EssayShark Employee Reviews in New York, NY

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be ready for self-improvement and success.
Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 31, 2019
I work here more than a year and I want to give you a small piece of advice: if you don't crave to grow and improve, nobody will help you. But if you wish to work here, if your eyes are twinkling for something new - be ready for self-improvement and success at EssayShark!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to achieve work goals
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 28, 2019
After 2 years of work at EssayShark I can reliably say, that as a writer the work is very fast-paced and has its deadlines, but you have great flexibility and freedom to achieve work goals. I want to say huge thanks to our support team, without them it could be very hard to deal with our customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real experience in support
Support Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 27, 2019
I came here after college and got real experience in service that has informed my career and mission moving forward, now I work here as a support manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will be truly valued as an employee
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 27, 2019
You will be truly valued as an employee allowing your voice to be heard with respect. The leadership team is supportive from top to bottom. It's a great company. I would recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best people I have worked with.
Support Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 26, 2019
It is very pleasant to work in a place where people do not compete with each other and are ready to help you. Excellent compensation and the ability to make an impact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good environment
Support Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2019
I love my job, and the people I see every day. We are actually a dream team. I can't believe it's true to have such a good environment. So it's quite simple to deal with a little adversity.
Pros
great team, flexible working hours
Cons
benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
developing tasks every day
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2019
this is a good company, I'm happy I work here. developing tasks every day, sometimes tight deadline, but it's quite ok. pleasant management and people around
Pros
free coffee and cookies
Cons
a lot of people in the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't want to stop
Designer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 24, 2019
I work for EssayShark for 2 years and I don't want to stop. That's a really great work with the best routine stuff. Fortunately, my boss is an adequate person and we get along. That's really important for me the management is loyal.
Pros
office, tasks, management
Cons
bonus system, but it doesn't really matter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job
Editor/Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2019
I love this job and I don't want to leave this workplace. not so simple sometimes, but the combo of interesting tasks and cool management offsets hard times of work
Pros
community, management
Cons
I haven't found any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feels like home
Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2019
Quite flexible working hours allow feeling like you're free of work person, haha :) just kidding, but zero micromanagement really inspires to work harder and better. This workplace and team feel like home.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
sometimes too short deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the most fun and rewarding things I have done in my career.
Designer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2019
Great people with good intentions doing significant, valuable work. Very understanding and supportive Manager. EssayShark is heading in the right direction, management is switched on.
Lots of opportunities to make a real difference.
Pros
Good team and collaborative atmosphere.
Cons
None that I can remember.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience working on interesting and complex projects.
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 12, 2019
Amazing work and life balance. Free fruits and coffee. Flexible hours. Everyone that works here works for the benefit of students and helps them achieving success.
Pros
Good growth possibilities
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great stable job
Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2019
A work-life balance in a company is great. Colleagues are social, lovely, treat you fairly and with respect. The organization is always looking for new ideas.
Pros
Good supervisor, salary, and fine coffee.
Cons
Everything is ok so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intellectually stimulating work
E-mail marketing specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 29, 2019
Huge support for professional development. A strong technical team, that stimulates you to to develop constantly, learn new cutting edge technologies every day.
Pros
A team of strong enthusiastic technicians I work with
Cons
High requirements for e-mail marketing specialist in sense of a technical background.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly team of colleagues and management
Technical Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2019
A productive workplace with a professional and friendly team of colleagues and management. Health insurance, lunches, fruits and lounge zones at the office allow feeling like home, while you're working
Pros
great team, cozy office
Cons
I'd be happy to get higher benefits, but it's quite ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience
writer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2019
this was my temporary work, but it was a great experience to work for this company. I wouldn't leave it, but my ambitions. moderate workload allowed me to have a normal work and life balance.
Pros
friendly professional team, moderate workload
Cons
I leave it :))
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team of professionals
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2019
The great team of professionals with good management. Payment always on time, if you'd like to earn more, there's an opportunity to do this. Sometimes tight deadlines, but the higher price is provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Copywriter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2019
that's a great experience to work for this company, I don't want to leave it. There's almost no stress, the management is loyal and colleagues are great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyment every day
Writer and Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2019
Enjoyment every day and a good cause. Work keeps me busy and I sleep well every night because it's always easier when you know you have accomplished something in your day.
Pros
Colleague's, community, work
Cons
Dealing with a wide variety of different individuals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company values its employees.
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 23, 2019
A good place to work, especially for women. This company values its employees. Lots of opportunity for career progression, highly engaged workforce, great benefits.
Cons
Lack of communication throughout different segments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EssayShark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.9
Based on 52 reviews
546
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.8Work/Life Balance
4.7Compensation/Benefits
4.8Job Security/Advancement
4.7Management
4.9Culture