler (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 25, 2018
Its not too hard because technically i'm my own boss and choose my hours. its competitive in an exciting way. its a beautiful business but not for me.
Pros
own boss
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place.
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 2, 2018
Played a critical role in ensuring the company was hiring the best possible talent. Developed and executed recruiting plans for sales team and managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Paced Workplace
Owner (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction, CODecember 22, 2017
Always on your feet moving, keeping the crowd lively. Control of the mood of every event is put completely into your hands. Excellent company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Photographer/Videographer (Current Employee) –  FLDecember 1, 2017
Elevate is a premier, international esports organization fielding world level professional teams in a number of competitive titles. Formed in 2014, the company grew from a small team into a full-fledged media and marketing organization through fielding winning teams in several competitive esports markets. Elevate’s mission is to lead and innovate in marketing products, relationships with sponsors and partners, and to set a standard for professionalism in one of the largest-growing industries in the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing is guaranteed
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 27, 2017
The opportunity to work from home was wonderful. The biggest downfall was the lack of consistency. The opportunity to tutor students from around the country was a really broadening experience for me as a teacher-in training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
"the top" recruiter (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 20, 2017
Great place to start a career in recruiting. This is a fast-paced environment where you will learn how to deal with a multitude of clients on a day-to-day basis. On most days, if you want to fill your quota, you will average over 100 call.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
T.A
Teachers Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 21, 2017
Overall, I think the company could do better. I thought the training was exceptional but with my role I don't think the training pertained to me as much as the teachers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers
Lead Mentor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 9, 2017
I love working here and enjoy my time. The kids are a blast and I find myself learning from them as much as they learn from me. The mix of fun and learning is what really attracted me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, but growing too fast
Data Integration Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXJuly 6, 2017
Team members are very easy to work with. Management could be more involved and out of more meetings. Company culture is very ideal and constantly improving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontracted work
Configuration Analyst Lead Support (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAApril 28, 2017
I started off as a SAT QA and found other employment with company that also fit my skills and was assisted in getting position . Owner people friendly
Pros
Opportunity
Cons
Recruiter belief in worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Environment
Service Recovery Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 5, 2017
One of the best jobs I've ever had. Great environment and benefits.
Respectable leadership, great advance encouragement.
Employee Recognitions.
Very laid back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software developer
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MADecember 29, 2016
Good going through some growing pains. Lots of work and lots to learn. The work day is long but not crazy long like other environments.. The main platform is AX which is a rigid framework to work in. If you are not familiar it may be a steep curve to learn.
Pros
Cutting edge technology
Cons
High pressure due to the company size
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start-up Company
Customer Success Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJuly 11, 2016
Fun atmosphere win huge potential! Elevate is on the rise changing the way the world thinks about customer feedback. 5 star company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity to Grow
IT Leader (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 25, 2016
Elevate is great place to grow. The environment provides ample opportunity to learn how to handle change, time management, and relationships. If your a technologist, the company is always evolving, so plenty of chances to learn new technical skills.

While there are opportunities to improve the way IT is treated by the business, I would say that I was never told I could not improve or fix a problem.
Pros
Benefits, Compensation, People, Challenges
Cons
Fort Worth Location, Divide Between Business and IT, Artificial Crisis
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report