Emerson College Employee Reviews

Showing all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 8, 2018
I had the fortunate opportunity to work in the communications department while attending graduate school. This position involved working closely with students and staff. I enjoyed every day there and was able to work for reduced tuition. This was one of my favorite jobs!
Pros
Tuition remission
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Student Job
Digital Film Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 28, 2018
A student employment opportunity that actually advanced my skills in my field. Great people, and great management, I learned nearly as much at the job in the Digital Film Lab as I did in classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting-edge, talented writing program
Affiliated Faculty (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 29, 2018
The Emerson College FYWP is a diverse faculty who teach and write about diverse topics across various genres in a cutting-edge, highly experimental first-year writing program.
Pros
Collaborative, challenging, engaging
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
notes
Campus Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 5, 2018
overall a nice campus with talented students. not sure to recommend working for the campus. the people were nice but not sure how much they cared for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good experience for a short time
Media Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 24, 2018
The manger I worked for was a gem. The college had a bunch Theifdoms thatdid not talk to each other. The school seemd incestual and ridgid in its policies and procedures.
Pros
Great location
Cons
Entitled students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set my own schedule, inclusive environment
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 2, 2018
Peer Tutoring was a job that taught me how to communicate better and create strategies. I tutored many different students with various learning techniques. Every student studies and learns information differently and I had to learn to adapt to each students needs to help them achieve their goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emerson was fun
Production Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 26, 2018
Interesting group of young adults with a different outlook on life. Good environment, very inclusive and accepting. Casual and relaxed. The food at the cafeteria could be better, but not too bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Director, Advancement Services (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 26, 2018
I have the pleasure of working with an incredible team. All are supportive of each other, and very knowledgeable about advancement services. It is a delight to work with a group of people that look out for one another.
Pros
Ability to work remotely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a senior project role
Account Planner / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 25, 2018
I'm not sure why Indeed is forcing reviews of all positions. This was just a role on a student team for a senior project. Emerson College is a good school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people; place on the rise
DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 19, 2018
Generally a good group of people with a collaborative attitude. It is a college with a solid reputation and is ascending rapidly in renown and reputation - and deservedly so. Very focused on diversity and inclusion, and attracts a unique population.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Emerson College?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and progressive campus environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 10, 2018
What a fun and laid back job. I would certainly recommend to any student in need of a part-time job. You answer phones, give tours, and accept packages for students at Emerson's Los Angeles campus. It's generally low key and there is often downtime to work on school work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Director, Communications and Marketing at Emerson College
Assistant Director, Communications & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 23, 2017
Great work-life balance during my time there. I worked for a good manager who helped me grow tremendously in public relations, communications, and marketing. I grew to learn the importance of communicating with stakeholders, in this case students, faculty, and alumni, and how that these audiences are crucial to the goals of the institution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stifling.
Senior Buyer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 26, 2017
This is a stifling setting. Innovation and introduction of new concepts is discouraged. Silos are the norm and protected. It is not a good place to launch or advance a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Student Work
Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 2, 2017
I enjoyed the staff at the Academic Advising Center. They were friendly, professional, and helpful. At the end of the day it's an on campus job, but a good one at that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Emerson College
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 31, 2017
Emerson College, is a lively school with a great atmosphere.
The student are ear to learn and the faculty are willing to teach, and also learn themselves.
I would recommend anyone to work her it is berth of fresh air.
Pros
Great Place for aspiring artist
Cons
Temporary Position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Adjunct Journalism Professor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 31, 2017
School gives students hands on access to the latest equipment and provides a large alumni pool to help students get jobs. Ranked one of the top journalism schools in the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monitoring Darkroom
PHOTOGRAPHER (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 20, 2017
Very chill
Great darkroom culture
Get to help people out
Caring Management
Hardest Part is making the chemicals, and cleaning up the darkroom after hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student worker.
Assistant to Alumni Relations Director (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAJuly 14, 2017
Great school and learning experience. Allowed me to maintain a perfect work and school balance and left me equipped to join the industry. Great place to work and also a great school.
Pros
conveinient, close
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively urban campus
Director, Financial Reporting (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 21, 2017
Friendly coworkers;
Plenty of opportunity for growth;
Very engaged student body;
Plenty of recourses to strengthen the school given the right management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful place to work
Guide patrons (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 19, 2017
Relaxed and enjoyable environment. Incredible management and the pace is slow depending on the show and the time that you work. Would definitely recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Emerson College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 44 reviews
516
418
34
25
11

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight