ESPN Employee Reviews for Utility Worker

Ratings by category
3.8Pay & Benefits
3.7Management
4.0Culture
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 690 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMarch 16, 2016
Even though my work experience only lasted two days, I must say that this was one of the best experiences of my life! I was able to learn what goes on behind the scenes during big events such as this one (All Star Weekend 2014). It was a lot of work to be done in those past two days, but it was great.
Pros
Learning the ropes of behind the scenes
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Utility (Current Employee) –  CTJuly 28, 2015
I enjoy every aspect in being a part of the television crew. There are many great opportunities in being a part of the most watched sports network.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely enjoyable
Utilities in general (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 27, 2015
I enjoyed working there, but it was only part time. I am a full time student in college so i wasn't able to work as much as i wanted to.
Worked with new people almost every day i worked and learned a lot about on the field work as far as Utilities and behind the camera stuff goes.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seahawks Training Camp, can you ask for a better day?
Parab/Runner/Utility (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAJanuary 4, 2015
A typical day includes:

-Set up and take down of all equipment
-working alongside steady cam operator
-addressing any issues with the broadcast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
espn
Freelance PRAB Operator and Utility Person (Current Employee) –  houstonFebruary 12, 2014
place all equipment need such as cameras, and cables in order to record a whole game, and anything else that was asked of me for that day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
utilities (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 9, 2013
enjoyed learning about broadcast aspect of t.v.learned a lot.
Pros
learned about broadcasting
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with.
Utility Worker (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 9, 2013
enjoyed learning about the broadcast of games ESPN was good company to work for just want to explore learn more about television aspect of games and to see new places.
Pros
got to learn about t.v. broadcast
Cons
was not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting.
Utility (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 4, 2013
great time working for espn. very informative and educational
Pros
exciting
Cons
hard to get on crews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelancing in Sports
Freelance Utilities (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 26, 2013
Working in sports television is exciting and not you typical office job.
you are outside at a Major League Baseball stadium with access to almost anywhere in the stadium. The work is difficult but knowing that you were a part of a production that was seen by millions around the world is very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ESPN reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ESPN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 690 reviews
5314
4236
399
228
113

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP10%
In the Top 10% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at ESPN.

Powered by Comparably