Energy Air, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
Residential Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 4, 2019
I loved my Position. I found it rewarding and truly enjoyed the experience. Working along side the excellent technicians and support staff made going to work a pleasure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great workplace
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  FloridaJanuary 14, 2019
Working at Energy Air Inc. and with Darrell daily, challenged me. I learned a lot. It was a great working environment. I was very upset when I had to leave the company due to reduction of force.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Project managers needed more trainning
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplacee
Lead/ Foreman (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 1, 2018
Energy air has a great work atmoshere and has a great on the job learning program as well as a great record for inside promoting. They also supply extra oppurtunities for furthering education
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLOctober 23, 2018
Good company to work for. Pay can vary. good apprentice ship training program, well worth your time and effort. you will not get training like this at any other company I worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend as a workplace
New Construction Admin. Asst (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2018
The company did well in it's field. It was growing very quickly but did not have the man power to handle the increase. It was a pleasant place to work, just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Commercial Duct Installer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 26, 2018
loved working there but had to relocate.
only installed commercial duct work.
the culture there was great and they trained me in forklift certifications
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and build your future
Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 24, 2018
Energy Air is a great company on opportunity to advance fast in . They give you a chance no matter your back ground . The raise up leaders in there company . And the leaders of Energy Air are leaders and good fair people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized.
FITTER/WELDER (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 15, 2018
not a place I would recommend. they expect you to drive your personal vehicle over 160 miles a day for 10 dollars a day per-diem. all the work for the west cost is located in Sarasota but they tell you they have "a ton of work" when you hire but they actually have 2 jobs and each is behind and you will work 60+ hours a week driving 4 hours a day with out even as must as a thank you to catch them up.
Pros
easy work
Cons
no sick time. no pay raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and learn
HVAC Startup Technician (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLJanuary 28, 2018
while working there I've learned a lot in the job and also in my personal life, they are very relaxed but also fast paced and immediate. The management team were a understanding team and well put together.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente
HVAC Installer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 1, 2018
Buen ambiente de trabajo. Mucha organizacion al momento de distribuir las ordenes de trabajo. Exxelentes beneficios
Pros
Seguro medico, vacaciones
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver/Commercial duct installation
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 6, 2017
Started with Energy Air as a Driver of Supplies to techs on job sites. after a year of driving i did commericial metal duct installation. I liked working with Energy Air but i wanted to work in residential Hvac.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to NY money
Lead Mechanic (Current Employee) –  All over central FlaOctober 28, 2017
Its 2017 start paying like it is also shop around for cheaper insurance cant afford to take what is offered also hire people who know what to do instead of hiring cheep labor
Pros
Lot of work
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Commercial (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 20, 2017
HR was great. they have wonderful management. Unfortunately a few departments have management that are completely unprofessional. Met some great people and coworkers that are very dedicated to their jobs.
Pros
none
Cons
unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I thought it would be
Preventive Maintenance Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 11, 2017
everything is handle half assed when dealing with management. Management is willing to train as often as they should. Way to much miss communication between departments, service and management
Pros
Great guys to work with, the Techs look out for each other
Cons
Upper management does'nt care about its employees at all, only about themselves
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Duct Installer/Pipe Fitter (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 24, 2017
At Energy Air you can learn as much as you would like to know about A/C. They teach you out in the field and in a classroom setting. They also offer the ACCA program which is very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Family Company
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 22, 2017
A fantastic and fair company. If you work hard, they will always be there to help you. They genuinely care about their employees. Work here if you can.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company that cares about it's employees.
Commercial Service Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 21, 2017
Big company, well managed with lots of resources. Very well organized and offers some opportunity. Working there proved to be a positive experience overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Duct mechanic and dx system installer
Duct mechanic (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 27, 2017
The other employees that were training me were really knowledgeable. We worked 8hours a day from 7-330 pm. The foremans were really laid back and stayed off of our backs as long as we got all of our work done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee's poor management
Commercial Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 13, 2017
Great hard working staff but overworked and underpaid for what they are required to do. Great company overall but poor higher management and poor communication.
Pros
Great Project Managers
Cons
Long hours and not a good work life/home life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to worl, bonuses is available, safety compensation
AC Duct Mechanic, HVAC Installer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL 32810December 8, 2016
pleasant to work, office worker is friendly, productivity, strong work place, field worker are team worker and knowledgeable.
Pros
safety bonus, yearly bonus
Cons
short break, health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Energy Air, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 29 reviews
514
49
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Energy Air, Inc Reviews by Location