Envoy Mortgage, LTD Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Branch was great to work for but closed. Did not really get support that we needed
Senior Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Maitland, FLAugust 15, 2017
We had a great small branch. Closely knit, but did not get the executve management support that was really needed .

My Manager and I worked very closely.

We all taught each other.
Pros
My Manager was very good in providing lunch for us .
Cons
No breaks, hardly ever took a lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment, with corporate shortcomings.
Retail Mortgage Banker/Broker (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMay 23, 2017
Great company, but could not execute when needed.
Typical day at work starts from home around 5am at home office, then go to the office around 9am
I learned that capitalization is a key element for a company trying to expand.
Management was like a revolving door.
Workplace culture was very corporate with very little encouragement of support for new ideas and innovation.
The hardest part of the job was continually changing compliance requirements mostly imposed by the federal govt.
The most enjoyable part of the job: Freedom
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 16, 2017
This company has room to grow; however shows favoritism to certain employees no matter the length of service. They cover compensate with food instead of giving bonuses to their very hard working employees. The upper management gets more than the small guy on the totem pole.
Pros
room for growth
Cons
favoritism throughout the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, txJuly 8, 2015
• Made sure Mortgage Huds where done in a timely manner.
• I was the contact person between the Branch, Closer and the Title Company.
• I made sure if a Hud needed to be a rush that it was done on time.
• Answer the phone and questions about HUDS with excellent customer service.
• Data Entry, Excel, filed, faxed and copied documents
Pros
they feed us breakfast every Friday
Cons
i got laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environement
assistant (Former Employee) –  HoustonJune 30, 2015
The office is poorly managed. The Branch Manager is disrespectful. The office itself is not set up for clients. The Branch Manager is not a manager at all and needs to be trained in how to communicate with and manage employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive - Fast Pace Environment
Loan Officer Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 25, 2014
Great Learning Environment
Great way to get acquainted with the Mortgage Lending Field.
Pros
Fast pace learning environment, convenient, local
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upstart business that overestimated their earning potential
Lender Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LANovember 22, 2013
Envoy Mortgage's Correspondent Lending Division, which was opened in April 2013, was painted to be a successful up-and-coming new branch of Envoy Mortgage, Ltd., with limitless potential for me to advance within the firm. My duties included working with senior management and the sales staff to ensure we were bringing in new Lenders and loans and to process the Lender applications and maintain reports. Once we signed a contract with a Lender it was also my duty to be on-call for the Lender if they had any questions or problems with locking their loans. In the beginning there wasn't much work coming in and after a short influx of loans we began to see a slump again. The sales team, going from Lender to Lender in states across the US, wasn't able to add any new Lenders after a while, and we fell short of projected earnings, resulting in my lay off as well as several other staff members. Management ensured me that there was nothing wrong with my performance, and stated they would gladly give an outstanding recommendation. The staff that remained included the original staff that worked together at the previous firm that they left from, Affiliated Mortgage. Those who were let go were not part of that original group. While the duration of my employment at Envoy was short and wrought with worry about the company's earnings, senior management was fair and made an effort to keep their staff happy and productive. I was told after the first quarter of next year I would be made manager of the entire sales team, once they hired more sales staff. Unfortunately, that did not come to pass. The  more... hardest part of the job was bringing in new loans during a tumultuous time in the mortgage market. The most enjoyable part was working with a great staff and management team - we all had a great rapport. I learned a lot about the risk involved in Correspondent Lending and sales and gained skills using MS Access.  less
Pros
Commeradere among staff, relaxed atmosphere, teamwork
Cons
Business was floundering, laid off after four months due to low earnings
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Funding Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 5, 2013
A typical day and Envoy, began with reviewing emails from the previous day then returning them as I saw fit, then I would process files for customer waiting to close on their loans.
Pros
Company always treated us tp lunch every friday.
Cons
Not enough work to do therefore the company laid off 100 plus people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Envoy Mortgage, LTD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.6
Culture
2.8