Emeritus Senior Living Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes it is
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAApril 2, 2018
It a good enivormemt to work their. U have friendly people their .Some respect u and families is nice kinda it not a horrible to work their. U caring for da dying resident and their families.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could care less
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Hemet, CAMarch 20, 2018
Management was awful. A lot of shady stuff went on with missing medications and the RNs I’m charge. Other than a few caregivers they hired bar people to care for the residents.
Pros
Check
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Resident Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMarch 15, 2018
Cleaning and taking care of the elders is one of the most rewarding experiences ever. The company treats the residents and the employee good. They hold the residents best interest first .
Pros
You have benefits
Cons
Too much work for the amount of people on one shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
residents were very sweet
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAFebruary 25, 2018
the residents there were awesome. i had a great time working with the residents there. management could be worked on a little bit but all in all i really enjoyed the residents and that's what helped me get through my day there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 24, 2018
This company is no longer around as they were brought by Brookdale Senior Living in 2014. It was hard to see my residents on my last day of working there as I was going back to school for music and Brookdale came in at the same time and changed everything around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cook/Server (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 11, 2018
Emeritus was a great jobs working with people that loves taking care of others, it made my day seeing that management notices when you g I ing above an beyond to make you staff an clients happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced environment
Cook (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXFebruary 1, 2018
A nice quiet place to work. Slow paced. Management not bad but not great either. Resident are friendly. Staff is not professional. Have great discounts
Pros
Residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed stronger Leadership.
Dining Services Director (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 30, 2018
I left because the Executive Director at the time would not let me hire an additional cook so I had to work long hours. Also in the winter time the pipes froze over night and flooded all the seniors out of their rooms. Nobody did anything for a long time. Didn't want want to be a part of that story.
Pros
I was a great chef so lunch was pretty good.
Cons
Lots.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work very laid back
Office assistant /medtech (Former Employee) –  Whittier, CAJanuary 23, 2018
enjoyed working with my seniors, some staff members as well good team , not to happy with management at the time .place needed some upgrades n soft touches ,and more communication to employees ..
Pros
free food
Cons
not a structured place, lacks communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great residents & coworkers.
Director of Admissions and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INJanuary 22, 2018
Horrible ED & upper management.? ED expected other management staff to split her job, so in essence, she did nothing but sit back & take all of the credit.
Pros
Wonderful residents
Cons
Poor health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place
Wellness Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJanuary 8, 2018
I worked for many years with emeritus I enjoyed my job but the lack of leadership and the constant made it a very hard place to work!! I enjoyed working with the residents but the management team constantly changed and there wasn't ever any stability!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Resident Aide (Former Employee) –  Burr Ridge, ILJanuary 8, 2018
this job was a great place to work for. they always had activities for the residents and staff. they showed great appreciation to their employees. they staff was very nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily
Server and Conceirge (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLJanuary 5, 2018
i only worked 3 hours each day and only worked 6 days.Management never listens to employees.Residents and Employees were being treated unfairly.Residents are aggressive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun working with elderly.
Resident Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLNovember 20, 2017
It was nice working with elderly with their family that there in so much fun.
Get ready for bath in the morning for breakfast.
I learned to play with them with the play cards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working Environment Great Co Workers
Dinning Services Director (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MANovember 6, 2017
Great place to work
Enjoyed working at Canterbury woods
Learned a lot from the residents about likes and dislikes
Best part of the Job Was talking to the residents
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Med Tech/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZNovember 5, 2017
Its is not a bad place to work. They really need to pay more and more people would be happy. To work for them. We work really hard. And we deserve better pAy
Pros
Good workers
Cons
Bad pay no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Patient Assistant and Medication Aide (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 29, 2017
I enjoyed working here because of the residents and the staff. I worked a LOT of overtime because at the time I was single with no children, so I was a staff favorite. There was a "clique" culture there, which I avoided. loved the residents and got along well with the majority of my co-workers. very low pay, getting called to come in all the time when someone called out, and very low raises that took at LEAST six months to kick in are all the reasons why i left.
Pros
free lunches (sometimes), residents, management
Cons
getting called to fill a shift ALL THE TIME
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coldest assisted living facility ever
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  College Place, WASeptember 26, 2017
Management steals money, jewelry, clothes, electronics anything of value from the elderly in the facility who have alztimers or damintia. You are payed over 4 dollars under what you would make elsewhere and treated like you are the worst employee ever if you agree to always pick up shifts and help other coworkers they will take advantage and force you to stay for two shifts instead of letting you go home at your set shift end time.
Pros
help elderly
Cons
no breaks, payed min wage, no financial assistance when injured on job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
events
Med Tech (Former Employee) –  Easley, SCSeptember 19, 2017
Going in not knowing what to expect when you get there. Not having enough of help on your shift. I liked the family events that we held for the residents and their families.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
not enough help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,team player
Certified Medication Aide (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MASeptember 8, 2017
There is team work and it is enyoyable and less stressful. The management staff are team players also.Both the staff and residents of emeritus assisted living are friendly.
Pros
Less stressful
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emeritus Senior Living. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 325 reviews
562
474
385
230
174

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.5

2.4Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight