EmergeOrtho Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat fun place to work
Patient Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCMay 26, 2019
Typical day is fast paced busy lack of help stressful employees are overworked and underpaid. Management is somewhat okay. Employees waiting for evaluation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay rates, horrible management, high rate of employee turnover.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  NCMay 20, 2019
employee turn over is high, annual pay raises do not cover annual insurance price increases, therefore you do not make more money. You actually make less money after you receive a raise, every year, even when you receive the standard pay increase. Health insurance coverage is poor, Very poor management team. Harassment from management. unfair treatment of employees, coworkers bulling other coworkers, management bulling employees. Multiple inner office affairs involving management. multiple HIPPA violations. This company is not employee friendly. Upper management and certain providers are more concerned with lining their pockets verses building an excellent supportive happy staff. Staff is not properly trained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Erwin, NCMay 10, 2019
Most of the physicians were great, helped you learn and always love to help others advance. Learning different cast, how to look at an x-ray or MRI. The co-workers are friendly and will help you in anyway.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Surgical Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCApril 24, 2019
Awful place, gossip, no training, management has no clue, turns a blind eye to new employees who are struggling, fast pace better keep up. No support from anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Patient Support Specialists (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaMarch 28, 2019
Do not apply here, management is horrible! They DO NOT VALUE THEIR EMPLOYEES! Very stressful environment...pay is NOT sufficient for today's living expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the company and the Dr’s the management is extremely poor
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCFebruary 5, 2019
I absolutely loved the corporate side of Emerg as well as the Dr’s. The direct management is extremely poor. Teri is all over the place and cares more about shopping than running the big clinic. The Shipyard Office has clicks formed that are primarily formed because of the management. The new hires are poorly trained and released out on their own. If you want something drama free and lasting then stay away from Emergeortho especially the shipyard location.
Pros
Great Dr’s And the pay is fair
Cons
Poor direct Management very clicky lots of drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Radiology Technologist (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 12, 2018
Respectfully there are always pros and cons. However, I feel like the pros heavily out weight the cons. Working here has been an awarding experience with much potential as much as you want to earn from it. Management are easily approachable and willing to listen to situations, ideas, or plans for the better. They strive to provide a work culture all about team work and being family orientated. They treat employees with respect and appreciation for going above and beyond for the team. The team’s pace can be fast and demanding at times, but everyone is held equally to meet high ethical standards. The best part of my job is welcoming patients and being a part of their continuation of care. It's a reward in itself if you have a passion for health care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inefficiency in management and Nepotism
Technologist (Current Employee) –  DurhamDecember 4, 2018
No advancement opportunities unless you are related to someone. Nepotism is a huge problem. Jobs open up when they need to help people out, but turn around and tell FT employees there is no money for raises. Expect a lot for very little. Techs do multiple jobs but don’t get paid for it. There is no oversight of department managers. Managers have been there for decades without any leadership experience. Management is complacent. How does an entire department go years (literally years) without a department meeting or employee reviews??
Keep looking!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced-but have time to be compassionate.
RT (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCNovember 4, 2018
Very busy at times, but time to be a real person.Not a rush you in and "next" kind of place.Patients are always first. A younger crowd of health care providers. But ,a great mix. Managers are amazing. The doctors are great. Easy going and are real people. If i had to choose a major hospital or a clinic setting. I would pick EO.!
Pros
Everybody is very happy and helpful.
Cons
When clocking out to leave..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience of a life time
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCOctober 10, 2018
Invest in people and has exceptional industry record. I'm very grateful I was given the opportunity to be part of their team. The Knowledge and the experience that I have gained there is priceless. Great colleagues, enormous possibilities for career growth.
Pros
Fun group of people to work with. Room to grow!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Patient Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCSeptember 4, 2018
Fun environment to work in. Great Therapists, awesome employees and patients. Great schedule , great management and very flexible job. Several locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company could do better taking care of their employees
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCAugust 5, 2018
There is no room for growth with this company. More should be offered to the employee to go back to school and improving there skills. Management needs to be more for the employees and not just some of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Patient Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 24, 2018
Extremely fair place to work. I have worked here for two years. My employers are very understanding and easy to work with. I had needed to move down to part time for unexpected reasons and they did everything they could to work with my availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and drama filled environment.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 11, 2018
Working any job can be hard, but when you feel like you’re back in high school it can be miserable. Not being paid fairly and being written up for calling out sick is the most common aspects of your job at Emerge Ortho. I was once told to bring a trash can to work and keep it beside my desk if I had to throw up. My best advice I ever got was that if I started feeling sick that I should schedule a doctors appointment for 3-4 days later and let them know I would be out that day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a physician owned clinic
Physical Therapist (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 3, 2018
Pays better and respects PT more than UNC or Duke. Flexible and understanding of family situations. Good family setting despite recent acquisition. Competitive to the surround area, but PT still undervalued for the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Burlington, NCApril 29, 2018
Growing company looking to expand. Okay company to work for, will most of the time work with employees. Company keeps close watch on employees to keep everyone professional and knowing the tools they need.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for experience, pretty much it.....
Physical Therapist Technician (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMarch 27, 2018
I was underpaid for all of the work that I did. Management only cared about themselves and how they could make themselves look good. Whenever the clinic was busy the manager would never help others that were struggling or behind on patients.
Pros
Great for Career Experience. Occasional free lunch.
Cons
High Stress. Poor Management. Does not pay well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management,
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clayton, NCMarch 19, 2018
A lot of work doing two jobs for little pay, need to hire more people to cover work. Management needs to schedule around lunch to give employees time to go to lunch
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Management skills how to run a office
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
Physical Therapy Aide (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJanuary 17, 2018
A fast paced, relaxed environment with coworkers that truly care about patients and staff. Staying busy, but knowing when to appreciate downtime. An overall wonderful place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Environment with Advancment Opportunties
Patient Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Raleigh-Durham, NCOctober 30, 2017
I have worked here many years and clinic is busy but it makes for a quick and interesting day! There are opportunities to cross train in other areas or transfer to other positions internally.
Pros
Growth/Advancement/Extensive Salary & Benefit Package
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EmergeOrtho. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 28 reviews
58
46
34
25
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture