Elite Express Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flatbed all types of material
Professional Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2018
the management was the worst i have ever worked for, very smart mouth with everyone. hauled all types of loads from scrape iron the medical equipment in tanks.
Pros
pay was decent
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best trucking company
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJFebruary 17, 2018
Elite Express is the best trucking company I have ever worked for. All they ask is that you stay in communication with them, and they will never be on your case. Plan your trips, use your 14 hours wisely, and you will be very happy here. I haven’t seen any other companies put their money where their mouth is by guaranteeing $65k in writing! It’s a place where you can actually talk to the owners. You’re a name not a number like at so many mega companies. You’ll get the miles at Elite Express, and make very good money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish I would’ve made a different choice
OTR Driver (Current Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJFebruary 6, 2018
No guarantees for home time, even on holidays. If you have an issue it may get addressed, it may not. If the load or truck has an issue Johnny on the spot. 401k isn’t offered for a year and only matches 15%. Everyone in the system is stressed and over worked. Just now coming into the 21st century with technology and tracking applications. Some planned routes/time expectations are impossible to achieve. Certain issues you will find anywhere but some are not. The office is as relaxed as an over worked, stressful environment can be with varying personalities. New driver lounge with big screen, satellite, coffee and showers is nice. On yard trailer shop and truck shop is close but has a maniac working there. Pizza served every Friday afternoon if you’re lucky enough to be on the yard at the right time and there’s some left. I’d rather eat mine at home.
Pros
Check is decent
Cons
Can’t nurture any kind of relationship because you’ll never be home long enough to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need more hours
Drlver (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 25, 2018
Job is great. However business slow, I love it.. awesome Japanese company. great people with nice buses.
I would stay here but again there is no benefits and not enough hours
Pros
great hourly Pay
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small company with growing pains in the technical end of industry.A LTL company based in NJ and runs freight cost to coast.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJanuary 8, 2018
Its a good company with ability to make money with Long hours and tight schedules.You haul LTL freight out of their terminal in NJ and may go anywhere in the country.
Pros
lots of miles
Cons
poor dispatching
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJSeptember 4, 2017
Normal trucking company 10-14 hours a day log-book pick-up and dropping of freight LTL weekends off and holidays paid hourly. Late models trucks and trailers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Over the road driver (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJune 27, 2017
I love working fir this company they were very good to me I ran real good with this company and they took pretty good care of their equipment and were good at keeping drivers. The cons were they played favorites and weren't the open minded company they said they were .
Pros
Very good equipment and pay
Cons
Plays favorites and bi-weekly pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preventive Maintenence Always on Time
Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJanuary 28, 2017
> Continuous driving long distances and dropping off freight

> Stay organized and focused

> Load planners organized freight weight and stops correctly

> Advanced technical equipment

> Some distribution centers not designed for combination vehicles

> The challenge of getting freight delivered on time
Pros
Bonuses for passing level 1, 2, & 3 inspections
Cons
EZ-Pass not in all states
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 19, 2016
I enjoyed working at this company it offered a lot to me an also the hours were great they worked around my schedule. it also exercised my customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Reservationist/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lomita, CAJanuary 20, 2016
A great place to work, and wonderful people to work for.
If I ever felt insecure about an area, I always received the help I needed to over come my insecurity.
I answered phones, input order and invoiced.
management was wonderful
my coworker was great
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report

Want to know more about Elite Express?

Ask a question

See more Elite Express reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elite Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
54
43
34
23
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture