EssayShark Employee Reviews for Writer

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to achieve work goals
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 28, 2019
After 2 years of work at EssayShark I can reliably say, that as a writer the work is very fast-paced and has its deadlines, but you have great flexibility and freedom to achieve work goals. I want to say huge thanks to our support team, without them it could be very hard to deal with our customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience
writer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2019
this was my temporary work, but it was a great experience to work for this company. I wouldn't leave it, but my ambitions. moderate workload allowed me to have a normal work and life balance.
Pros
friendly professional team, moderate workload
Cons
I leave it :))
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team of professionals
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2019
The great team of professionals with good management. Payment always on time, if you'd like to earn more, there's an opportunity to do this. Sometimes tight deadlines, but the higher price is provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company that believes in consensus building
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2019
The company believes in you and in consensus building in order to become more successful. As such, collaboration provides every team member with equal opportunities to participate and communicate their ideas. Our positive attitude helps us to cope more easily with the working days.
Pros
consensus decision-making, collaboration, positive attitude, teamwork.
Cons
none, I enjoy my time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Striving for knowledge
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2019
The company motivates you to improve and learn and if you're striving for more knowledge - that plays the role. Everyone will help you when they see your wish to work effectively!
Pros
You'll enjoy your workplace and your everyday coffee.
Cons
Your eyes might get tired easily, but I guess that's a usual problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start your career
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2019
The company takes good care of you and it motivates you to work better. We share our opinions about this and that, we help each other to learn and to develop our skills.
Everyone is well-communicative and kind. My team is the best!
Pros
healthcare, beautiful office, Ceo, colleagues
Cons
different kinds of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Essay Shark takes care of its employees.
Writer (Current Employee) –  NYMarch 13, 2019
Essay Shark takes care of its employees. It's a great company to work for. I really enjoyed working there. Admins have a writing background so they are very understanding of any mishaps on the writers' end.
Cons
luck of free time during the high season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is well organized and the culture here is awesome.
Writer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles California, 90057, United StatesFebruary 26, 2019
It's a great place to improve your skills. People are supportive and welcoming. The company is well organized and the culture here is awesome. By the way, I have been working at EssayShark for 3 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to pick up your writing skills
Writer (Current Employee) –  NYFebruary 21, 2019
I work here for 1,5 years and that's a great place to pick up your writing skills and knowledge with every task, 'cause they are always different. benefits could be better, but quite good.
Pros
healthcare, office
Cons
benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am satisfied enough
Writer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 30, 2019
This is my first job and in general, I am happy with everything. Good team, good salary, convenient schedule. I put 4 because I think that managers should pay more attention to writers, all the rest is ok.
Pros
good salary
Cons
pay attention to writers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yet another academic writing company
Academic Writer (Former Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 25, 2018
It was somewhat that I did not intend to have at my disposal. Orders were given to writers sporadically, and usually I missed the most valuable ones. So, I had to search for something better.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
lack of orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Topics
writer (Current Employee) –  onlineJanuary 20, 2016
I enjoy writing for EssayShark.com. I encounter students from many different fields of academia that require topics to be researched and written. I find out so many fascinating things. It's like being in a perpetual Ivory Tower! Great fun!
Pros
Always researching and learning.
Cons
Constant competition for jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more EssayShark reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EssayShark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.9
Based on 52 reviews
546
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.8Work/Life Balance
4.7Compensation/Benefits
4.8Job Security/Advancement
4.7Management
4.9Culture

EssayShark Reviews by Location