Envision Healthcare Employee Reviews

3.1
Overall rating
Based on 96 reviews
Ratings breakdown
524
419
316
212
125
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 96 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Each person may have different experiences
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLJuly 30, 2018
Each person may have different experiences. Each department differs. it depends on the culture you are already used to. No work/life balance in PM office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a inclusive environment to work within
PACS Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 27, 2018
I learned a lot about Radiological studies and enjoyed working with the Radiologists. The employees that I worked with were cut-throat, trash talking people who had no regard for anyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are liers
Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 25, 2018
They tell you, you are hired, and use you ad a mule to process unclaimed payments to pocket the money themselfs on some accounts. Illegal activities being processed.
Pros
Some slow time during training
Cons
Lying managent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place for IT developers
Developer (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 14, 2018
Lot of politics and no team co-ordination happens here, bossy people and higher people talk to higher people and no communication. Firing happens a lot and it's a sick and dirty place, better can work in a fish market for job satisfaction. Stay awake or drop calls if you receive any job offers from these guys.
Pros
Anyone let me know IF ANY
Cons
Political management people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked remotely
Provider Enrollment Coordinator II (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLJuly 2, 2018
I enjoy working for this company. Very fast paced and extremely busy. When I was hired there was no training in my position but as the years went on I saw that new employees were trained appropriately.
Pros
Remote
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable place to work
Representative AR Follow-up (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJune 29, 2018
This company is very professional and employee friendly. The management truly cares about the employees. There is constant room for advancement. This is a very structured workplace.
Pros
Holiday festivities
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Conshohocken, PAJune 27, 2018
This company had a nice atmosphere and friendly coffee workers. Minimum pay for work. ........
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work for a scribe
Medical Scribe (Current Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJune 12, 2018
This is a nice company to work for. It would be nice to be paid more for the standard of living. Working with providers is very beneficial for my career goals. It was hard while I was in school to work most of the shifts, but my head scribe was very good at catering to student's needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXMay 31, 2018
The management is very poor. They create hostile environments and do not support the employees. They hire family and friends and show favoritism. Stay away from this company!! The practice manager belittle's employees and uses foul language.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Poorly ran and managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect place to work
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLMay 25, 2018
if i have the opportunity to work for them again i will be happy to go again, supervisors super friendly and they help you out with everything. Managers too
Pros
perfect environment
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a number, not a person
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  NHMay 24, 2018
Unrealistic amount of work in a short amount of time. Disciplined when work (your numbers) aren't done. Manager is off site which means you are a total number at the bottom of a page. Not a person.
Pros
hours are flexable
Cons
management and upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not fun. It got really stressful
Coding Specialist III (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLMay 12, 2018
Before sheridan was taken over by envision it was a great company to work for. But since envision took over all things went downwards. The company is sending all the work to india and laying of most of the coders.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment and dedicated staff.
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COMay 6, 2018
I like it so far. I am working through a temp agency and would like to be hired full time. Hopefully I will earn a position on staff so I can have more job security and benefits.
Pros
Work environment and staff.
Cons
Job security and benefits (temping)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
A/R COLLECTION SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 1, 2018
No problems, surgical services practice provides hospitals and health systems with hospital-based general surgeons specializing in trauma and acute care general surgery. Additionally, we offer trauma program development and management expertise.
Pros
Excellent place
Cons
Traveling time very long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great physicians and APPs
Emergency Medicine Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 29, 2018
Friendly and helpful environment. Emphasis on learning. Great physicians and APPs. I believe they are moving forward in the right direction when it comes to healthcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare is the best
Business/ Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 28, 2018
Manager needs a BA who has worked in the Provider space, and a BA who has worked in the enrollment and billing space.
Epic/User stories.
Experience writing user stories, putting user stories into Jira and managing that process.
Must have recent experience in the Healthcare Industry to support our clients.
Experience driving requirements and UAT.
Experience modeling business processes using industry standard modeling tools and practices.
Good knowledge of functional requirements gathering processes and best practices.
Strong interpersonal, facilitation and leadership skills to lead business analysts by example and set guidelines for business analysts to follow.
Able to break down large problems or large scopes into meaningful and achievable work streams which have tangible deliverables and work products.
Responsibilitie
Pros
lunch break
Cons
healthcare is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a lack of focus
Data Scientist (Current Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COApril 24, 2018
Overall Envision is a great place to work. The flexibility of working remote is a very nice privilege. Management is great and does a great job of listening to their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Claims Clerk (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILApril 10, 2018
It was a great learning experience. I learned to process third party claims. I processed electronic and paper claims. Also, learned to multi task when I was not processing claims.
Pros
Celebrated employees on holidays
Cons
Monotonous
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Certified Professional Coder (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 14, 2018
I enjoyed my time working at Envision. My supervisors were all very professional and co workers were great as well. They have recently decided to out source all the coding and that I don't feel is a good decision.
Pros
They pay for your AAPC renewal and give quarterly bonuses
Cons
The lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Straight fourth and relaxed atmosphere
Reimbursement Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Sunrise, FLMarch 13, 2018
Work isd's
Work rejects
Work correspondence
Send self pay statements
Follow up on claims status
Contact patients for correct insurance
Refiled claims
Verifying elig
Pros
Relaxed & communication with manager
Cons
Salary & stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report