Empire City Laboratories Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 16 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
45
35
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 16 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you learn alot
Client Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NY 11232November 14, 2017
you get to learn a lot of information clinically
the days at empire are fast pace
the bosses are very nice
they guide you where need be
they allow you to free lance ideas
Pros
you learn alot
Cons
no 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 24, 2017
send out report call in what need to be fixed or replace also placed orders for client specimens always on time client are very easy to deal with system always works good
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYAugust 22, 2017
loved it here very good management staff were the best, just the rate of pay sucked. if you work at a specific location you may be called to work at another then parking sucked at a few locations and if your doing home draws that's all on you if you encounter a tickets from parking and they will not pay for parking gas may be but there's a catch with that if they pay for you to do a home visit your not getting the pay rate you only getting a set rate per patient gas tolls and tickets not included.
Pros
lunches, christmas gifts and bonus, and lunch
Cons
rate of Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not like the management
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 3, 2017
i worked 6 days no over time no holiday, they suck want me to say more, I had no days off no paid time off, no room for advancement so i had to leave . that it
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start working right out of school
PHLEBOTOMIST - DRAWING STATION (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 13, 2017
It's an ok place to work not to busy... good place to get your experience started... the pay is very low..... but the will hire you out of school so that's a good thing
Pros
Free lunch, paid vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience but work environment could be better.
Accessioner (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 6, 2017
at the time i worked her i made good friends but the management was terrible and at times unprofessional .working conditions were less than satisfactory at times and you tend to have a tense unprofessional environment in my department.Hope things improved.
Pros
n/a
Cons
bad management.unprofessional employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Client Service Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 29, 2017
typical day is answering phones,
trouble shooting problems , I learned its not what you say it;s how you say it.
work culture is open, hardest part of the job is knowing that you cant control every situation
Pros
great small family business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experience
Territory Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYMarch 3, 2017
I learned a great deal from this position. Very family oriented company. They are willing to listen to new ideas and learn from their mistakes. It's a fast growing company.
Pros
able to bring new ideas and share in development
Cons
difficult territory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start with
Biller (Former Employee) –  4320 3rd aveAugust 17, 2016
Staff is very friendly, I learned a lot there. management is also very professional. they help you when you need it. a lot of work to do as there are a lot of patients.
Pros
6 paid sick leaves
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Data Entry/Client Services (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 22, 2015
It was nice at first. I gained most of my experience here, but only because I felt like if I didn't learn as much as I could, they would fire me. To them everyone is replaceable. I wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy.
Pros
Co workers made me feel at home
Cons
terrible pay, horrible bosses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report

Want to know more about Empire City Laboratories?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull day
Client Service / Accessioner (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 6, 2014
-From the second you walk into work till the moment you leave it is always a busy day, there is always something to be done.
-I've learned a lot about client service, how to speak on the phones, how to remain professional during a tough situation.
-The connection between my co-workers are amazing. Were together 8-9 daily 5 days a week. Being together for that long during the week you eventually begin to create a bond which makes the work experience during the day just a little bit easier.
-Learning so many test codes, requirements, rules, little by little it becomes a lifestyle, a custom.
-Everyday there is always something new to learn which I love. It is never a boring day.
Pros
An hr lunch, given the chance to learn so much things.
Cons
Lack of communication with supervisors and employees, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed to work independently.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 29, 2014
I enjoyed working here. I was allowed to work independently mostly, and was paid very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
private billin company
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 25, 2014
daily clerical duties, insurance verification, data entry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Innovative Company
Full Service Laboratory Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 27, 2014
People oriented; satisfaction guaranteed!

Always willing to help reps to satisfy client requests.
Pros
state of the art testing facility
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and enthusiastic place with work
Certified Phlebotomy Technician (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 2, 2014
As a Phlebotomy I enjoy working for E.M.L. Its safe and clean. My patient loved when I performed vein puncture on them. I was gentle to all my patient. As i perform my duty, I distract them by having random conversation, and that made them feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 19Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Empire City Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Empire City Laboratories Reviews by Location