Play YouTube video button

Enterprise Holdings Employee Reviews for Branch Manager

Found 1,008 reviews matching the search See all 10,428 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Enterprise Holdings selected this as a representative review
Competitive and Fun enviroment with lots of advancment oppurtunities
Branch Rental Manager (Current Employee) –  IllinoisFebruary 13, 2018
Fast paced, stay on your toes environment that challenges you personally and teaches you the skills to run your own business. Gives you the training and the tools to teach and motivate your team as you move up in the company.
Pros
Pay, bonus opportunities, professional but relaxed
Cons
longer hours, and weekend hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day as an airport manager
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 16, 2019
Pushed to the edge and looked down upon if I do not skip my lunch or if I take PTO. Most rewarding part of my job is seeing my employees advance in their career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance and poor management
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 15, 2019
Better management from top Down would help this company out so much. They just care about a number, and not the employees. They rather worry about their retention and watch you suffer then continue to hire people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legalized slavery/Pyramid Scheme
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIJuly 13, 2019
Enterprise is a "family owned" company who uses and abuses employees and either burns them out or kicks them aside. I have been a Branch Manager for the last few years and have really regretted my decision. Got a 5% pay raise and company vehicle but expected to work 60 hours a week for my salary and if I don't continuously beat the previous years financial numbers and customer service scores, I will be fired. Are consistently dealing with upset customers and cleaning cars while managing full branch of people, financials and pushing sales. I'm the number one sales person in the company but am leaving due to pyramid type set up to company and them treating me as a number (really a 6 digit number is how you're identified) as opposed to normal person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have self respect or want a life don’t work here.
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 11, 2019
You are worked to the bone in any position. If you don’t want to change who you are don’t work here. Hours are long & customer are mean. You run out of cars and it’s your problem. They stop teaching you and expect you to know everything. Don’t bother going to HR because they don’t listen either.
Pros
Pay & outings
Cons
Hours & inappropriate male managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful
Branch Manager / Property Management (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJJuly 10, 2019
unfortunatle the bussiness has closed and is no longer in opertaion but at the time the facility was in tip top shape and made sure to take care of all of their clients like family
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly place where team work rules!
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 10, 2019
You will get out what you put in. Plenty of opportunity for upward growth and compensation. Work hard and don't be afraid to seek out more responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for right out of college
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 5, 2019
This job is a great way for someone right out of college to make some money. Your pay is based on a 50 hour work week but is so understaffed that you work closer to 56-60 hours a week. Pay is good but zero work life balance and you will constantly be put in situations where you are yelled at by customers because of management issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to start a career
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJuly 1, 2019
I would suggest everyone start their career at Enterprise. It will cut your teeth quickly in a fast paced workplace. Not every day is pretty but all in all I don't regret working there.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, no work/life balance
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  ArizonaJuly 1, 2019
Dont become a manager. They prey on people fresh out of college. Overall decent work experience, but nothing more gained from it. As a manager, you deal with the worst of the worst. Everything is your fault, even when it's not. Customer service and sales driven. Sales are not unattainable, but the way they measure their customer service scores is highly skewed.
Pros
Pay is decent, competitive culture
Cons
Rarely get a lunch, short staffed all the time, high turnover rate, work life balance, pressure from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJune 26, 2019
Good for starting your career but limited advancement. They invest in the training of their employees to get them to advance quickly but they reach a ceiling early on for limited advanced positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a fast pace environment
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Media, PAJune 22, 2019
Great company with a lot of upside. The training that you will receive will take your knowledge about sales and service to a different level. Great opportunity to learn about business while advancing your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Experience Comes Down to Management
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 21, 2019
Enteprise is a great company.
You will work a ton, but you will also be rewarded the more effort you put into it.
I guess you can say you really get out what you put in.
Your overall experience will be tied to your personal effort and also your direct manager.

People don't leave this company they leave their managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly place to work
BRANCH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 20, 2019
I love my career at enterprise. The only areas I would love to be a change is more pay and less hours. I would love more work life balance. The people that work there truly make the working place so much fun and worth all the stress it can bring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great career advancement and job culture
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 17, 2019
Great place to start a career and for upward promotion. Work life balance can be challenging but financially rewarding if you are willing to put in the time and effort.
Pros
great opportunities
Cons
work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to set your foundation
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Inland Empire, CAJune 12, 2019
Working at Enterprise gave me the opportunity to learn how to run a business from the ground up. Their great training helped me provide exceptional service and repeat business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not wise to join this company
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  LouisianaJune 11, 2019
There is very little that was good about working here. A typical week is working 60+ hours a week, consistently had problems and higher up managers made it seem like it was your fault even when you ask for help, and the people sometime verbally attack you. Very little vacation offered for the terrible time that they put you through. They say that they do trainings all the time, but once you reach the first promotion (MA) they don't do anything with training, its basically reserved for Branch or Area managers. Watch out, if you aren't a favorite from upper management and throw your entire life into the company, you won't go anywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Branch Manager Tier 3 (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 9, 2019
Enterprise is a phenomenal company. when i first signed on it seem surreal that a company that large could care so much about the training and development of its people. i truly appreciate the opportunities that Enterprise gave me. with out them i would not be where i am today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training
BRANCH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAJune 3, 2019
probably the best training you can get for management positions. If you are willing to grind and put in the work, you will certainly get recognized and fast track to where you want to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 30, 2019
Alot of hours but you get paid in return company teaches you how to hustle. Great first job for someone out of college that doesn't how what they want to do in life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKMay 30, 2019
Overall great company to work for. There is a lot of forms and paper work on a daily basis. The list and forms to keep up with can be a bit overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enterprise Holdings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10,428 reviews
52.7K
43.4K
32.8K
2962
1647

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Enterprise Holdings.

Powered by Comparably