Employment Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search See all 134 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
order puller (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAAugust 28, 2018
The most enjoyable part of my jobs that they would send me is going to do picker/packer, shipping, unload/lload, Order Puller always there was a job for me.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work for.
Payroll/ Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 13, 2018
Great place to work for. Everyone is friendly and supportive. I loved helping others. Very attentive and helpful. Very nice Staff, willing to help out.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job.
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYAugust 8, 2018
This is a temporary job. There are lean times when it may be hard to get any work as employers do not need anyone. Also there are no benefits. However if you need a day off there is not a problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJuly 25, 2018
they did not have enough work, and usually like to cycle around their employees, so there was mostly just part time positions available and it was mostly really low pay since they can always find someone to work for a lower salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was aseome working for them
Team member (Former Employee) –  Longmont, CO 80501July 23, 2018
Was looking for a job and was struggling and when here and applied and got a job the next day and was fast and awesome company they put me with and would go back if I had to look for another one
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy fast paced environment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYJuly 15, 2018
I worked for a chocolate factory. It was very fast paced. I enjoyed making sure we got the chocolate in its right packaging. Was responsible for keeping the machines clean and running smoothly.
Pros
It was very fun
Cons
The fact that you were confined inside for 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJuly 5, 2018
needs more management training
improve their account management
employees timecards all over the place
more training for parttime employeees
need to pay more
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp Agency
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 29, 2018
They got me a job quickly and paid weekly, The managers were awesome and understanding.
All in all a good experience from start to end with a minimum of hassle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a staffing agency
Talent Scout (Former Employee) –  Worthington, OHJune 25, 2018
Made calls to applicants
no place for advancement
learned how to deal with the public
made good friends
was close to home
small company
guidelines changed frequently
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad. Bad. Bad.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 21, 2018
Got a job at a food production plant. Got let go for unknown reasons as I never got an explanation. Only position they offered after was a manufacturing place. I didn't like it there and asked if there are other positions and they said no. But somehow they always post jobs available on Craigslist. Found a permanent job elsewhere and never looked back. Although I appreciate the jobs they got me, I don't like the fact they lie and only care about having as many people apply
Pros
None
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COJune 8, 2018
This was an alright temporary position. It was very quick paced and the days went by quickly. The people were friendly and the atmosphere was upbeat.
Cons
No benefits. No advancement. Temporary position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace environment.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 24, 2018
Casual environment. Time goes by fast with music playing. Lots of overtime available. Helpful employees.
When work slows down then you'll probably be let go if not hired on permanently.
You have points to use for attendance but its still held against you when you use them.
Pros
pot lucks, music, good pay
Cons
temporary assignment, strict attendance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Untrustworthy, low pay, hard job
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 16, 2018
This agency completely lies about their location of the job posts. They always put ads for the city of San Bernardino when the actual job is in riverside, Pomona, perris etc. They are a complete waste of time with low pay and little benefits. Highly DONT reccommend!!
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Work, pay, benefits, human resource services
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COMay 15, 2018
Cant say anything bad they are great at finding me jobs that pay what i want always quick with it havent been let down yet ive been working with them for many years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Jobs
Light Industrial Worker (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIApril 25, 2018
You will work as much as they need you. You must call a day before quitting a job. This is good for students who need temporary work assignments and jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an employment aggency
Office Support/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bryant, ARMarch 15, 2018
They have usually been able to place me with an employer. Sometimes they do not respond as quickly as you would like but I am sure they have a hectic schedule
Pros
always have job openings
Cons
cant always get the salary requested
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and helpfull.
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Ft. Collins, COMarch 13, 2018
They got me a good temp. job at SKF. They worked with me to get the job and looked for work for me after I was laid off. They were always friendly when I talked to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAFebruary 20, 2018
It’s an agency they can find you a job we’re you can last for years I work for a company though them for 5 years but they never gave me a raise or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful and rewarding
LABORER (Former Employee) –  Spencer VanEtten NyFebruary 19, 2018
Employment Solutions is a employment agency. The job I was doing through them was a temp. to hire position. They helped find a job that was right for me.
Pros
They helped me find a job.
Cons
was none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labor
General Laborer/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 6, 2018
Served as a vital member of a team of loading operators with outstanding record of timeliness as well as outstanding quality control. Aided whenever needed. Assisted in a host of other warehouse duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Employment Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 134 reviews
541
436
334
28
115

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture