ENGIE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR & Recruiting Director (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJune 8, 2018
I enjoyed my time at ENGIE Storage, it has a great culture, great people and is a very supportive environment. The leadership is very committed to it's employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance is a major issue
A multi-site business leader (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 15, 2018
Unpredictable work schedules that change constantly for some employees; no nights, weekends or holidays off for lower-level employees. Job training/coaching processes need improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ovearall a great place to work
Retail Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXMay 10, 2018
Environment fosters learning. Leadership team is approachable. Merit has been shifting to popularity more so in recent years as opposed to performance; and overall, people are allowed to take on responsibility with reasonable autonomy. Pay is good. Growth and opportunity depend on your perspective and where you are in the company.
Pros
Open to discussing new ideas
Cons
Ractive approach
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with Massachusetts state police and TSA
Building maintenace (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 7, 2018
A small cleaning crew i let them know what is needed to be done
along with building maintenance that is covered by me .
Lot if contracted company's in Logan,sit in meeting of proceedings
and work at troop F .Reporting to Mass Port of all repairs and
needs of building including contractors .Work with web control
also.
Pros
work with a lot of great people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to define
MARKET ANALYST SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  1313 N Atlantic, Spokane, WA 99201May 1, 2018
I worked remotely on a large data migration project. When that project was completed I was placed on a specialized team which handled the more unique client situations mostly bankruptcy clients. There were many challenges with working remotely. Communication could be difficult without out face to face interface, but we managed. The most enjoyable part of my job was the data migration project. That project perfectly fit my skill set and I had a great relationship with my supervisor.
Pros
Flexability in schedules
Cons
Chalenging sitiation with learning new processes remotely
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  MobileApril 25, 2018
During my role at Engie I did learn a lot but this was from my fellow colleagues who had been tuped into the business. Changes were made within the management team towards the end of my time at Engie which made my role less enjoyable and not a very nice work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the work and co-workers
Client Onboarding Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAApril 20, 2018
Good company and great co-workers. No clear advancement path from my role. Enjoyed my position, I learned a lot about Energy and Sustainability as well as waste and recycling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail is the future at Engie
Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 15, 2018
If you want to go into wholesale or trading at Engie FORGET IT! The guys running the show are a bunch of bone head Euros who don't know the A from a hole in the ground.
Retail is the future of this company. That side of the business actually has some vision for where they wan to go.
Pros
Not stressful, regular hours
Cons
Limited room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Market Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAApril 11, 2018
Engie Insight is a great place to work. Individual team leads do effect the team outlook and overall spirit of the team. If the team lead is not prepared for the position; there is no place for the team to vent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work culture.
Employee (Former Employee) –  USMarch 29, 2018
Company allows the freedom to choose your own path and provides the support to do so.

Focused on retaining experienced employees, not just the bottom line.
Pros
Independence
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Professional Work Experience
Market Accounts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAMarch 19, 2018
It was interesting to step into such a professional company and role where I could allow myself to grow in a professional atmosphere. My proficiency and aptitude in multiple programs and communication has grown here significantly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engie
Building System Specialist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 5, 2018
It's a job.Training seems to be the biggest issue with the company and there is an extreme lack of diversity in management. The need to address issues has no sense of urgency,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Isn't the same anymore
Template Specialist (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAMarch 1, 2018
Engie (formally known as Ecova) used to be a great place to work, but they were bought out by a larger company and are lacking quality and care. They are cramming employees in without proper training and it has caused a lot more damage and work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXcellent Company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77056February 15, 2018
Great place to work , awesome people and superior benefits. Professional environment with a down to Earth culture. Lots of extra perks, lunches, holiday gatherings and off site events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engie
Sr. Manager, Sales Operations (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 12, 2018
Company is experiencing enormous change in a short amount of time. The new CEO is breaking the company apart and making radical changes that impact multiple individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to Day work
Administrative Assistant III (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 7, 2018
Get my reports running once pricing has been submitted in the morning. Call my customers with any discrepancies. Do my verifications on confirmations. Management was great. Culture was great. Friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accountant
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 6, 2018
Worked at Engie for 3 years. Good work balance until oil and gas prices dropped in 2013. Management started laying off people. Certain accounting groups were sold off and people either had to work for the new company or quit. Severance package details were kinda of iffy. Some good and okay people there. Just an okay job. It's currently unstable place to work
Pros
Long term and short term bonus
Cons
Instability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Downsizing
Generation (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 31, 2018
The company is changing their market focus, so existing resources expect more downsizing as they become a "services" company. Lacking a good strategy, and unable to communicate an actual strategic plan to the employees, will continue to be an issue until that is resolved.
Pros
Office located in Galleria area
Cons
Annual downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant to work for. Minimum Wage - so that could be better
Domestic Cleaner (Current Employee) –  LeedsJanuary 28, 2018
See title - same as what I would get if unemployed, but prefer to work.
Local so no transport costs, but no 1 minor gripe is that no SSP, and no leeway when taking personal leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Sr SQL BI Developer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 18, 2018
It was nice company with good environment and culture over there is good.the my colleagues are helpful and enjoyable to work with.I like the way they treat the contractors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ENGIE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 662 reviews
5173
4249
3165
245
130

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.5

2.6Personal Development

1.7Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight