Play YouTube video button

Enterprise Holdings Employee Reviews for Driver

Found 662 reviews matching the search See all 10,426 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Enterprise Holdings selected this as a representative review
Competitive and Fun enviroment with lots of advancment oppurtunities
Branch Rental Manager (Current Employee) –  IllinoisFebruary 13, 2018
Fast paced, stay on your toes environment that challenges you personally and teaches you the skills to run your own business. Gives you the training and the tools to teach and motivate your team as you move up in the company.
Pros
Pay, bonus opportunities, professional but relaxed
Cons
longer hours, and weekend hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of hours and benefits
Service Agent/Driver (Current Employee) –  Tarpon Springs, FLJuly 18, 2019
To cheap on hours, they want you to be a great employee, but they don't want to give up any hours when it's needed and could help the employee.how many billions does the owner need, take care of the little man at the bottom doing the hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper mangement sux.
Service Agent/Driver (Former Employee) –  Pekin, ILJuly 16, 2019
Got in trouble for posting a reservation on Facebook for a friend. Area manager talked to me and said I wasn't getting fired. 2 days later he fires me. I was part time driver/car wash. No loyalty for employees especially if they're making over min.wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly environment to work in. Low pay but great hours
Driver (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 16, 2019
Flexible with my schedule. Leadership rather then micro management. Management is very friendly and i understanding that things happen. Would buy us food some work weeks and always had a open ear for our input.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Pay was not enough to survive in this economy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love to drive this a great job.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 16, 2019
Benefits are great and driving all the newest cars is very fun. The environment is pretty chill and the other employees are very nice. This is one of the best jobs I had in a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the part time hours from 1pm to 6pm
Service Agent/Driver (Current Employee) –  Crofton, MDJuly 14, 2019
I really enjoy working for Enterprise. The people I have worked with are interesting to talk to and have learned about the car rental business. They also have 401k matching and profit sharing which I have taken part in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A no stress part time job and provided travel funds for me and my partner
Part time driver (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJuly 13, 2019
Enterprise was not meant to be anything but a means to stay active and interact with other people while providing me with funds to travel as I wanted to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Driver/Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLJuly 11, 2019
Was very comfortable and stress free, Employees were very nice and management made sure need I had was taken care of. I would definitely recommend working at enterprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for.
Full Time Driver (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 9, 2019
My time as a driver at Enterprise was great. Nice co-workers, take job at your own pace, and ability to drive all over southern California. Minimum wage is what you receive but reviews are given timely but only .10 cent increases. Drivers are considered bottom of the barrel employees so don't make too many demands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
PART TIME DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2019
The company is very reputable and the majority of people are well educated and pleasant to work with. There are a few areas of improvement needed, mostly in management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAJuly 7, 2019
They care about their people, they are understanding and caring (at least the peachtree city branch) and offer encouragement personally and professionally, and a chance to advance from within. I have suggested the job to several people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
box truck driver/ transport
Driver (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJuly 6, 2019
I drove and delivered box trucks. I was given my runs in morning and went about my day at my pace. No one ever bothered me. I worked PT but they had the work for FT. Kept me busy. The pay was poor for them wanting you to have a CDL. I did enjoy my job and most of management was great. this is a great job for retired person or 2nd job.
Pros
the people, company partys, rental discounts
Cons
low pay, long days, no set end time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 4, 2019
Not demanding relaxed pace low pay. Perfect for retirees looking for something to do and packet change. Could be a good first job. Advancement is possible should this line of work be appealing to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible supervision and management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 1, 2019
Cons-
No standard for productivity, very inefficient management. Some employees are allowed to work with little to no productivity while others are subtly pushed to make up the difference. No incentives to retain good employees.

Pros-
You are allowed to take as many unpaid days off as you want. This is a perfect position for a retired person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 29, 2019
Enterprise is an exciting place to work and the people are great to work with. Our Supervisors are good to work for and they are all very knowlegable obout there job.
Pros
55% Discount on car rental & $1000.00 Off on car purchases.
Cons
Not knowing who you will be working with, not have a quit time and not knowing where you are going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Gaylord, MIJune 28, 2019
Productive and fun working with the manager and other drivers. Delivered Rental Cars to the Upper Peninsula. Enjoyed several makes and models of autos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Agent/Driver (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 28, 2019
I was a car Prep, working with cleaning cars and parking them. Pick up and drop off customers at their destation. Service agent , I have great customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for temporary job
Part Time Driver (Former Employee) –  Dulles, VAJune 27, 2019
This is a good place to work for a part time job or for students who are looking for work over the summer. It is a laid back work environment with excellent management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not difficult
Driver (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAJune 24, 2019
moving rental cars to the different locations. not hard at all.
There isnt a boss looking over your shoulder either. Most of the vehicles are air conditioned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of men and women.
Driver (Current Employee) –  West Bridgewater, MAJune 24, 2019
Love working there. My job hired me as part time, but days are getting longer and longer. It is nit what I signed up for. If I had to work longer on a given night I would not mind. It is starting to be every other and at times every night. Sometimes, a person needs a change - just for change!
If this does not work out for me, I would try something else. But I would seek another position within first, before making any decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive
Enterprise- Driver (Former Employee) –  Midvale, UTJune 21, 2019
A good place and company to work for!
Relaxed. Friendly people
A lot of fun
Driving a different cars to a different places everyday
I learned a lot about new places
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enterprise Holdings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10,426 reviews
52.7K
43.4K
32.8K
2962
1646

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight