Encore Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 170 reviews
Ratings breakdown
552
456
335
212
115
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 126 reviews matching the search See all 170 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I have ever worked
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJuly 5, 2018
Direct supervisor was the worst I have experienced in my 40 year career, no true management skills or understanding of employees. Very curt in her interactions!

Very structured environment and very little training for assignments.

Many negative statements by Co-workers, indicating deception at interview or pre-interview.
Pros
None
Cons
Direct managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encore: A Second Chance Boutique
Sales Representative/Intern (Former Employee) –  Tamuning, GUJuly 4, 2018
While working at Encore, I learned not only how to operate in a sales-oriented environment, but also how to handle customers and the responsibilities of a sales worker: changing displays, working a cash register, getting retail training, and sales floor presentation. It was a part-time Summer internship, the hardest part being the location, having to drive so far to get to work, and the most enjoyable part of the job was the opportunity to experience what it was like to work in a consumer-driven work environment.
Pros
flexible hours, retail training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaches very good management skills
Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 15, 2018
Working at Encore has showed me that patience is everything. The job has taught me that you're going to come across different scenarios but, it's your job to handle any problems that are thrown your way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
ATE Trainer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 3, 2018
The interview process was pleasant. The pay is very reasonable. They are a very personable company/ group. I would work for them again. No pay issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the residents and the activities we came up with for the patients
Activities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marriottsville, MDApril 13, 2018
I enjoyed being a part of the activities team and think that they do an amazing job of trying to interact with each and every resident. No matter what the status of their health is everyone got some personal attention and care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very cut throat office and management did nothing to solve that issue.
Lead Collector (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSApril 11, 2018
Typical day at work would consist of the police monitoring the parking lot, lots of people with unacceptable behavior while the lead did homework instead of working.
Pros
got a pay check
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, relaxed
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIApril 11, 2018
Easy, relaxed. Friendly workers. Manager was understanding and a good teacher. It was a good job. I would recommend it to anyone. I would work there again even.
Pros
breaks
Cons
slow paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greendale, WIMarch 30, 2018
Unfortunately Shoe Dept. Encore is not an ideal place to work. I enjoyed the coworkers and the work environment, but the management was were rigid and not a good place to advance up the career chain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of confusion with leaders
collections (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSMarch 1, 2018
I thought it was a comfortable place to work until we started having meetings on things going wrong with managers company was in jeopardy of loosing contract
Pros
none
Cons
did not give raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Nappanee, INFebruary 22, 2018
Always a fresh work environment with a change of pace on a daily basis. Never a dull moment and an interesting approach to employee management. Recommended to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Encore?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick and competitive pace, great place ti
Heat & air apprentice (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 21, 2018
It would be long hot days working in the attic and wet rainy days. We would leave around 7:00am to Edmond or Stillwater to put ac into these newly homes for retirement elders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work culture
Coordinator/Medical (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 8, 2018
A typical day included prepping for next day patients. Organizing all medications needed for patient on weight loss program. The hardest part about this job was keeping honest track and progress for patients.
Pros
discounts on products
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Debt collection enough said
Collector (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSFebruary 8, 2018
Are you a shark? Can you get people to give money to you no matter the cost? Then this is the place for you. Be warned like most debt companies they will change how you make your money on little notice. You CAN make money here but you cannot do so and me a nice person.
Pros
Money
Cons
inconsistent payouts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Occupational Therapy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thornville, OHJanuary 26, 2018
Good place with Assistance if needed with placing you somewhere else if needed. Good working team with things needed gotten. Good benefits and fun working with.
Pros
Good PTO with covered if need be.
Cons
Efficiency high
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Truck loader (Current Employee) –  McKinney, TXJanuary 4, 2018
It is a very nice place to work for very nice people you just load trucks orders make sure stuff is right at the door make sure you get the correct paperwork in order just normal stuff like that with the warehouse job
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced, standing on your feet the entire shift,
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDDecember 19, 2017
Encore was a very face paced environment at times, especial during the holidays. Management was amazing. Team work was always a must. As seasoned part-time employees we embraced the new/seasonal worker. We became FAMILY. My hours were flexible and I learned a lot about servicing other cultures and being patient.
Pros
Convient location, team work
Cons
physically challenging at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Culture
Supply Chian (Current Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CANovember 29, 2017
Encore has a great company culture. They are still a privately own company and most of the manager are great. The team is very energetic and willing to help out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo entretenido
Developer (Current Employee) –  La CaletaNovember 28, 2017
Horario de 7am a 4pm. Es una zona franca. En boca chica.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Park, KSNovember 26, 2017
Great place for a temp agency great place to give people an opportunity Really make people feel welcome and important and they really no how to motivate people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, OHNovember 24, 2017
Good working environment I enjoyed working with the people, typical day at work was working in the warehouse, and stacking boxes, Management was great, what I learned was running the tow motor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport