Elwood Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Temp Agency
Quality Auditor/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSMay 22, 2018
I love Elwood in Hattiesburg.
They are so helpful, nice, and down to Earth.

It kind of seems like they don't hire thugs and I like that.

I've noticed they hire good people. I can't say that about most other Temp Agencies.

They really put in effort to find people jobs.
A friendly staff.
Pros
Friendly, dedicated hiring staff
Cons
Being sent to 'not -so-friendly' goonish places. (out their control though)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employment Agency
Warehouse work (J.Crew) (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAMay 22, 2018
I was a temp to hire through Elwood for J.Crew and since I got hired on they get good ratings from me. Loved the staff at Elwood they got me the job I was wanting and then got me hired on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but Rewarding
Corporate Employee (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INMay 15, 2018
I find my work very challenging, but also very rewarding. The tools we have to solve our customer's problems help make the challenge a little easier. The culture is geared towards growth and success for all team members.
Pros
Growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Elwood Staffing
May 16, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We know career seeking individuals have a lot of options and hope this affirms us as an employer of choice.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familiarity with work environmeny
Warehouser (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVMay 11, 2018
Building sandwiches on a assembly line at a fast pace. Occasionally building a pallet to be stored; and occasionally dismantling a pallet work for the work line.
Pros
Two 1/2 hour breaks
Cons
Cold, sometimes boring with no work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable
I worked as a temp for several places. (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSMay 11, 2018
I was excited when they helped keep me employed.They always would call with an opportunity to keep me busy and have a check coming in. They are very helpful
Pros
Always called
Cons
non that I can thnk of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to find work.
Hardbander, Wellchecker, and Pipe Inspector (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDMay 10, 2018
Working through Elwood opened a lot of doors for me. I enjoyed how quickly they would find a position for me and how they were always eager to help every person who walked in the door.
Pros
Quick to find suitable positions
Cons
They don't answer the phone very often, you need to go in if you want to walk away with a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing
MP Clerk (Current Employee) –  Green River, WYMay 10, 2018
I really enjoy working with the staff of Elwood. They found me a job quickly. I would highly recommend them. Easy to work with. Staff are easy to communicate with over the phone or my text
Pros
great staff
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
something new
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Clovis, NMMay 7, 2018
by working different jobs, you learn a ton of new skills that can help you in future jobs, the management team always does their best to find you desirable work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes caring about you; others are not so good
Solder (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INMay 3, 2018
They are good at placing you in a job. But if you want a specific job at a place where you know are openings. They don't care, they want a body in a job... regardless if you like it or not. Not all the recruiters are polite. Instead they are bossy and uncaring. I took a job because I needed one and put up with the mouth from her.
Pros
they will find you a job
Cons
it may not be your desired job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was great
Structure Welder (Former Employee) –  Lynwood, CAMay 3, 2018
Working with Elwood Staffing was a really great experience. Unfortunately my father-in-law had a stroke and my wife and I relocated to Texas to help him recuperate after him losing the left side he became handicapped and so we came out to California after that was all said and done and we are now trying to get our life back in track
Pros
Overall great experience and the team members that I work with very kind and friendly
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elwood Review
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COMay 1, 2018
Elwood was a pretty good place to work at. Management was very laid back,but very profit driven. They ere able to provide me with two different jobs for over $15/hr.
Pros
Really good work atmosphere
Cons
It wasn't a real job....it was a temp job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, INMay 1, 2018
loved working thru elwood. It was hot cause it was a factory. The management was great. the ardest part of the job was again being away from family and the heat. the most enjoable was the pay and some of the employees
Pros
some free lunchs pay
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great opportunity to help find a job
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 1, 2018
They would help you look for any job opportunity that may be out there. They allow you to expand your experiences with their company. I would recommend this company for those that are seeking
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wished for more hours
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDApril 30, 2018
They hardly would work me hours when I was with them. They promised me full time so many times that I gave up asking, and when I left they offered it again after I had packed up my stuff and moved out of state.
Pros
Hard work
Cons
Barely work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away fast
To smart to accept (Former Employee) –  Grand junction coApril 26, 2018
Another hypocrite company, more interested in what they make, not helping folks find work. You cant work here and obey the law. Id try mcdonalds or walmart. Begging on the corner will be better
Pros
Beats homelessness, barely
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a serious agency
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Orem, UTApril 25, 2018
is a good place for temporary work very comfortable with them if I go to Utah know they give me work calming always .I did not want to stay there, I do not like snow.,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So so for a temp service
General warehouse work (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INApril 25, 2018
At best they are okay as a temporary solution to hold you over till you find a permanent job. Takes them a bit to find anything that works for you and the jobs do not give you much in job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Screwed up place to work
material handler (Former Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 20, 2018
They will lie to you about the job and how things go and if you have to be off work for a few days cause you are having surgery that is not planned they will put your job in jeporady
Pros
None
Cons
They will lie to you
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 19, 2018
Busy
Some jobs were 10 to 12 hours I love the hours
Most managers were not doing there job
The hardest part was putting up with people that wasn't doing their job or complaining about doing their job
Pros
Hours
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a tempory job
Factory Laborer (Former Employee) –  Seymour, IN 47274April 19, 2018
Elwood staffing was just for temporary work. Didn't work long at a job. They didn't tell you when you how long your job assignment would be. No benefits were offered.
Pros
Got to work
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Elwood Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,138 reviews
5360
4316
3271
272
1119

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture