Epic Health Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 491 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok place to work
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 12, 2019
The people are cool and the enviroment is chill. But the management depending on who you work under can be bad. Some managers care about you and others could care less.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Management/bonus structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Direct Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 11, 2019
they is a good company to work for but they have their ups and downs just like any other company. They try to work with you if you have a problems with your clients
Pros
everyone is friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
PDN (Current Employee) –  Olmito, TXJanuary 29, 2019
Current immediate management does everything to motivate you and makes sure that you feel extremely appreciated. It is higher management that stifle your advancement within the company due to personal issues. They play favorites and talk behind employees backs and discriminate.
Cons
No raises, No real advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Like Heck
LVN Home Health Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJanuary 22, 2019
Don't do it. The pay stinks, management stinks, training stinks. There are MUCH better ways to make a pediatric home health buck but if you're desperate I get it, Epic has all the patients and doctors and it's the biggest dog in the yard. But get your experience and get the h-e double hockey sticks gone ASAP Rocky okay?
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call back
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAJanuary 22, 2019
I enjoyed working with Epic... There case people always change they never call you back with any work but they are so in demand for help but yet never call you back really rude people that answers the phones there..
Pros
i loved what i did its a shame they never call me
Cons
never calls you back with work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good company to work for
Field Nurse LVN (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 17, 2019
Good company to work for, challenging at times, independent care,continuity of care always a plus, able to watch client grow, and notice abnormal changes quickly
Pros
Working with special children
Cons
Lack of communication with in the offices and field staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Aide Assistant (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJanuary 13, 2019
I took care of patients in their home, cleaned cooked,helped the patient with whatever they were needing help with. I could not work for a company like that, it was not for me to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired to work per diem
Hha superviser (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAJanuary 10, 2019
While a nurse was out on leave, I filled in for about 7 months. Nobody at the company knew my name except my supervisor who is now retired. I didn't have a set schedule and was not told when my position was over
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
Full-time Private Duty Pediatric Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 8, 2019
The best part of this job is the schedule flexibility. I could take any days off that I wanted, which was nice. But they would not give me as much pay as I deserve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the clients are pleasant
DIRECT CARE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Bala-Cynwyd, PAJanuary 4, 2019
some cases are hard but the job performance is how you make it. the worst thing about this company in this location is they never pay employees correctly! Every week, there's an issue with the pay rate and having your income short by a days pay.
Pros
clients
Cons
never paid correctly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the time really poor communication between nurses and schedulers
RN (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXDecember 31, 2018
I enjoyed working with my patients but there was poor communication between the schedulers/office staff and the nurses/patients family. Which made things difficult.
Pros
Patient's
Cons
Poor scheduler communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt recommend employment here
LPN (Former Employee) –  State College, PADecember 31, 2018
i no long work here i currently work for Bayada healthcare, epic never communicated with empoyees. i was forever going to clients homes only to find out i wasnt needed for that shift also policies werent being followed in homes and such.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pediatric patients are the best
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsDecember 19, 2018
If you dont mind traveling this is a god job for you. If you like children this is a good job for you. If you lke to work autonomously this is a good job for you. If you have trouble being assertive this is not the job for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like middle school. Workers are bad and Management is terrible
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 10, 2018
Epic is a place to work if your just getting out of college or high school. It’s not a long term job. Management looks out for each other and sweeps everything under the rug. They all talk about each other. It’s just like middle school.
Pros
Free lunch 4 days out the week
Cons
They talk about each other, management is terrible, feel lie middle school
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place
HHA (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 3, 2018
Management here is terrible .. The buddy buddy act is only good for so long.. The people there are very cut throat and clicky. When you reach out for help.. They could care less.
Pros
Flexible schedule;weekly pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing Supervisor
Registered Nurse/Home Health (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77077December 3, 2018
Job requires you to work some nights and weekend. Hard to do supervisory visit when you have small children and no one to keep them with daycare closes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy place to work.
Pediatric Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 30, 2018
working for this agency helped me work independently and improved my confidence when caring for patient as there is minimal management interference or supervision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced working environment
Director of Nursing/Alternate Administrator (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 1, 2018
Enjoyed working with Epic. Enjoyed building a rapport with the patients and their families. Such an awesome feeling to be able to help families with children who have special needs.
Pros
Co-workers, flexibility, community relations
Cons
Work/life balance, constant changes in policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am never sure of what my schedule will be.
RN, Pediatric and young adult home health care (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 30, 2018
I was never sure when I would be working. I would be called off when I needed to work or called in to work at a location too far away for me to arrive in time.
Pros
Very flexable scheduling
Cons
Too flexible of scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely stressful evnironment
Nursing Supervisor/ Field Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXOctober 29, 2018
Poor leadership, too big of a company. The left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. They will tell you to do something one way and you'll have to redo you work because they were wrong.
Pros
8-5 hours
Cons
Leadership puts their responsibilities on you to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Epic Health Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 491 reviews
597
490
3124
280
1100

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight