Embassy Suites by Hilton Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 2,000 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5798
4564
3396
2127
1115
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,922 reviews matching the search See all 2,000 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 16, 2018
Great place to get a solid foundation on all aspects of the hospitality industry. They have different departments that give an employee the total view of working together with all departments to give guest service experiences.
Pros
Reduced lunches
Cons
Very busy arrival days!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly stressful but ok tips
Bellman Driver (Former Employee) –  Coraopolis, PA 15108July 15, 2018
This was on okay job to work at, I declared all my tips so I was able to obtain a car loan. About a 12 an hour job, but with taxed to death maybe 11 an hour but you get some back with income tax return. I was paid 5 an hour which was utterly ridiculous for the quality of driver.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 15, 2018
This hotel was very busy because of its location. It is fast-paced and customer-service oriented. The managers were great. There was a good job work/life balance
Pros
Easily accessible by metro
Cons
Employee parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bartender/Restaurant Server/Banquet Server On-Call (Former Employee) –  Isla Verde, PRJuly 14, 2018
Good company to work in. Good trainings provided to employees. Fun and comfortable place to work in. Good relationship with customers and co-workers. Great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to get better with employment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 13, 2018
The housekeeping department needs to get better with employment & people comming to work everyday it will get better. I have been around with them and its stating to fall apart
Pros
Theirs nothing Free for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJuly 13, 2018
Would do it again. Great benefits, variety of opportunities. Over the years, defiantly know what i can do to perfect my position. And it was also a great exercise :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very chanllanging
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAJuly 13, 2018
it was a good job just not enough money for me to live. it was also a fast paced job where you had to stay late and it took you almost 2 hrs to get there and get home. if you left late on sundays (witch we did a lot) u would miss the last bus and had to stay there unless you had a ride home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Reservation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 13, 2018
Embassy Suites was a great place to work. management changed and things changed. all team members were like family. Great location for families to come and get their monies worth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new management down sized
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 12, 2018
I worked there for 7 years and when the owner foreclosed the got rid of everybody who was making a little money which included me. I really enjoyed my job there and would work at another Embassy Suites property given the opportunity.
Pros
free hotel rooms
Cons
I loved it there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome AGM!
Front Desk Supervisor/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 12, 2018
Nice laid back place to work. They are making me write 15 characters. Employee menu not so good, but only 3 dollars for a meal. Nice housekeeping manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average company to work for
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 10, 2018
I perform all functions required of the job description. I must demonstrate a high level of critical thinking and detail orientation. I must consistently meet performance standards of production, accuracy, completeness and quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work place
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 9, 2018
I loved working here. The other employees were so nice and the managers were just all around amazing genuinely sweet people. Pay was amazing! Can’t beat it.
Pros
Hours, Pay
Cons
Long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embassy
Valet (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJuly 9, 2018
The Embassy suits is a decent place to work decent pay along with decent hours, it is in a questionable area to work in but it is a good job to have and work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and customers
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 8, 2018
The job and duties are very simple but benefits and discounts are terrible other. The pay was kind of low but hours were great. Very friendly and fun staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Embassy
Front Office (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 7, 2018
Typical hotel setting. Very large hotel so there will be many guest request. Fast paced environment but it is fun. Just take your time and you will enjoy your job!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
F & B Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 6, 2018
After the renovation the Hotel are in good shape but still lots of problems. Not a good location low rate business.
Wasn't to happy with the management company.
Pros
Experiance
Cons
not good management company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrong company
Visits Officer, Visits and Protocol, (Not Hilton) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 5, 2018
I have never worked for Embassy Suites. This survey is not applicable to me.
If you wish to ask me about the Australian Embassy in Washington DC I would describe a typical day at work as commencing early to get ahead of incoming emails both locally and overnight from Australia. Meeting with the Ambassador to discuss upcoming events; preparing and sending invitations for events with the Ambassador and monitoring same. Liaising with various event management companies in the DC area; discussing suitable invitees with Branch Heads within the Embassy and the Public Diplomacy staff.
Monitoring the financial budget for entertainment and report to the Financial Officer on a monthly basis.
Best part of the job was meeting new people and observing the political culture of the United States.
The most demanding was getting the right fit for the event and sometimes the long hours with many evening events.
Pros
Meeting interesting people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working there
Suitekeeper/Laundry Person (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 5, 2018
Like the suites very roomie guest or very easy to help hotel very clean and employees were very helpful and nice. Would love to work there again if i can work morning hours
Pros
cheap lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat environment, unprofessional. Double standards.
Sales Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Georgia Southern, GAJuly 5, 2018
Poor managers, unprofessional, it's a job not a career. Poor morale. Employees can't afford the medical benefits. Some managers are workplace bullies.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Need to hire professional managers, benefits for all full time employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adrian H.
Night Auditor/ Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 3, 2018
Enjoyed working here until the change of the general manager, The front office manager and supervisor are awesome. The health insurance is also great.
Pros
great health insurance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Embassy Suites by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight