Play YouTube video button

Enterprise Holdings Culture reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 8,551 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52.2K
42.8K
32.3K
2776
1494
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,642 reviews matching the search See all 8,548 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Enterprise Holdings selected this as a representative review
Competitive and Fun enviroment with lots of advancment oppurtunities
Branch Rental Manager (Current Employee) –  IllinoisFebruary 13, 2018
Fast paced, stay on your toes environment that challenges you personally and teaches you the skills to run your own business. Gives you the training and the tools to teach and motivate your team as you move up in the company.
Pros
Pay, bonus opportunities, professional but relaxed
Cons
longer hours, and weekend hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going and team oriented
Driver/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXJune 21, 2018
I love the company and the people I get to work with. Working for Enterprise has been a amazing. I have met some great people who have become good friends.
Pros
Can make my own schedule
Cons
No healthcare for part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Return Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 21, 2018
Loved working there all summer . Managers were amazing , employees were amazing . Company is an amazing place to work . I would recommend anybody who are just now getting your license to work here .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work for my position
Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLJune 21, 2018
As a Driver and part time worker, the job was excellent as a second job or for a retiree. The atmosphere was pleasant and the staff was easy to work with.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Burlington, VTJune 19, 2018
days lasted 11-12 hours
lots of driving around with customers and coworkers
heavily sales and customer service oriented
friendly-competitive environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location.
Manager Trainee Program (Current Employee) –  North Miami, FLJune 19, 2018
I always looking forward to come to work because I know its going to be awesome. Ive learned so much in such an amount of time. Management are great. I enjoy being around my team.
Pros
I work right by my house.
Cons
Every one wants a discount on cars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad experience
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Kent, OHJune 19, 2018
The first time I worked there it was great, I liked my coworkers and my managers. The girl I worked with the most was fun and we got along well. The second time I came back, my coworkers and I really had nothing in common, so it wasn't as fun it was when I first worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocrity is the key
Rental sales agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 19, 2018
To stay under the radar mediocrity wins. Management is unappreciative of the hardwired and rewards those that don't deserve it. It's very competitive and many unethical things that go on within the company and managers cover it up.
Pros
Great health benefits, great employee discount and they will work with your schedule depending on the department
Cons
Management, customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Start
VP Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJune 18, 2018
This organization is great for college students starting a career. You need young vibrant adults who are eager and competitive. Long hours and tough work. But you have some fun doing it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise
Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Thorndale, PAJune 18, 2018
long days that can either be extremely fast, or extremely slow. This job teaches you to handle heavy work loads and how to deal with troublesome customers rather well. The management is typically made up of great, understanding people, who will usually work with you to make a schedule to fit your needs. The workplace culture is one of the best I have experienced so far in my life. The people are just all one of a kind. The hardest part of the job is dealing with angry customers, as with any service industry, and the most enjoyable part of the job is that you get to drive many different types of cars.
Pros
free lunches, flexible, great people
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
grind
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDJune 15, 2018
working with enterprise can be extremely rewarding with the correct management. It can also be a grind with poor supervision. It is a fast paced environment that a competitive individual will thrive in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees and ethical work environment
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 14, 2018
The company culture is very hard to follow. No constant job descriptions. Big trend to hire recent graduate without consideration to the experience. Focusing on management skills not the technical skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment, always meeting new people.
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLJune 13, 2018
The work culture and employees are the best thing about enterprise. Id find it hard to work anywhere without down to earth people and enterprise doesnt lack in that department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funday Friday
Customer Service Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Saint Louis, MOJune 11, 2018
When time permits we are able to have team meetings to be able to play games and have fun time off the phones. The Team Managers want to see you advance and wants to help you meet your goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced & Friendly Competition
EXIT BOOTH AGENT (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 11, 2018
This was a great place to work the management was excellent and highly trained. The competition sales wise was friendly and well compensated. Pay could be a little higher considering the cost of living.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
INTERN/MANAGEMENT TRAINEE (Current Employee) –  MassachusettsJune 10, 2018
you work with and meet great people every day. All of which are helping each other advance their career. the training here is great and the managers above actually want people to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well pay with employee recognition; long hours
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  New JerseyJune 7, 2018
Get in bright and early about 30 mins before open
Check in cars and clean cars early
Make sure you are competitive for sales contest in your area
Management is very lenient as long as you work hard and are not lazy
Hardest part of the day is dealing with dirty cars and understaffed office with having to help out many customers at once during busy season
Most enjoyable part is the connections you build with coworkers in your area or maybe in office
Pros
competitive, free in decision making, pay
Cons
long hours, only half days no full days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great starter
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 6, 2018
great place to get some experience under your belt. quickly move to management if performing. work life balance could be better but if you communicate with management they can be understanding. Training is second to none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment filled with long days
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 5, 2018
Fast paced environment which requires quick thinking and problem solving skills. Competitive workplace culture with a big emphasis on sales and customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise
Management Trainee (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 5, 2018
This is a great company with incredible learning opportunities and give you the skills needed to excel within the company and your future career. The team atmosphere is great and the spirit of competitiveness creates a great work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJune 4, 2018
This job taught me so much and helped develop my technical skills. The workplace culture is amazing and it feels like one big family. The benefits and fun outings they plan make it well worth it.
Pros
Steady work schedule
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Enterprise Holdings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.1Fairygodboss Score

45%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

27%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss