EssayShark Employee Reviews

Found 36 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feels like home
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2019
Quite flexible working hours allow feeling like you're free of work person, haha :) just kidding, but zero micromanagement really inspires to work harder and better. This workplace and team feel like home.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
sometimes too short deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most fun and rewarding things I have done in my career.
Designer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2019
Great people with good intentions doing significant, valuable work. Very understanding and supportive Manager. EssayShark is heading in the right direction, management is switched on.
Lots of opportunities to make a real difference.
Pros
Good team and collaborative atmosphere.
Cons
None that I can remember.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience working on interesting and complex projects.
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 12, 2019
Amazing work and life balance. Free fruits and coffee. Flexible hours. Everyone that works here works for the benefit of students and helps them achieving success.
Pros
Good growth possibilities
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great stable job
Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2019
A work-life balance in a company is great. Colleagues are social, lovely, treat you fairly and with respect. The organization is always looking for new ideas.
Pros
Good supervisor, salary, and fine coffee.
Cons
Everything is ok so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intellectually stimulating work
E-mail marketing specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 29, 2019
Huge support for professional development. A strong technical team, that stimulates you to to develop constantly, learn new cutting edge technologies every day.
Pros
A team of strong enthusiastic technicians I work with
Cons
High requirements for e-mail marketing specialist in sense of a technical background.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best career choices
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2019
Working at EssayShark has been one of the best career choices I have made. It's important for me to be at a place where I can develop every day, there are always opportunities to learn and grow and everyone has a vast amount of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly team of colleagues and management
Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2019
A productive workplace with a professional and friendly team of colleagues and management. Health insurance, lunches, fruits and lounge zones at the office allow feeling like home, while you're working
Pros
great team, cozy office
Cons
I'd be happy to get higher benefits, but it's quite ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience
writer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2019
this was my temporary work, but it was a great experience to work for this company. I wouldn't leave it, but my ambitions. moderate workload allowed me to have a normal work and life balance.
Pros
friendly professional team, moderate workload
Cons
I leave it :))
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team of professionals
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2019
The great team of professionals with good management. Payment always on time, if you'd like to earn more, there's an opportunity to do this. Sometimes tight deadlines, but the higher price is provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Copywriter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2019
that's a great experience to work for this company, I don't want to leave it. There's almost no stress, the management is loyal and colleagues are great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyment every day
Writer and Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2019
Enjoyment every day and a good cause. Work keeps me busy and I sleep well every night because it's always easier when you know you have accomplished something in your day.
Pros
Colleague's, community, work
Cons
Dealing with a wide variety of different individuals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and team
Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 24, 2019
- Great employees
- Teamwork
- Good health insurance coverage
- Career growth
- Flexible hours

And other great opportunities provided by EssayShark!
Cons
Not many to be honest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company values its employees.
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 23, 2019
A good place to work, especially for women. This company values its employees. Lots of opportunity for career progression, highly engaged workforce, great benefits.
Cons
Lack of communication throughout different segments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hesitation to join!
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 22, 2019
No hesitation to join! Culture on my team is excellent, smart people, positive and fast paced environment. Benefits are excellent. You'll find your place here and love your job, I can guarantee that!
Pros
people, benefits, environment
Cons
Can't think of any, I enjoy my time working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work we do is very rewarding
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 22, 2019
Great work-life balance. The employees and management care about you as a person and the work we do is very rewarding. You will use your brain every day and do important work.
Cons
Some evening/weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company that believes in consensus building
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2019
The company believes in you and in consensus building in order to become more successful. As such, collaboration provides every team member with equal opportunities to participate and communicate their ideas. Our positive attitude helps us to cope more easily with the working days.
Pros
consensus decision-making, collaboration, positive attitude, teamwork.
Cons
none, I enjoy my time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent way to increase my additional income
Freelance Writer (Current Employee) –  RemoteApril 17, 2019
I work at EssayShark as a freelance writer. The best thing here is that I'm my own boss, I choose my working hours. As for me personally, remote writing is the best way to earn an extra dollar due to maternity leave.
Pros
Flexible hours, my own schedule.
Cons
Everything works well for me, despite the fact, that I can't hang out with my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Striving for knowledge
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2019
The company motivates you to improve and learn and if you're striving for more knowledge - that plays the role. Everyone will help you when they see your wish to work effectively!
Pros
You'll enjoy your workplace and your everyday coffee.
Cons
Your eyes might get tired easily, but I guess that's a usual problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EssayShark has a good work ethic and positive corporate culture.
Web Designer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 16, 2019
The team I work with is great! We keep each other motivated, we support one another. It's always a pleasure to hear a kind word and a "thank you" message from your boss.
Pros
Kind colleagues, wise team leader.
Cons
Nothing. Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start your career
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2019
The company takes good care of you and it motivates you to work better. We share our opinions about this and that, we help each other to learn and to develop our skills.
Everyone is well-communicative and kind. My team is the best!
Pros
healthcare, beautiful office, Ceo, colleagues
Cons
different kinds of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EssayShark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.8
Based on 39 reviews
533
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.8Work/Life Balance
4.7Compensation/Benefits
4.7Job Security/Advancement
4.7Management
4.8Culture