EssayShark Employee Reviews for Writer/Editor

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
developing tasks every day
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 25, 2019
this is a good company, I'm happy I work here. developing tasks every day, sometimes tight deadline, but it's quite ok. pleasant management and people around
Pros
free coffee and cookies
Cons
a lot of people in the office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job
Editor/Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2019
I love this job and I don't want to leave this workplace. not so simple sometimes, but the combo of interesting tasks and cool management offsets hard times of work
Pros
community, management
Cons
I haven't found any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyment every day
Writer and Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2019
Enjoyment every day and a good cause. Work keeps me busy and I sleep well every night because it's always easier when you know you have accomplished something in your day.
Pros
Colleague's, community, work
Cons
Dealing with a wide variety of different individuals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company values its employees.
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 23, 2019
A good place to work, especially for women. This company values its employees. Lots of opportunity for career progression, highly engaged workforce, great benefits.
Cons
Lack of communication throughout different segments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hesitation to join!
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 22, 2019
No hesitation to join! Culture on my team is excellent, smart people, positive and fast paced environment. Benefits are excellent. You'll find your place here and love your job, I can guarantee that!
Pros
people, benefits, environment
Cons
Can't think of any, I enjoy my time working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work we do is very rewarding
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 22, 2019
Great work-life balance. The employees and management care about you as a person and the work we do is very rewarding. You will use your brain every day and do important work.
Cons
Some evening/weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very good job
Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 28, 2019
I've been here as a part-time worker and I'm almost happy with everything. Good management, normal distribution of time for tasks and their formulation. But for me personally (this is subjective) it was sometimes difficult to cope with all orders, since there could be a lot of them.
Pros
Payment, interesting tasks
Cons
Many orders
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2019
I work as a writer and I'm satisfied. sometimes it's hard because of special offers with short deadlines, but every job has some difficulties, so that's ok. salary is good for me. I love this job, 'cause I can help students like I was and refresh my knowledge while writing a new paper
Pros
interesting job, workplace culture
Cons
sometimes competition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more EssayShark reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EssayShark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.9
Based on 52 reviews
546
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.8Work/Life Balance
4.7Compensation/Benefits
4.8Job Security/Advancement
4.7Management
4.9Culture

EssayShark Reviews by Location