Engineering Excellence Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scam
Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OhioOctober 29, 2018
Some work, no work & very poor organization throughout. Also, very dishonest. Plenty of work during summer hours, but fall hits and you sit at home. They have a enormous turnover for a reason
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment in a growing company
Anonymous Team Member (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHOctober 17, 2018
Engineering Excellence is a company that is growing very quickly and I'm proud to be part of the team. Leadership here genuinely cares about your input as part of the team. The culture of the office is very kind and it's a great place to come to work each day. I'm glad that I chose this organization for my long-term career. I would highly recommend this organization if your wanting to be part of a very successful team.
Pros
Culture/team, pay, hours, benefits, upward career opportunities
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Away
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 31, 2018
If you are friends or relatives of management, you will be OK, if not...watch out. This company operates in serial hiring and firing. this appears to be a reflection on management and their ability to keep employees. they need to take a look inward before they run the company into the ground.
Cons
no training, back stabbing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated every minute of it
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  CincinnatiMarch 12, 2018
Absolutely no training. No communication . Sat for 2 weeks after I started before I even had a phone of computer. Never felt included by my supervisor or team.
Pros
None
Cons
Training, communication, inclusiveness
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
HVAC Technician (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMarch 6, 2017
Fun place to work when they have work. They say they are getting more work then you sit at home for weeks at a time maybe getting 20 hours one week and none the next.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee from Cleveland ohio
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 1, 2017
The company had great potential until the present arrival of the new retail management. Many of us left within months of each other and no one from management thought to sit down with there foot soldiers to come to a compromise. Profits over troops is what it has come to with this company. They also started cutting back on safety practices to save money. When I worked there with the national team that was in place, we proved to be very profitable to the company. The present management has to be very foolish to mess with a good thing for the sake of your own ideas on how a company should be ran just because you are in charge. That's dumb and it doesn't work for the hard working people on the ground or the ones that bring in the profits. The present management has ran RS into the ground!
Pros
They used to have a good team of people
Cons
The present management doesnt have a clue on how to run an HVAC company
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back, management only cares about profit margin, not quality
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 24, 2016
Management knows about employees sleeping in vehicles and not being on the job site thy are supposed to be on, and do nothing. Lots of immature issues like employees concerning themselves with jobs they aren't even on. Customers paying dearly for service they are not receiving.
Pros
A job, no quality control or field checks do what ever you want
Cons
Poor management practices, customers are not taken care of
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you have no work ethic and want to play all day
Another slave at Engineering Excellence (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 31, 2016
If you are related or best friends with management you will do well at this location. No training was provided and no feedback ever given but if you made a mistake you better watch your back. Lots of overtime. They liked to push Saturdays and Sundays as well as a forty hour work week unless you are a relative or close friend. Never any thanks for your work but you would be asked how much more work you could do. The five people that quit before me should have given me a big clue. So glad I have a job now where I can be around professionals.
Pros
Honestly cannot think of any
Cons
Too much overtime, no training, and nepotism
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly place to work with great upside.
Assistant Energy Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHFebruary 14, 2016
During my time at Engineering Excellence I was the assistant energy engineer on co-op and I would do energy audits for companies to show how much money they could save by making their buildings more energy efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people. management is 2 faced
office slave (Former Employee) –  CincinnatiMay 4, 2015
It's more about who you know than how well you work. The management provided no help to new hires and favored friends who were also employed with this company. This workplace is EXTREMELY highschool, if your not part of the "in" crowd your going to be fired sooner or later.
Pros
Co workers very friendly
Cons
management feeds you to the sharks with no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service tech.
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Sidney, OhioDecember 12, 2014
Maintained, repaired, and in certain situations - re-engineer Industrial mechanical equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial HVAC Technician for retail national accounts
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 21, 2014
Performing preventive maintenance and service calls on rooftop units. Co-workers are very experienced and helpful. Most enjoyable part of the job is servicing and maintaining HVAC units to meet the needs of the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
HVAC Installer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 24, 2014
I had many great opportunities with this company with both commercial and industrial work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report

See more Engineering Excellence reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Engineering Excellence. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 16 reviews
54
42
33
22
15

See reviews about

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
1.9Management
2.0Culture

Engineering Excellence Reviews by Location