EnLink Midstream Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 34 reviews
Ratings breakdown
511
49
37
21
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 34 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place & company to work for
Safety Inspector (Current Employee) –  Eunice, LAJune 30, 2018
ENLINK was a wonderful company to work for !! I worked at the Enlink-Eunice,LA plant (3rd party safety for DPS-Directional Project Support). The employees at this facility are very supportive, fun, hard-working & real people!!! I would LOVE to be apart of their team!!!
Pros
Wonderful group of people to work with!!!!
Cons
Short-term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful, never know what to do that day
Pipeline Operator (Current Employee) –  Kingfisher, OKJune 12, 2018
For the time you spend doing all the things that they require you to get done, there's not enough time to get it done, always worried about where you were instead of letting you do your job.
Cons
They didn't give me a raise because enlink said I was taking more than 30 minutes foe lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the day
Full time analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 16, 2018
Some days are good. Some are above average. Then there are the days where everyone complains, questions what you do and / or runs you over with the bus.
Always watching my back. Questioning my decisions because no one trusts anyone.
Pros
Pto, relaxed department
Cons
No consistency in policies. Preach safety but it is not in practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growing company
Plant Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 10, 2018
Fast paced with strong work ethic.Productive days. Team participation from employees. Willingness to learn multiple job duties allowed me to expand my duties. Lots of overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product delivery driver
Product Delivery Driver @ Bells Run Station (Current Employee) –  Newport, OHMarch 27, 2018
a typical day at enlink would be driving about 300 per day in the oil field. in the back hills of west virginia and ohio. we haul condensate, water, and crude oil. we work about 60 hours per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Intern Project Management (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 24, 2018
- Supportive staff dedicated to developing engineering interns.
- Learned helpful management skills in the office and in the field.
- Hot lunch Tuesday's were a major plus!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there as a summer intern
Summer intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 25, 2018
I worked there as a summer intern when they were Crosstex Energy. Not sure what it is like now but I hear good things. I do remember the lunches provided were just sandwiches that weren't very good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewed
Manager, Plant Accounting (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 9, 2018
Learned a great deal regarding their midstream plants and other facilities
Management-do not work together, inefficient
Workplace-culture-most are friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Sr. Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 8, 2018
Amazing corporate culture and work/life balance. This is definitely a place you can call home and enjoy your time. The company really cares about the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I’ve ever worked for
Driver (Current Employee) –  West VirginiaDecember 27, 2017
I really enjoy the job and the people are great. The pay is good, many small perks. The equipment could stand to be updated. Safe work environment with a culture of being the best you can be.
Pros
Relaxed environment
Cons
Older equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worried about their bottom dollar
Pipeline Technician (Former Employee) –  Mentone, TXDecember 26, 2017
The management I was under was very new to management. The amount of hours expected to be worked were ridiculous ( avg over 100 hrs per week, every week.)

The company as a whole seemed to be willing to do what was necessary to improve the situation, though no improvement was made. Advancement opportunity is almost non-existent.
Pros
Wonderful training programs available, tuition reimbursement
Cons
Management, work hours, cheap decisions regarding safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never boring
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calvin, OKNovember 25, 2017
The guys I worked with were great. Always laughing. I learned about the "gas" side of the oil and gas industry. My previous experience was on the "oil" side. The most enjoyable part of my job was when end of month reports were complete and submitted.
Pros
The guys I worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun family orinated, competitive workplace.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 30, 2017
It was a very fun and busy learning experience. I did it for two years and loved every second of it. I learned every job within a gas plant and how it ran. The coworkers were friendly and willing to help and teach the aspects of the gas system.
Pros
free breakfast, good pay
Cons
Did not get as many hours as i wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Senior Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 15, 2017
Manager doesn't know how to manage people. Very stressful environment. Multiple employees under her have quit. She is demeaning and downgrading. I wouldn't recommend working for her or Enlink.
Pros
1/2 day Friday's off
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Chief Inspector (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 26, 2017
Productive work environment with great people with decent benefits and great pay but looking for something long term or permanent and closer to home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better options out there.
Field Hand (Former Employee) –  Calumet, OKJuly 25, 2017
Favoritism mostly. No advancement, mediocre pay. The worst part about it is the management. Most of the field hands are good, some will throw you under the bus just to get on that favorite list. Never the right equipment to perform the job, job training is subpar if your learning. The preach VALUES but it stays in the conference room.
Pros
None
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotes individual growth
Pipeline Operator (Current Employee) –  Mentone, TXJune 27, 2017
Great place with a good work culture and great team. Wonderful growth opportunities. Management can sometimes be difficult to deal with, but help to reach a common goal.
Pros
Work Environment
Cons
Long days, On call
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Plant Operator (class A/5 scale) (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 27, 2017
I've learned a lot at this about plant operations. I've been able to work as a team and individually. The knowledge I've accumulated is superb and will help my advancements in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work with challenging opportunities
Principal Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 24, 2017
There is a variety of opportunities in the work and projects the company takes on. The company has operations in Louisiana, Texas, Ohio, West Virginia, and Oklahoma, providing a variety of environments and cultures.
Pros
Decent compenstation and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management.
Ops (Current Employee) –  Calumet, OKMarch 24, 2017
Worst management in the Oil and Gas industry. Ran by friendship and who you know. Zero chance for advancement. Best way to advance at Enlink is to leave. They preach core values but the core values never trickle down to the field employees.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report