EnLink Midstream Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plant
Operator (Former Employee) –  Odessa texasSeptember 1, 2018
It was a good place to work but the management was back stabber the head CEO and plant 2 manger they are big back stabber they will stab you in the back.
Pros
Good training
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rough as a driver
driver (Former Employee) –  midland texasAugust 20, 2018
Forced dispatch. Equipment makes you scared when the dot scale lights were flashing.

Never heard of roadlux tires before working here.

Lots of layoffs after hiring spurts. Very wierd.
Pros
steady work
Cons
pay, sketchy equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXAugust 10, 2018
Great benefits, but they don’t pay enough to live in midland or Odessa Texas. This company is cut throat and cares about no one. Managers have Favorites
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Have to be a favorite
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I very much enjoy my position at Enlink Midstream and am saddened to see my position moving elsewhere.
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Marietta, OH 45750August 8, 2018
I am responsible for dispatching drivers to appropriate pad/locations, ensuring that tickets readings are correct, providing ETA's to third parties of when to expect our drivers, monitoring compressor stations to ensure fluid levels, avoiding shutting in of the wells. I also answer telephones and speak with producers and order and schedule their tanks to be hauled.
Pros
Relaxed and fun atmosphere
Cons
Can be stressful at times as it is a very busy place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Work Demand
Lead Terminal Operator (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LAAugust 1, 2018
Great first job to gain a lot of experience. Senior operators are willing to train and help newer operators to understand the processes. Being a terminal operator, you have to adjust to every day operations.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Work Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Ok Place to Work
Crude Oil Analyst (Former Employee) –  Nashport, OHJuly 2, 2018
Had a great run while it lasted. Great people to work with but the company itself left a lot to be desired. Great PTO, benefits, etc. Yearly bonuses and profit sharing were awesome until the bottom fell out of the oil business. The company was very disappointing. Ohio Oil Gathering was great until big Texas took over.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place & company to work for
Safety Inspector (Current Employee) –  Eunice, LAJune 30, 2018
ENLINK was a wonderful company to work for !! I worked at the Enlink-Eunice,LA plant (3rd party safety for DPS-Directional Project Support). The employees at this facility are very supportive, fun, hard-working & real people!!! I would LOVE to be apart of their team!!!
Pros
Wonderful group of people to work with!!!!
Cons
Short-term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful, never know what to do that day
Pipeline Operator (Current Employee) –  Kingfisher, OKJune 12, 2018
For the time you spend doing all the things that they require you to get done, there's not enough time to get it done, always worried about where you were instead of letting you do your job.
Cons
They didn't give me a raise because enlink said I was taking more than 30 minutes foe lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the day
Full time analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 16, 2018
Some days are good. Some are above average. Then there are the days where everyone complains, questions what you do and / or runs you over with the bus.
Always watching my back. Questioning my decisions because no one trusts anyone.
Pros
Pto, relaxed department
Cons
No consistency in policies. Preach safety but it is not in practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
Plant Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 10, 2018
Fast paced with strong work ethic.Productive days. Team participation from employees. Willingness to learn multiple job duties allowed me to expand my duties. Lots of overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product delivery driver
Product Delivery Driver @ Bells Run Station (Current Employee) –  Newport, OHMarch 27, 2018
a typical day at enlink would be driving about 300 per day in the oil field. in the back hills of west virginia and ohio. we haul condensate, water, and crude oil. we work about 60 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Intern Project Management (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 24, 2018
- Supportive staff dedicated to developing engineering interns.
- Learned helpful management skills in the office and in the field.
- Hot lunch Tuesday's were a major plus!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there as a summer intern
Summer intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 25, 2018
I worked there as a summer intern when they were Crosstex Energy. Not sure what it is like now but I hear good things. I do remember the lunches provided were just sandwiches that weren't very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewed
Manager, Plant Accounting (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 9, 2018
Learned a great deal regarding their midstream plants and other facilities
Management-do not work together, inefficient
Workplace-culture-most are friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Sr. Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 8, 2018
Amazing corporate culture and work/life balance. This is definitely a place you can call home and enjoy your time. The company really cares about the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I’ve ever worked for
Driver (Current Employee) –  West VirginiaDecember 27, 2017
I really enjoy the job and the people are great. The pay is good, many small perks. The equipment could stand to be updated. Safe work environment with a culture of being the best you can be.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Older equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worried about their bottom dollar
Pipeline Technician (Former Employee) –  Mentone, TXDecember 26, 2017
The management I was under was very new to management. The amount of hours expected to be worked were ridiculous ( avg over 100 hrs per week, every week.)

The company as a whole seemed to be willing to do what was necessary to improve the situation, though no improvement was made. Advancement opportunity is almost non-existent.
Pros
Wonderful training programs available, tuition reimbursement
Cons
Management, work hours, cheap decisions regarding safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never boring
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calvin, OKNovember 25, 2017
The guys I worked with were great. Always laughing. I learned about the "gas" side of the oil and gas industry. My previous experience was on the "oil" side. The most enjoyable part of my job was when end of month reports were complete and submitted.
Pros
The guys I worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun family orinated, competitive workplace.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 30, 2017
It was a very fun and busy learning experience. I did it for two years and loved every second of it. I learned every job within a gas plant and how it ran. The coworkers were friendly and willing to help and teach the aspects of the gas system.
Pros
free breakfast, good pay
Cons
Did not get as many hours as i wanted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Senior Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 15, 2017
Manager doesn't know how to manage people. Very stressful environment. Multiple employees under her have quit. She is demeaning and downgrading. I wouldn't recommend working for her or Enlink.
Pros
1/2 day Friday's off
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EnLink Midstream. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 40 reviews
512
410
39
22
17

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture