Equinix Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 141 reviews
Ratings breakdown
542
460
326
28
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 141 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place on the ground floor of the Internet
Client Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Redwood Shores, CAJuly 9, 2018
From the time that I started at Equinix this was a great full time position. Over time there was allowances for advancement. Even allowing personal family time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sales Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 26, 2018
For this position I worked from home. It was hard working from home and not being hands on.
I was a Sales Support Associate so I managed all the quotes and orders for the Sales Reps.
The work culture was amazing, you can tell people really enjoyed working there. Everyone was always so helpful and never made you feel stupid.
We traveled a lot and that was pretty cool.
Definitely my favorite place to work
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Not being in an office, I like seeing people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of genius
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJune 26, 2018
they hire a lot of contractors with fake resumes. And most of full time employee were converted from contractors, that means, from fake resumes. this company is lack of genius.
Pros
no
Cons
suck you to dry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At night i was my self. If any thing goes worng I was responsible to fix otherwise I have to lead Engineer
IBX Site Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJune 24, 2018
I use to work from 6:00pm to 6:00am in the morning. I worked for ten years.
We had chillers, generators, and cooling towers on the roof I have trouble shoot.
Repairing replacement of Cooling Tower VFD, sensors other electronic components.
Pros
we had fre snacks
Cons
Lunch was not paid beaks was paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Office Job
Summer Internship - Harbor Island, FL (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 14, 2018
I worked here during the summer or under contracts and it was the most beneficial job I have had. They taught me more about databases than in school. It was 8-5, M-F and very fast paced. You were learning something new everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Senior Designer (Current Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMay 31, 2018
• It had a nice balance for telecommuting and being in the office.
• People are friendly
• They are putting new systems in place that will help workflow
• Very little training on the job
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
The department is in influx.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They get their pound of flesh
Manager (Current Employee) –  Redwood CityMay 29, 2018
Long days and little recognition. Promotion and advancement does not seem to be based on merit. Although they have a good community outreach program. Maybe you will have better luck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
greats Culture
Sr. Associate EUT Engineer (Current Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMay 16, 2018
the company has a great culture, with a lot of room for growth. work can be a little stressful at the time. but overall, it's a fantastic place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Career Company
Senior IBX Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VAMay 12, 2018
The atmosphere here at Equinix surpasses any company I've ever worked at. When you come to work and see people that are motivated and enjoy there jobs, then the company must be doing something right.

The Benefits are a nice bonus as well. Annual bonuses, quarterly performance bonuses, good health care/dental care, plus ESPP.

Equinix also has a tuition reimbursement program to help with those individuals who want to further their career.

The work itself can be relaxed or difficult depending on the task, yet all training is provided to help you succeed. With highly qualified personnel, there is no excuse why you cannot learn something new everyday here!
Pros
Free snacks and drinks, excellent benefits, relaxed enviroment
Cons
The commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much politics in the company.
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMay 7, 2018
Too much politics in the company.
Too much favoritism for own religion people.
Horrible work life balance
Managers are not trained to work in the US culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good as a contractor
Senior Technical Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 24, 2018
Good work/life balance, ambitious but not unreasonable goals, always felt appreciated on my team, plenty of opportunities to explore additional skill sets to further my career. Overall great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sr. Manager - Project and Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 23, 2018
Keeps everyone energized; global opportunity; excellent Data Center Management; Leader in its field; culture is inclusive; resuly=ts oriented company;
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company + fast moving company
Business System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAApril 1, 2018
- - not a lot of room to move up
- change my career - when back to school to improve my programming skills.

- nice office
- diversity employees / which is very rare in this silicon valley are.

- company grow very fast , stock market grow to the root
Pros
free coffee, free breakfast friday, and beverage on thursday happy hour
Cons
no cafeteria, have to go to Oracle to buy their lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assistant Facilities Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJMarch 25, 2018
Equinix was a Great Place to work, i enjoyed the people the fast pace and all the challenges that came with the job. I would entertain even going back someday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First project in B2B
Technical Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAMarch 21, 2018
worked a product manager on some of the key applications, which generated $10 million revenue. has been part of some challenging projects. learned a lot about B2B applications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor leadership
Network Technician (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 8, 2018
The OPS manager here in Atlanta is out of his league. He has no idea of what we do. He also lies about different things to different people and he tells everybodies personal situations
Pros
Pays well
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IBX Technician (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 27, 2018
Great environment , great people, management is awesome. They take care of there employee's. Fast-paced at times but a very rewarding job. Benefits, vacation, 401K, the works better then there competitor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Network Technician I-IV (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAFebruary 2, 2018
Very immature employees, discussed with Manager about on job harassment and he actually laughed at me. Co-wokers continually made fun of my accent and un-cotrollable hand tremors which never prevented me from doing my job. Other workers refused to share educational training
Working with customers on various projects did make a lot of difference, they were always willing to share product information and trouble shooting experience.
Pros
Some co-workers I really enjoyed working with.
Cons
Job advancement was done on popularity basis, not quality or merit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work and Learn
DATA CENTER IBX ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAJanuary 31, 2018
Great Place to Work and Learn. Learning about new trends in Data Center operations , and on going training was great. Always looking ahead in the business
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun place to work
Facilities Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Ashburn, VAJanuary 25, 2018
Fun and friendly work environment. Growing and fast paced company. Lots of perks like free drinks and hot breakfast. Company is very focused on giving back to the community as well and sponsors several charity events a year as well as blood drives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport