Play YouTube video button

Enterprise Holdings Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 8,676 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52.2K
42.8K
32.3K
2790
1496
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 7,997 reviews matching the search See all 8,672 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Enterprise Holdings selected this as a representative review
Competitive and Fun enviroment with lots of advancment oppurtunities
Branch Rental Manager (Current Employee) –  IllinoisFebruary 13, 2018
Fast paced, stay on your toes environment that challenges you personally and teaches you the skills to run your own business. Gives you the training and the tools to teach and motivate your team as you move up in the company.
Pros
Pay, bonus opportunities, professional but relaxed
Cons
longer hours, and weekend hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend anyone to come work here
Driver/ Service agent (Current Employee) –  Middletown, PAJuly 19, 2018
good place to work.good management. Management is very considerate. they interact with us on a daily basis. they also help out when necessary. they put together a good team to get the job done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Three out of five stars
Management Program (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJuly 19, 2018
The Pros

Promote from within
Good sales experience
Good on a resume

The Cons

Long hours/around 60 hours a week
Underpaid
Short staffed/high turnover
Pros
See above
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave Drivers
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 19, 2018
This company treats employees like slaves. The pay is horrible not even enough to maintain a house hold. Area managers are really mean and rude. Worst company I ever worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be good if you are single
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, NHJuly 19, 2018
If you have family don't bother. you will work 50+ hours a week and be paid the same as what someone working a normal 9-5 job makes. plus you have to sweat in the summer and freeze in the winter. little recognition if at all. If you aren't apart of the "bro" club you won't succeed. the biggest factor is your willingness to have a carrot dangled in front of you and for how long you will allow that to happen. they keep people on by saying that they will promote you at such and such time. yet they really have no control over it. different groups can give different experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, place to work in warm weather
Driver (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 18, 2018
Busy work place 5 to 7 drivers everyday at airport.gave us work shirts an hats. To cold in parting garage in winter an to hot in summer. Some days on the road all day. Slow days we are standing around half of the day.
Pros
55% off on car rentals
Cons
Some days no breaks or lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it...
Area Rental Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJuly 18, 2018
You will work your butt off until someone above you decides that you no longer have value. You can given them 100%, but your loyalty will not be recognized or rewarded
Pros
advancement opportunities
Cons
if you aren't moving up, they will move you right out the door
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level managment position
Management Assistant (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 18, 2018
The job offers hands on experience in management,sales, customer service, and marketing. The work culture is great with employees all having one thing in common, college. The perks are great, the hours, however do not offer much work/life balance.
Pros
Hands on experience, helpful management, perks
Cons
sales pressure, office politics, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job out of college
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 18, 2018
Enterprise was a great first job to have straight out of college. Enterprise has liked minded employees, and made working challenging and fun. Working for enterprise has helped me for other jobs in the workforce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to start a career
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FL and Wylie TXJuly 18, 2018
enterprise offers good training and management programs that will help you in the future. You must have a competitive attitude and willingness to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Service Agent /Manger Trainee (Current Employee) –  Eastpointe, MIJuly 18, 2018
A typical work day at Enterprise would be answering phones, typing customer up to get them into rental, and returning customers. I've learn how to deal with difficult customer and difficult situations. the hardest part of this job would be collecting money from a customer who has damaged a car, an the most enjoyable part working at enterprise is meeting new people and being rewarded for our hard work.
Pros
discounts, co- workers
Cons
long hours, products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hours with a great training program
Manager- Level I & II/Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 17, 2018
It is an environment that allows you to learn pretty much every aspect of running a business. Customer service, sales, money recovery, insurance , marketing, communication and management are just a few of the concepts taught. A great team and competitive environment. Unfortunately they do not like having family oriented people because the job requires a lot of hours.
Pros
Great Incentives, cheap rental cars
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment.
Driver/Transporter (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJuly 17, 2018
Excellent job opportunities within the company and very comfortable environment with great proffesional management. Clean and well maintained work area.
Pros
Very well wit schedule adjustments
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Remarketing Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NY 14225July 17, 2018
I loved working for Enterprise. it was an amazing experience that taught me a lot about all kinds of departments within the company. I would recommend Enterprise as a work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you’re retired.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 17, 2018
Great part time job for a retired person. Culture and work environment unbeatable. Manager door always open. First job I’ve had that I was remorseful to leave. Enterprise ride share a great place to work.
Pros
Employee appreciation day (free lunch)
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career bullder!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 17, 2018
Enterprise teaches you a lot of things especially with everyone being so young and relatable. Great benefits and pay, okay hours, and you promote as fast as you like!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place if your manager is fun.
Branch Manger (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 16, 2018
It all depends on how hard you work. I felt like my job was always on the line if I messed up. But, if your manager is good you will like the job. If you dont like working hard you will hate this place.
Pros
My fellow employees.
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough working hours good pay easy job
Driver (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79925July 16, 2018
Management is okay the workers are friendly but there are times were its really slow and you don't get enough hours. Other than that its a great job if your going to school or have another job and trying to make some extra income this is for you.
Pros
Cool Job
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work day
Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Bullhead City, AZJuly 16, 2018
The hardest part about working for enterprise is the heat outside. It gets extremely hot and sometimes its unbearable. A typical work day includes cleaning and maintaining a fleet of vehicles being rented out for the day. Also includes getting customers picked-up or dropped off to the branch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stepping Stone
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJuly 16, 2018
ERAC was a good place to learn sales. They work you into the ground. However, if you can make it, and be better at "selling" the upgrades and insurance than the next guy, you can be successful.
Pros
Taught me how to sell
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my experience
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 16, 2018
I always enjoyed working at enterprise rent a car. I loved the staffing and they were very flexible. I learned a lot working for 10 years for this company. I've always preached about how great the company was and them going the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied
Pros
Great hours great people
Cons
unable to move forward with the lack of college education
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enterprise Holdings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.1Fairygodboss Score

45%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

27%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss